Topic: Things that piss you off when driving

I was out and about today and i just relized that there is a few things that piss me off while im driving.

1) A light turns yellow and the car in front jams the breaks on to stop dead.

2) ppl merge into the turning lane and deciede to use the turning lane and the straight ahead lane and make you do 20 km/h

3) ppl who, despite the very wel signed speed limit, do 40 -50 in a 60 zone.

4) ppl who sit right on your ass whether it be in traffic or at the lights, i hate that

5) f*****s on mobile phones that slowly come on to your side of the rd ( Had a mother in a 4x4 almost side swipe me today)

(edit) 6)
DUmb f***ing dump truck drivers that think they can cut you off and come close to plowing into the ass of your car and take corners on the wrong side of the rd
thats about it for now

what pissed you off when you drive?
People who don't get out of the right hand lane even though theres signs up saying "keep left"?
Ad
ok press REPLY

uhh fagets in 4 wheel drives that drive in two lanes at once..
Any 4wd pisses me off, especially ones with bullbars in suburbia... I mean there's SOOOO many bulls around you really have to be careful... *sarcasm*
Typodemon

Maybe limit means no faster than 60 ... HOLY MOTHERf***ING s*** !

Mechanical Space Ninja
Black and White Cabs, worst drivers in Brisbane. People who drive 4 Wheel Drives, and never take them offroad, or where they're supposed to go, they're a f***ing annoyance trying to see around them or parking beside one.

People on mobile phones s*** me to tears, wankers who sing along with their windows down and look like tools, neon lights under cars, Brisbane City Council Bus Drivers.

Thats about all
I hate people.
ok i dont know if i have a sign on my car or something that says
" Female drivers have head on collisions with me on 1 way streets which are clearly marked!!!!" but im geting sick of stupid women drivers.

1) Older women are the worst
2) Younger ones are f***ing clueless to there surrounding
3) They drive too slowly
4) Cant make up their minds which lane they want to drive in..
5) Make last second decisions that can cause huge accidents

u seeing my drift here???
Rodolphe
5 things I hate the most

1. People who don't use indicators, especially on roundabouts

2. People who can't understand how to use a roundabout

3. People who go in the left hand lane at lights knowing full well that the left hand lane ends immediately after the lights and people who go in a lane knowing that they need the other one and doing a real dodgy lane change at the last second

4. People who are not confident drivers, ie they need to merge and you give them heaps of room to merge in but they sit there sweating and s*** cos they are scared

5. On the freeway etc people who do exactly the speed limit in the right hand lane, leave the right hand lane for people willing to risk getting a speeding fine

Also most young women drivers (~18-25) s*** me to tears... I had a g/f once who thought she was a f***ing race car driver and nearly killed many of her passengers - young women drivers seem to be so unaware of what is around them and generally have nfi what they are capapable of when driving... when they are driving all that seems to concern them is the music that is on and replying to their SMS messages....

^^ last paragraph is very general but it applies to 95% of the chicks I have ever been a passenger with.
Rommel
17 year old girls, with mums/dads car, packed full of noisy friends, loud music, driving all over the f***in road.. about to turn you into a statistic
-Eds-
Iv noticed it seems to be a cabbys code to use high beams regardless after 1am

ad, get on icq.

its f***ing women drivers in general

they are all f***ed up!

yer, what typo said.
[Q]
1. People who don't use indicators, especially on roundabouts

Yeah, people who change lanes don't indicate, don't shoulder check and nealy wipe you out fecking suck. I hate them. It is amazing how many peopl change lanes without indicating, even in peak hour valley traffic. OMG it annoys.
not really its mainly the elderly who are to carefull, and drive like turtles.
Rodolphe
-Eds-, that highbeam thing is too true, I drive to work at 2.30am and nerly every cab has high beams on - they have them on all the time so they nerly always forget to turn them off, grrr.
MorgÏsh©
i dont drive yet, but if i did that would turn me into road rage.
pharcyde, aww. dont be like that. you love people
EvisceratoR
what s***s me to tears is.....

...other drivers
Rommel
i dont drive yet

thank god...
I am sure he doesn't hate me, kiss kiss hug hug smuchi smuchi pharcyde.
Manshoon
Wankers on Roundabouts who indicate AFTER they have started to turn.

People who dont indicate at all.

Old drivers who THINK they own the damn road and can cut you off whenever they want.

Truck driver who FORGET how long the truck they are driving actually is!

Just to name a few things.
I hate those f***en c***s that drive those Red posty vans. f*** they suck.
Rommel

HAHA
Goa'uld
It's usually people INSIDE the car that piss me off.
Like a passenger that wants to play some gay music real loud that pisses me off. Or someone who flips the radio stations constantly and not leaving it on one thing, making the radio make that horrendous BLIP noise each time the button is pressed.
Or a passenger who claims he knows the way to somewhere, and doesn't let you read the refidex, because he knows best... then you get lost.

Tail gaiters don't bother me the slightest...
I slam on the brakes every now and again hoping they'll crash into me, so i can sue them... but they usually have good reflexes.

60 doesn't mean you have to drive 60 (unless you're seriously impeding traffic - but going 50 is not...)
I often drive well below the speed limit depending on traffic conditions, the time of day, and whether there are a lot of pedestrians in the area.

I also don't like women drivers or old women who are too scared to start accelerating at an intersection, and just sit there waiting for a car that's 100 metres away to drive past.

Having said all that I haven't driven in a couple of weeks because my car was turned into a cube when a van rolled down and sandwiched my pintara between itself and my house.
Rommel
I slam on the brakes every now and again hoping they'll crash into me, so i can sue them... but they usually have good reflexes

you're a sadistic one...
any pics?
Farseeker
I slam on the brakes every now and again hoping they'll crash into me, so i can sue them... but they usually have good reflexes

lmao - /me sets that as his sig
YETi

i dont drive yet but will be soon enough...
but there are a few things that really do s*** me.. i drive with my bro heaps and everyone round seems to go alot slower than we do.. (i might be used to goin fast tho because i HATE goin 60 or under..

things that s*** me:
1. Mothers. they think they're good at driving and drive slower (approx 30slower) than the speed limit.
2. Bitches that know well someone's behind them and they CRAWL along the road at snails pace just to piss em off (if this happens we tend to weive across the road to piss THEM off)
3. c***s that dont look in the mirror AT ALL to see if there's any traffic around them.. it's like they're in their own little world. just them and the road!
4. smart ass faggets in riced cars that cant drag properly. they go from the lights like 2secs after it's gone green. i just laugh at em.. its pathetic.
5. ppl that try to drag my mother! she can get quite psycho on the road and if some1 challenges her to a drag she will own em.. (unless they're in like a supra, holden or skyline

hehe
bout all...
i've noticed people don't use indicators when they are meant to and do when they aren't
for instance pull over into a turning lane then f***ing indicate
or indicate right then left on a round a bout when going f***ing straight
Mule
One thing that always gets me is when I am coming home from my girlfriends house.

Going inbound on the road between aspley maccas and the hypermarket.. Mundrel terrace I think its called (excuse spelling). People who decide to come accross 2 lanes to go down that st.. that really gets me!
My dad beeps @ people who do the wrong thing in front of him.
b

i hate those f***ing donger cyclists

they go on the side of the road and expect you to over take them with like 4cm of f***ing room. and nothing pisses me off more then when your at lights and they lean against your fine automobile and try to balance. one of the most funnyst things iv ever seen is a faget cyclist in the city trying to be all top s*** and over take cars in the middle of peak hour traffic then slam right into the back of a parked car :D
I got a free car because someone ( a taxi) decided to mount the back of my car..

Rodolphe
There is a road which I drive on all the time which is one lane and at the end of it it is 2 lanes. Anyways what I do for a laugh is drive at about 40-50km/h down the one lane secion and get to the lights and stop in the left lane, the other person will ALWAYS go in the right lane, even if they need the left lane straight after the lights to take a popular left hand side street. Anyways when the lights go green they assume I will go real slowly so they boot it to get in front of me then jump in the left lane, but what I do is boot it as well and they miss their street, haw ahw :o) One time I did it and there was a car in the left lane at the lights already, so I stopped behind it, the car I was pissing off went in the right hand lane... the person looked pretty pissed off when they saw that the car in front of me was a cop car eheh. Anywho they booted it anyways because they needed that left hand side street and when they went down the side street the cop car pulled them over :D Funny shiz I reckon.

The actual street I am talking about is turning right down creek road from stanely and the side street is meadowlands rd... if ya know the intersection you will understand what I mean more easily.
Trinity

I hate people that drive piss fart s*** c*** cars and try to race you... they make me laugh

especially when driving to the coast on saturday night, when people in really old honda civics pull up beside you and pretend they race you... f*** they are funny... but then they piss you off cuz they keep doing it, and the poxy f***en noise their riceburner makes gives me the s***s
EvisceratoR
I was driving out to this party and this holden astra thing full of chicks was trying to race me and a few friends at every set of lights...

f*** it was pathetic...

haha and this guy in a riced up vl calais nearly lost to me in my auto vn (gay yes) when I was just trying to keep up with him and he goes VROOOOOOOOOOM in neutral after he changes into second way too early... I just laughed and did the speed limit while he sped on and then this little turbo ricer hoons in front of me and up the side of him and owns his ass, lol that was funny :D
while not driving.. people who think that by being in a CarPark you void the need to tell others about what direction you plan to turn your vehicle to.

use the indicator a******s, and i wont ram 20 trolly's into your f***ing riced up car.

nothing cracks me up more than two people trying to back out of a carpark row compleatly oposite to each other.
Phoenix
mums in 4x4's, that s***s me to tears

people who think its fun to go around corners super fast, hang out wide, and see me in the correct lane coming straight for them, I dont like slamming on the brakes

Parents that pick their kids up from school when they live about two streets away or 10 minutes walk. Ferny grove high, Ferny grove primary, and saint andrews all end at 3 oclock, I swear most people are only driving their kids around the block to their door.

and the people that feel the need to mount 50 bazillion lights on their 4x4 and have them all going at once

also, this happened to my father a while ago. two cock-jockeys were going down a mountain somwhere on their little whingey hondas or somthing, decided to cut a corner so they didnt loose speed and came directly infront of my father on a brand new HD, he swerverd, crashed it, and the two morons didnt even stop. Driving on the wrong side of the road != good idea.
pretty much ne one that doesn't go the speed limit. ie 90 in a 100 zone.

also people that are sooooo slooooow to take off at traffic lights.

hehe, if only everyone accelerated at the same speed and time at traffic lights then with everyone going at once the 10th person woudnt be waiting so long just to get rolling as the lights change :)

but asllas, people dont have that level of co-ordination.
Soccer Mums (vans or 4x4 with NFI on how to drive)
Carear Women in excel (always cuting you off and on the phone)
Old people doing 40-50 in 70 zones

and people who dont know the rd rules and/or cant drive for s***.
Oostz
This is my method of driving, flame me as you will but i drive my Tarago in the follow manner

1. Speed Zones

60 = 80
80 = 100
100 = redline

2. Roundabouts
If i come screaming in i expect everyone to stop and wait
i take them in the same manner f1 drivers take chicanes

3. Stereos
I have a stock stereo with a cd player it is played at a more than generous volume, i have no need for stereos that are more powerful than my home theatre system

4. Ricers
i dont look at anything that has less than or equal to the capacity of a coke bottle, a set of mags and a big exaust and a fancy stereo isnt a modfication to a hot car, its a sign you need a kick to the head

5. Ricers wanting drags
Are usually greated to by a middle finger response with no eyecontact and a continuation of driving at a normal rate

6. Cars that catch my eye
will be stared at for as long as they are in my view and will sometimes receive a honk of approval

7. Cops
yes sir, no sir, i didnt relize that it was like that sir, only the one drink tonight sir, no i dont have a lawyer sir.

8. Taxis
will be treated like dirt as they have treated me like dirt

9. Girls on footpath
will be stared at and probably be yelled somerthing to by passengers in my van. Ocassionally photographed

10. Signalling
will be done to avoid accidents, its only common sence, non signalling by other parties will result in road rage and club locking to their heads.

its funney how we are all talking about bad drivers, when infact our sex and age group are most likey to go wrap our car round a telegraph pole :)
its nothing to do with sex. its just the age group. ne ways i reckon those figures they give out r inflated because one of the statistic ppl go owned at some traffic lights by a punk :D
ah mofo it does have to do with sex completely
i don't think i can spell
what no sex in this thread? boo
attention span = wha?
EvisceratoR
yeah I nearly wrapped my car around a pole the first week I got my license... I got teh scratch on my door to show how close to the pole I got :D
RioT'uS
Maybe limit means no faster than 60 ... HOLY MOTHERf***ING s*** !

DING DING! WE HAVE A WINNAR!
EvisceratoR
p.s. automatics are just gay
swat0r
my sister is the exception of the girl driving rules

our father taught us both how to drive, and hes aggressive by nature, and so its rubbed off on both of us.

shes got skills.

tailgaters piss me off, dont indicate at roundabouts and ppl who dont do the speed limit
eXplague
boink
Mechanical Space Ninja
I hate wankers who get so close behind me I can see my numberplate on their bonnet, or I can't see their lights anymore, thats too close for me.

This just in, 4WD's are for people who need them, not fagets who like to ride 1ft higher than everybody else.

You know if you're invovled in an accident with a 4WD you're like 5 times as likely to sustain a serious injury or die? f***ing monsters shouldn't be allowed on surburban roads, if you want a big car go buy a van.
-Eds-
um, it was so ppl could share what pisses them off on the rd and thats whats happening, it has nothing to do with an assignment, i dont go to school.
eXplague
soz - my correction - wrong post :P
DeFCoN

hmmm i'd have to say trucks, they piss me off alot. and roundabouts, so many f***ing roundabouts where i live... they're currently constructing 3, and in very moronic places.......

let me explain :D

theres 2 side roads, connecting to eitehr side of the main road this single main road is the only way to access ther area. both of the side lanes are used to access the main road, theres only a small amount of housing on both of these roads, and anyone using these roads are either living there or visiting, its just local traffic, so noone ever travels from one side road to the other, everyone leaving the side road just enters the main road. now they're putting a roundabout on that intersection as if people actually travel from 1 side road to the other. they just shoulda put mergeing lanes and islands, cheaper and smarter.
.druid.
the thing that pisses me off about driving is the fact other cars are around when i drive.

so i stopped bothering to learn. i suck at it anyway, i'd unintentionally be pissing you all off with my nerves on the road, so congratulate me on making a fairly firm decision never to drive again.
Detonator

Ppl who steal your car! :(
Exocet
Mobile phones piss me off...talking on one is bad, but SMSing someone while driving just pisses me off.

I put my window down and yelled at the c*** to put it away.
Typodemon
f***heads at traffic lights ...

Almost everywhere else in australia whene the light goes green everyone starts to roll forward...

In brisbane, everyone waits for the car in front to start rolling before they move ... f*** that bugs me.

Other than people trying to kill me, I don't get annoyed while driving ... Its way to dangerous.
people that assume their time is more important than other people's time and do gay things like turn a corner into the street you're currently going down when you're about 10 meters from them, so you have to slow down to avoid hitting them because they're too f***ing stupid to give way to the right.
Draffa

People who indicate at the last possable moment/after they begin the turn/ not at all.
People who drive and talk on the phone, eat their maccas breakfast, and try to read the paper in peak hour traffic.
People who don't know where they're going, idle along at 15kmh, but refuse to pull over and let the 50 cars lined up behind them past.
People who think they own the road.
Girly cars.
People who pull up 3 cm behinf you at the lights, on a steep hill.
People who, upon swerving into the turning lane to turn left, promptly pull right into your lane, then left.
Cabbies
Career women.
People who think that because the road is wet, they can damn well do skids if they want to.
People who are too busy changing the radio to look where they are going.
People who don't look behind them while reversing and have no tail lights (and taking out the passenger side of my car).
People who's tail lights only work when ther indicators are on.
As above, but only work when their brakes are on.
People with badly aimed head lights.
People who drove with their fog lights on.
People who's tail lights don't work at all.
People who's exhaust leaves a smoke screen.
People who don't look when pulling oput of No Standing zones (also taking out the passenger side of my car)
Jesus loves you/Girls/Women can do anything/if you can see this, where's my caravan/too close bumper stickers, and any sticker with the word `fear' in it.

I could go on....
Mick
Oostz wtf are you talking about

9. Girls on footpath
will be stared at and probably be yelled somerthing to by passengers in my van. Ocassionally photographed

You are a f***ing stain you weird bogan mutha f***er....
I hate people that talk like this... As if this is a problem with driving, it's a problem with you being a fat f***ing computer nerd with no life that needs to harass innocent bystanders...

..|.,
-Eds-
hahhaha, oost got f***ing SMAQED

!FIREUP MICK

Career women.

I'm with you on that one. Can't stand em (No I am not a "sexist pig").
axe
i'm an old c***, and i've got a tip for all u impatient ppl.
leave 10 minutes earlier than u ordinarily would, and idiots on the road dont bother u as much, you've got heaps of time.
give them the finger and laugh if u have to, i try not to give a damn
Mick
yes but axe, u're gay
Ember
I have a fear of all people who drive.

seems as though they are all trying to write me off.

I am so glad I am not allowed to drive.

actually, going 40 in a 60 zone isn't legal, ur ment to be within 10k, either side, of the speedlimit.

infact u can fail ur driving test for that exact reason.

if ur not confident enough to be within 10k of the speedlimit, u shudln't be on the road.

and yes these ppl REALLY s*** me off. and ppl who consider doing it int he right hand lane s*** me off even more.

women cant drive, they just can't.

4wds rock, i want one, but they are a bitch to park, and park around.

anyone who's stupid enough to have a stereo louder then a rock concert in the car deserves the hearing defects there going to have later in life.

changeing lanes iwth out indicating is fine, if ur about 50meters away from anyone. but otherewise, use it.

not indicating in a parking lot is just f***ing rediculous. and i see it to often.
Oh my dad is so lazy sometimes, he tends to not indicate at all, i know that is bad.
axe
I like to show courtesy on the road, like giving way to someone when theyre not expecting it, just to see their surprised look of appreciation

yo mick, thanks for the input bud :P
cyph
things that piss me off while driving:

1) morons not indicating when changing lanes, and only checking their side mirror, not looking in their blind spot

2) people who dont have a clue how to use a roundabout (slow down, if no traffic you have to give way to, proceed through)

3) people who have some crazy idea everyone MUST do the speed limit, and feel its appropriate to tailgate me when I'm sitting like 5 k's under it.

4) soccer mums in 4wds, eating or drinking something, with no clue as to their surroundings, and nearly taking me out on a roundabout (refer to point 2)

5) people who have no clue at traffic lights on hills, and pull RIGHT up behind you, meaning if you take a little bit longer to get your foot on the accelerator, you'll hit them by rolling back (automatic my car is, heh).

STOP AWAY FROM THE PERSON IN FRONT SO YOU CAN JUST SEE THE BOTTOM OF THEIR REAR TYRES OVER YOUR BONNET, WITHOUT HAVING TO LEAN FORWARD. This way, if said person rolls back slightly, they wont hit you...

6) Jesus had 40 wives

7) People with 4wds and bullbars, in suburban areas.

8) Get an s3

9) get a job

10) jesus had 40 wives.
40 wives w00t.
Rodolphe
cyph, if rolling back on a hill shouldn't be a problem for you cos the idle on an automatic should be enough to hold you still. If ti isn't use your handbrake or use your left foot on the brake pedal and accelerate a split second before coming off the brake.
Exocet
7) People with 4wds and bullbars, in suburban areas

It's funny how many people pay out my Dad for having a 4wd. It takes a bit of explaining that he's the Director of a Civil Engineering firm, and needs one for visiting worksites etc.

Shuts them up pretty damn quick!
cyph
Exocet - I should have clarified on it more, by saying people who have them for no reason. Meh

Rodolphe - I dont have troubles with it, I manage just fine actually, but still, its nicer to know someones is sitting about 2 or so metres back from you instead of 10 cm off your arse.
roffle he's the guy with the 4wd wearing the suit and has a token hardhat in the backseat...mate its total bulls*** that he has to have a 4wd and bullbar
Rodolphe
My old man used to have a 4wd, we used it as the family car but we also took it off road a hell of a lot too. It wasn't pretty, all scratched up and dinged etc so it was pretty obvious we used it for what it was made for too :o)
Goa'uld
Yeah cyclists that think they are driving a car, and drive on the road s*** me.
They don't seem to understand that they are posing a huge risk to everyone around them, because people don't want to drive along side them incase the cyclists hit a rock or something and lands under your tyre.
I often have to make a big swerve around them into the other side of the road because they can't even be f***ed going on the side of the road.

Also yeah... middleaged women with caked up faces in 4wd monstertrucks talking on their mobile phone... argh... f*** I just wanna go up to one of them one day and kick them in the head.
On acurrent afair, they said that most failies that have 4wd's think they are safer because of teh size, etc.
haha goa'uld you spazmoid, cyclists have the same rights as other vehicles on the road
Fly kick them with style.
Goa'uld
I know that. But they shouldn't.

Infact it should be legal to shoot cyclists.

I ride a bike too, but not on the f***ing road.
Rodolphe
Yea cyclists have the same rights on the road, and if people in motor vehicles respected these rights there shouldn't be a problem, I think most of the problem is cars etc dangerously trying to get around cyclists instead of changing lanes in the usual manner to get past them. I used to ride my bike a lot as transport and I used to ride on the road, where else am I going to f***ing ride ??

I got in the habit of riding in the middle of the left lane (which is my legal right), reason for this is if you aren't an aggressive cyclist and ride in the middle of the lane the cars will force you into the gutter, if you ride in the middle of the left lane they beep and change lanes and get over it - but at least I am safe. Of course you make sure your middle finger is primed and ready for use while riding a bike on the road.

Also people who bitch about buses on the road, if everyone followed and accepted the road rules there would be no problem. You MUST give way to a bus if the speed limit is 70 (I think it is 70, maybe 80). Problems with buses start happening when none of the cars want to give way and the bus has 50 irate people on it is forced to pull out in front of cars.
Goa'uld
No matter you say... a bike is not a car, and roads are designed for motorists -- the problem is not caused for the selfish cyclist, it's caused to the motorist.
I have to drive infront of on coming traffic just to get around some cyclists.
I have to worry about the cyclist falling over, or swerving in the car, or any s***ty thing that is likely to happen to a cyclist.

If an accident occurs from the situation, it probably won't affect the cyclist, as everyone will be swerving to avoid him.

You may as well go jogging along a highway.
Agamemnon
Allo...stuff that pisses me off...

1) You are cruisin along, the other driver makes a mistake in some fashion, your l33t skillz allow you to avoid an accident they nearly caused, THEY ABUSE YOU!!!

2) B105

3) Kids in cars with out seat belts on

4) People who throw their ciggarette butts out the window

5) people who litter

6) People who dont know how to merge in traffic....

7) Ok...i can feel roadrage coming on....must go now...
Exocet
roffle he's the guy with the 4wd wearing the suit and has a token hardhat in the backseat...mate its total bulls*** that he has to have a 4wd and bullbar

And he often goes over to moreton island, needs one there, and up to our farm near Kilkivan
Oostz
uhh mick..

1. its people in my car that usually yell stuff out

2. i have a g/f

3. people who usually yell stuff out of my car get waves and once ive been flagged down so passenger and girl could exchange numbers..

owned mick owned... sif harrassed..
you need a dictionary
Exocet
3. people who usually yell stuff out of my car get waves and once ive been flagged down so passenger and girl could exchange numbers..

HAH!
i'm a cyclist and i have no problem sharing the road, i have ridden on major roads alot and nothing s***s me off more than motorests who think they own the road.

they could stick slightly to the right of their lane to pass me with ample room, but on occasion decide to hold their line and almost hit the cyclest. i've been almost hit twice by faggety road hogs (usually 18-21 yr old males in a commondore or ricer) and a group of us were even swerved at from the opposite side of the road once.

like wtf is drivers angst with cyclists, majority of us are fine and dont hog lanes or any of the other pet whinges from driers, but they generalize and take it out on all of us.

simply put, alot of drivers on the roads shoundlt be there.
Goa'uld

i'm a cyclist and i have no problem sharing the road

There is no doubt about that.
It's motorists that have the problems sharing the road. And it's your fault.

Yeah there is physically ample room to pass you... that doesn't mean it's safe to do so.

Goa'uld
Sometimes I ride a bike, and have to cross this one bridge near my house, that has no footpaths.

It's about 10 metres of road I have to ride on to get to the other side of the bridge.

Sometimes I wait 5 minutes until there are no cars just to go on that little bit.

It's horribly unsafe to mix giant machines with humans on small contraptions in the same space, no matter what the law is, or how curteous the cyclist thinks he is being.
cyclists;
i hate those bastards!
hey i am one, well kind off. I am so offened, i think i will go cry in my room
) B105

3) Kids in cars with out seat belts on

5) people who litter

6) People who dont know how to merge in traffic....

7) Ok...i can feel roadrage coming on....must go now...

1) B105

BAHAhahahh so true. And 104. Tripple J all the way!

f*** yer, Those stupid f***s think that the ciggarette butt isnt good enough for their ashtray, so WHY would the rest of the world want it! FFS It pisses me off so much that if anyone throws a butt out of a window at red lights or some other non moving place I'm gunna get out of the car pick it up and throw it on their lap. Never has anyone throwen one outt he window while stoped, they are always f***en moving.

Dirty pigs, ciggaretts should be banned outright!
Goa'uld

b105 is by far the best radio station... look they have all those traffic updates that tell you where all the speed cameras are.

Plus they play good music like nsync, not that crap no one has ever heard of like on tripple G or whatever
nsync == ns***. I dont like it AT all. I HATE having an advertisment spoken to me every 5-10 mins. They slip em whenever they can!

I dont need to know where cameras are CAUSE I DONT SPEED! I dont see the point, I for some reason seem to have the time to get from point A to point B without breaking the law.

O and did I mention advertisments.. dont like em.

O and s*** music. I dont like its music.

And advertisments. Dont get me started on those..
Exocet

Plus they play good music like nsync, not that crap no one has ever heard of like on tripple G or whatever

Hah....haha......hahahhahaha.....BAWAWHAHHAHAHHAHAHAHHAHAH!

You've just made my day sir, thankyou.

I mean nsync? teeheehee
Haha nsync hahahaha.
c0rr
Agamemnon's post saying
1) You are cruisin along, the other driver makes a mistake in some fashion, your l33t skillz allow you to avoid an accident they nearly caused, THEY ABUSE YOU!!!

I was driving through a parking lot the other week going straight ahead and from a turn off on my left the woman comes out and tries to cut across me to turn right. I used my mad driving skeels to avoid a crash and the stupid f***ing bitch procedes to FIREUP! (tm) at me thinking it was my fault. God women are retards.

Also regarding pulling up to people really close at the lights - you are meant to be able to see the bitchumen underneath the rear of the car in front of you, if you can't then you're too close.

Oh btw, if you cant use a round-a-bout dont move to cleveland ffs.
c0rr
haha 100th post, nG!
Typodemon

A driver must not drive at a speed over the speed limit applying to the driver for the length of road where the driver is driving.

Exocet
Sounds like one of Goa "N*Sync fag" uld's G.W.Bush quotes.
Phoenix
When I get my P license(next month)im going to carry a learners book in the car with me that I can throw at all the idiots that I come across. I know im not an experienced driver, but there are some people that shoild just be taken off the road and not allowed back on.

And what the f*** is it with people in commodores that feel the need to yell at people on bikes? Its happened to me s***loads lately, mostly at night, when im riding on the f***ing shoulder! a good 2 meters away from where they are driving and going in a perfectly straight line!
it's cause they are cool
one of my mates got a thickshake throwen at him from a commondore, funny thing was they slowed down to throw it and still missed
Phoenix
I had a 600ml bottle of lemonade thrown at me a few weeks ago
only 600? ur obviously not worth 2L
HAHA if they throw stuff at you, just peddel as hard as you can and hope you catch them at a red light. then proced to smash the f*** out of their car/windscreens And cause your on a bike and they will be in car or on foot you should be able to get away.. :p
hehe u wouldnt want me to do that with my riding shoes, kevlar sole with a stainless steel clip attached to it, would smash any window with out trying :D
Phoenix
I had my hockey stick at the time :D
One time I was driving and my car exploded.

That pissed me off.

Shot_guN
I think you all missed the (slight) sarcasm in goa'uld's post about nsync.
BiKESEAT
All i can say is i would never ever in a million years ride on a road with a road bike... i like being able to know i can jump the gutter and be on my way in no time on my mtb. Clipless pedals + high seats + twitchy littke bikes + lycra = GAY
Draffa
2) B105
So true. "Welcome back to LAME-FM, where we play only the crappiest songs from the 70's, 80's, 90's and today, over and over and over again. Hey, here's that new one from Britney Spears, we haven't played that one for at least two and a half hours, sounds so different fom her last one, I don't know how she does it. Anyway, i'm just going to keep talking here, and slowly fade into the distance, then, when you're least expecting it, I'LL GET LOUD AGAIN, then slowly fade away, call now nd you could win a Lame-FM sandal in one of a HUGE range of black..."

f***ing f*****s. MMM is the same, but with less lame. JJJ all the way (cept the Hip Hop Show, Mix Up and 3 hours of Power).
f*** BUSES s*** ME.
they just pull out and dont give a f*** because your little car will get f***ed up more than their big-ass-homo-yellow-bus-of-death.

TIMID FEMALE ASIAN GAYPANTS DRIVERS
little miss wong in her homo pink rav4 that daddy bought her, that has a whole world of pokemon/hello kitty figurines glued to the dashboard and a wacked-out chinese lantern good luck s*** dangling from the rearvision mirror. she squeels and bounces up and down in her seat when she forgets the road rules and becomes confused.
GIVE WAY TO THE RIGHT MONG HED

s***S. ME.
me no think strex like charles....

it's bad when ppl throw eggs out of cars tavelling 80km/h at another car travelling the same speed in the opposite direction. Then the egg impacts and scraps away the 4000-5000 paint job on the other dudes car. That's bad. That's really f***en BAD and trust the other c*** to be driving some old f***ed up VL commodore.

Bloody f***tards.
eXis**
rofl ben
Draffa
f*** BUSES s*** ME.
they just pull out and dont give a f*** because your little car will get f***ed up more than their big-ass-homo-yellow- bus-of-death.
You are required to give way to busses pulling into traffic...
Exocet
Look at the little sticker on right-hand side on the back of a bus.

They've got a REALLY simple diagram to follow.

...retard
power
I hate 95% of all wankers that drive cars.

go ride a bike for a year and maybe then you'll learn how to look around ya bunch of hypocrits
Draffa
Exocet: you are talking to Strex, aren't you?
InSoLeNcE
although most bike riders follow the rules and hence only piss me off slightly, there are still a lot of riders (particularly out at UQ) who think that even though they ride on roads, roadrules dont apply. Riding 3 abreast, going straight through red lights and weaving through traffic to get up the front (like motorcycilsts, without the fast take off).

Theres way to many things to list that piss me off while driving, however, getting chased by wankers for no or little reason would have to be the worst. A mate of mine unintentionally slightly cut off a commodore full of skinheads, who then decided to give chase and drive him off the road. They then got out, pushed him around and jumped up and down on the bonnet of his sweet vtec import crx :(

This situation was made even worse as although he got the plate of the person who did it and several other drivers saw what happened and made statements, the cops did basically nothing about it and he was left with a nasty bill.
Exocet
Exocet: you are talking to Strex, aren't you?

Whoever posted the thing that you posted.
Draffa
I'm not following you. What was wrong about what I said r.e. giving way to busses?
Exocet
Whoever made the comment saying they get pissed off at busses "thinking they own the road and pull out when they feel like it".

I directed my post at THEM.
Goa'uld
Exo shut up. Buses don't give you a chance to stop when they decide to pull out. They just indicate and pull out at the same time, they don't give a f*** what the traffic condition is like beside them, or that a car is already along side them. That is what strex was refering to.
Exocet
Havn't seen that happen yet.

Every bus I've ever seen from the front seat, or getting off, indicate for about two or three seconds before they pull out

Exo shut up. Buses don't give you a chance to stop when they decide to pull out. They just indicate and pull out at the same time, they don't give a f*** what the traffic condition is like beside them, or that a car is already along side them. That is what strex was refering to.

NO THAT IS STUPID.
Just drving a Post Van is bad enough. PEOPLE DONT GIVE A s*** ABOUT WORK VEHICLS. In my opinion work vehicals should always get right of way. Because people are RUDE f***s that wont let my van out of places leaving me, sometimes up to 5 mins, waiting for a break. I dont have 5 mins to sit waiting for a break.

Buses have it worse, being about 4 times as long as the posty van they would have hugly large trouble finding gaps big enough. I say again PEOPLE ARE RUDE and SELFISH when it comes to drving. Buses have many people on them, a fair few of them probably cant afford 10 mins waiting for traffic, certainly the bus driver.
So really, the car drivers leave buses with no option BUT to pull out in front of them, cause if they waited for people to go past they would be waiting forever, specially in peak hour.
So next time you dodgy people see a bus wanting to pull out, stop for it! It has more important things to do then you, as your most likly going home or to work (in which case you should leave early so you dont have to hoon)

Bus Drivers imo are pretty good drivers, considering the size of their bus and all the rude f***s like half of you guys on the road.

I have to do things in my van like stick my nose out in front of people in slow traffic so I can get a spot, cause people usually dont give way to me. Then I get given s***ty looks for pulling out in front of people. FFS people should learn more then how to use a break and accelerator, they should be tought HOW TO DRIVE IN A CITY SOCIETY.

SacredSperm
I would really, really hate to drive a bus or truck.

People don't seem to understand that it takes buses and trucks a fair time to stop...so I've seen a few accidents caused because cars have cut in front of buses/trucks. =\
People who indicate to turn for like half an hour then turn it off because they're stupid and there were never going to turn anyway :|
FuKNuKle
things i hate bout driving, is my mum driving my car. she took off one day in my car i had no idea. n e ways bout 2 hours lator she comes home wit som fuk in the passenger seat, my car wos fuked! she got T'boned, n e ways. no more car. :(
Tell her to pay for the damage, and what sort of car was it?
Zaratul
spamer
I hate not having a danceing rubber elvis hanging from my windscreen... :(
Phoenix
I hate not having a car/motorcycle
FuKNuKle
wos a diahatsu at that stage. lil s*** heap, but only coz i fuked the s*** outta it. :D impressed me how it could juz s*** at the lights wit the hand brake on spinning the front wheels.

i only fuked it bcoz it wos a s*** car n e way.

i havnt had any good cars since being in australia.
Draffa
Whoever made the comment saying they get pissed off at busses "thinking they own the road and pull out when they feel like it".

I directed my post at THEM.
Ah, StreX then.
SHUT YOUR HOLE WANG-CHUNG

busdrivers=peniseaters
Lash
Where did you lusers get your licences? You're supposed to stop and let buses merge in front of you when they're taking off. You're supposed to give buses the right of way out of politeness, at least, or at the best out of not wanting to screw up your car for no reason.

The thing that pisses me off the most is middle-aged drivers. They think they own the goddamn road. One lady in a convertible nearly ran me into a wall in Toowong Village car park because she decided to merge into my car without looking, another middle aged guy nearly ran me off the on-ramp to the freeway at the Stanley St on-ramp because he decided to overtake me as we merged while sitting on my rear window and then not moving (and his wife looked annoyed at me like it was my fault, come out of your goddamn little world, don't sit at peoples rear window and think you've overtaken them by forcing them into the side of the freeway), and yet another clue-less arrogant mother in a 4WD nearly ran over the top of my car in Toowong Village again. This is just touching the surface. When I was learning to drive years ago some crazy woman on the SE Freeway tried to merge into the lane I was 3/4 in, forced me to swerve, then stuck her middle finger out. Pyscho. Then there was the female who ran up the back of us as we were waiting to turn left when my brother was learning to drive even longer ago, and she blamed _US_ for her stupidity, saying we should've turned left into a full stream of traffic because she wanted to go. Awesome.

They merge in front without indicating, or better yet, indicate after they've merged. They drive 1/3 in one lane and 2/3 in the other. They drive you off the road. They don't look at what they're doing. And yes, it's always your fault.

The only other thing in my rant that annoyed me so much was idiotic bike riders around UQ. They think they're a goddamn car and deserve a lane to themselves while they crawl slowly along Sir Fred Schonell Drive. They don't even pull over to let you pass. Or, they swerve to stop you passing, and you can't do anything. I am just glad I managed to graduate before I ran one of the bastards off the road outa protest. Most of them are non-shoe wearing paper bag loving longhaired stoned tree hippies from the useless Union. Almost makes me wish I did run one of 'em off the road...
Drivers here where I am now (Singapore) are typically terrible.

Drivers who drive their car as if it was a bike, weaving though traffic like a bloody maniac.

If you signal to change lanes or turn, usually get cut off by someone else (their rational is: 'you can turn, but just not infront of me'). So thus quite a number of drivers don't use their indicators.

And thus you get idiots who don't use their indicators at all... Been nearly run over quite a number of times within the month that I've been here.

Oh and the malaysians who drive into s'pore are also another bunch of pricks.

*sigh* I seriously hate driving here.
Shot_guN
The only other thing in my rant that annoyed me so much was idiotic bike riders around UQ. They think they're a goddamn car and deserve a lane to themselves while they crawl slowly along Sir Fred Schonell Drive. They don't even pull over to let you pass. Or, they swerve to stop you passing, and you can't do anything. I am just glad I managed to graduate before I ran one of the bastards off the road outa protest. Most of them are non-shoe wearing paper bag loving longhaired stoned tree hippies from the useless Union. Almost makes me wish I did run one of 'em off the road...
Just in case you didn't already realise, it is perfectly legal for them to do this. It is actually statistically safer for them to ride in the middle of the road, then for them to ride on the side. In fact, triathletes and racingbike riders have adapted this technique, probably something to do with that fella getting run over. If there riding the middle of the road, they can be seen better, and also, it forces the cars behind to take it easy.

Of course, I would probably just run them over anyway if i was late for work :p
Ulrik
When going straight through a round a bout i am pretty sure its qld law to indicate left as you are about to turn off. - WarT

I HATE ppl that dont know how to use 2 lane round a bouts ! Morons in the left lane turning right at a round about etc - smashing into ppl in the right hand lane wanting to go straight ahead - fags

Ulz
DarkAngel
I havn't seen anything about ppl compaining bout bikes. I mean really how fuken pissed do you get when your cruising along, and some fuked on a bike is in the middle of the road. Really cant they use the side walk 1m away. that what pisses me off the most. Grrrrr.
Shotty
I havn't seen anything about ppl compaining bout bikes. I mean really how fuken pissed do you get when your cruising along, and some fuked on a bike is in the middle of the road. Really cant they use the side walk 1m away. that what pisses me off the most. Grrrrr.
Did you even read my post. They ride their because that is the safest place to ride. idiot.
Exocet
I'm not a driver, but I've seen enough f***heads on the road. I wanna get out and smack every one of them in the face when they act like lash described (except for the cyclists. They have the same rights as cars).
rabbit food
They do have the same rights but seriously... Even when bikes to pull over to let me pass them, I get nervous doing so because they're so close to my car when i pass. I mean, if they slip or something, I'm gonna have to wash my car (sarcasm).

same rights, sure. But I'd feel a lot worse about hittin a bike than I would a car.