So we're past the year's batch of christmas threads, now onwards and upwards to fake resolutions and using the end of a predetermined time period as an excuse to get drunk, light fireworks and attempt to hook up with associates/co-workers otherwise doomed to the 'just friends' catagory for life.
I'll be in Sydney for field day on new years day so just getting generally sloppy for NYE. Travelling with friends of friends I've never met before so it's a fresh slate for me. Lucky So, what measures is everyone else taking to ensure they ring in the new year in the least memorable fashion possible? |
| #0 02:22pm 29/12/09 |
I'll be at work!
| #1 05:49pm 28/12/09 |
Working on my Kill:Death ratio.
| #2 05:50pm 28/12/09 |
gettin loose.
| #3 05:50pm 28/12/09 |
theres some micallef thing on tv I want to watch
| #4 05:58pm 28/12/09 |
something lame in cairns, probably sleeping
| #5 05:58pm 28/12/09 |
At home asleep and sober. w00t
| #6 05:59pm 28/12/09 |
eve
think my bro's having a party, so probably going to that. |
| #7 06:03pm 28/12/09 |
Flying to sydney nye to spend the night in an apartment overlooking the harbour.. should be nice.. then spending the 1st on a boat fishing and general boozey behaviour :)
| #8 06:02pm 28/12/09 |
Byron Bay, standing on the beach being merry.
| #9 06:06pm 28/12/09 |
I'm pretty sure I'll be in the same place I've been since christmas day. Bed. f*** being sick, I wanna go out & play :(
| #10 06:07pm 28/12/09 |
leave for madrid on wednesday, get there midday new years eve
predrinks on the plane ftw |
| #11 06:09pm 28/12/09 |
Going to my gf's place at Kangaroo Point and watching the fiah werks
| #12 06:09pm 28/12/09 |
I'll be in Times Square in NYC freezing my balls off!
| #13 06:14pm 28/12/09 |
Watching episodes of las Vegas, studying and playing borderlands(playthrough 2)
| #14 06:38pm 28/12/09 |
Might be at Emu Creek 4x4 Park. Nice swimming hole, cold beers and 4wding...
Dont know 100% for sure though, but it's getting more likely the close the date comes. |
| #15 07:01pm 28/12/09 |
| #16 07:06pm 28/12/09 |
Quiet one with just a couple of mates, prolly get half cut, call the missus at midnight then sleep not much after that.
| #17 07:07pm 28/12/09 |
sparrow
Agnes Waters with a bunch of mates. Also, I have never made any resolutions, I just don't see the point. If you're going to change something, then waiting until nyd isn't going to help you achieve it. |
| #18 07:17pm 28/12/09 |
justrev
Somme_Scums birthday. Time for a lan party maybe |
| #19 07:41pm 28/12/09 |
Azaria
Agnes Waters with a bunch of mates Was just there today at the backpackers next to the block of shops. Off to Cairns tomorrow for New Years. Hopefully getting extremely messy with my mate and whatever randoms we meet on the night. |
| #20 07:39pm 28/12/09 |
MatchFixa
I'm going to be getting with everyone's mum, tooh timez.
| #21 07:44pm 28/12/09 |
sparrow
Agnes Waters with a bunch of matesWas just there today at the backpackers next to the block of shops. I've never been - is it any good? |
| #22 08:04pm 28/12/09 |
hardware
watching Dinner for One, the same procedure as every year.
Oh and Agnes Water (NO S ON THE END) isn't too bad. Don't think it's anywhere really special though. |
| #23 09:51pm 28/12/09 |
watching Dinner for One, the same procedure as every year. how many cats do you have? |
| #24 09:58pm 28/12/09 |
hardware
but its f***in funny, watch it. |
| #25 10:05pm 28/12/09 |
Off to Cairns tomorrow for New Years. dont expect too much... and at the stroke of midnight all the couries (abo's) come out and stink the place up. I remember we had to leave the bar we were at cause it got overrun with a potent smell of abo. was horrible. |
| #26 12:53am 29/12/09 |
I'm getting messy at a cocktail party. It's OK, I promise to not post drunken ramblings here unless I somehow make it home on the same night.
| #27 01:10am 29/12/09 |
going to a thing where they put gunpowder in a steel milk thingo and putting a ball in in it and blowing it all up
fun times |
| #28 01:52am 29/12/09 |
celebrating my awesome 24th bday
| #29 08:10am 29/12/09 |
I've got a rock 'n roll gig and we're getting $2,250 for it. Mmmmmm getting rich while playing Elvis.
| #30 02:24pm 29/12/09 |
XaltD
drinking and playing ps3
| #31 07:48am 31/12/09 |
I got nothing going on.
My options consist of the following: - Staying home, treating it as any normal evening and not giving a stuff like I do most years - Hanging around with the old folks in our street. - Going in to Southbank armed with my new cameras and trying my hand at photographing fireworks. - Going to some singles party it's been suggested I tag along to. |
| #32 08:04am 31/12/09 |
^^Tag team some singles
| #33 09:21am 31/12/09 |
Zaphod
I concur, check out the singles party, there'd be a lot of hooking up, given its NYE..
| #34 09:47am 31/12/09 |
having deluxe fagots over my place for a pissup, bbq, watch fire works |
| #35 10:07am 31/12/09 |
holy exploding duck penis, batman! i want $2250 :'(
probs just a mate's haus party i'm thinking |
| #36 11:23am 31/12/09 |
MADMAX
Byron Bay, standing on the beach being merry. send a few hippie chicks up this way please :) |
| #37 11:34am 31/12/09 |
how many cats do you have? lolz i'll be rockin it street party stylez |
| #38 12:51pm 31/12/09 |
lewd
mates birthday is today, so combined birthday , new years bash......
just did the busking to pay for the piss and weed...... arvo nap, then game on !!!!!!!!! |
| #39 01:39pm 31/12/09 |
Got tickets to barangaroo so will take the kiddies down there for the 9pm fireworks. Can see everything except the opera house, and it's the first time it's been opened for NYE by the council, should be good
http://www.barangaroo.com/images/content images/Bara_site_withlogo.jpg a mates mate who is at observatory hill said it filled/closed with no free spaces left at 9:30am. That's the green hill just back from the water barangaroo is the concrete right to the water below the shipping thingies last edited by natslovR at 13:55:18 31/Dec/09 |
| #40 01:55pm 31/12/09 |
Probably sitting outside Orgrimmar watching the fireworks
| #41 01:56pm 31/12/09 |
Murderer
I start work at 11:45PM.
Finish 8:30AM yay! I have to play catchup at 9AM ahha. I dunno about you guys, but hopefully I will be using 2010 as a turning point in my life, sick to death of the same s*** for the last few years... IM TRAPPED!!! LOL! Party hard but party safe fellas :D no munching down e's like skittles etc ok! :) Have fun hopefully some hoon with let of some fireworks near my work and I'll be able to have my own party...... by myself :( 2010 oi oi oi! |
| #42 02:12pm 31/12/09 |
sorry mr murder, after yuo have a child your life is no longer about you;
you are now trapped doing a s***ty job 4eva to look after your offspring please forget all your dreams and continue the average work at coles for the rest of your life |
| #43 02:23pm 31/12/09 |
having deluxe fagots over that must have cost ya! |
| #44 05:55pm 31/12/09 |
sorry mr murder, after yuo have a child your life is no longer about you;As evidenced by Spook's gay family mobiles. |
| #45 05:58pm 31/12/09 |
being 2 drunnk to f*** and 2 f***ed 2 care!
| #46 06:19pm 31/12/09 |
foolix
I'll be in Times Square in NYC freezing my balls off! So how was it Space Ninja? Thinking of heading over next NYE.... Keen to hear what it is like |
| #47 06:33pm 01/01/10 |
holy exploding duck penis, batman! i want $2250 :'( Well... $562.50 for me anyway :P The only crap part is we don't get paid on the night >< |
| #48 06:36pm 01/01/10 |
| #48 |