Topic: what are you doing today?
épic™
what are you up to today? why does it keep raining.. fark.
i know im so bored and theres no good games to play
Work. fml.
f*** yer raining = no swimming, surfing, goin 2 beach. over my internet limit so no net, no new games out on ps3 that are even worth looking at...

f*** summer holidays are gay when it rains
I'm going to tweed for a few days, fishing and swimming in the god damn rain

don't use this information to rob my house
Braving the shopping centre today :(
catching up with some mates, playing some ass creed 2. rancho relaxo
Washing clothes and attempting to dry them
Playing Spirit Tracks
Chasing after three kids who have cabin fever
Internetting
Just watched The Invention Of Lying. Wasn't too bad but like Gervais' other film it's extremely predictable. Prolly just play WoW for a bit and run some dungeons for epic loot.

Rainy days and Mondays always get me down.

last edited by Reverend Evil™ at 12:44:20 28/Dec/09
Cleaning up 4TB of data, rebuilding my media center and eating nachos while I wait for my brother to come over when I will get drunk and play forza.
i am playing and amshing dirt2, its freicken awesome

also i am packing my bags to fly home to cairns tomorrow
crazymorton
re instated a reduced version of my home theatre yesterday. (the one i was trying to sell.)
so i have my AV and Sub and front centre and rear surround speakers set up. ahhh the sweet sound of bass again.
son brought over 300GB of various movies and TV at xmas which i copied so me and the missus are going to veg out and have a viewing day.
i love the rain should be more of it!
About to finish watching season 1 of las vegas then start season 2. Then off to work.
cricket
dirt2. i rkn i would beat you spook.
over cap, watching cricket and watching last few episodes of random shows, loving this long weekend would be better if i didn't have to work these f***n 3 days in between
MatchFixa
Finishing off watching Season 4 of OZ. Man s*** is getting real messy now!

Also finished playing through Assassins Creed 2 last night, 95% complete. Awesome game. The rest of that 5% is going to be whats cooking today.

Now that i have Altair's Armor he's looking killah! bad ass facial hair and all..

http://images4.wikia.nocookie.net/assassinscreed/images/thumb/6/63/Zw-altairarmor.png/180px-Zw-altairarmor.png

last edited by MatchFixa at 14:27:51 28/Dec/09
Ivonin

Went out and dropped 15 bucks on Heroes of Might and Magic 5, had an itch that needed to be scratched...
what's your address thermite?
I'll keep an eye on it for you.
Raining there? It's nice and sunny and warm here.

We just packed about 400 boxes into one large box, so I could take down to the tip and dispose of. My scrawny little arms were surprised how that much compacted cardboard could weigh.
épic™
well sounds like we're all doing a whole bunch of nothing. good work team.

might crack a beer now.
lewd
the missus and i are catching up on must see flicks/tv shows that we seemed to of missed.

just finished hot fuzz.......
now onto shaun of the dead...

then sons of anarchy....

hot fuzz is f***ing classic imo!!!!!!!
visiting wineries in nz, then full tilt tonight.
my mates are wine stasing @ margarat river today

i wish i was tehre with them :(
slept until 2pm, doing nothing rest of the day. Awesome.
it looks like you already are, spooky
its like you know me
I think it's obvious to everyone spook.
today i removed the inlet manifold from the vadge so i can change all the coolant hoses under it tomorrow (if my new hose clamps arrive).

also have a mobile fuel injector guy coming out tomorrow to clean and service the injectors while i have them out.
except the hoses you couldn't get and needed teq power for amirite
I drank paveways alcohol and directed his movements from my chair

I never understood why people would get turned off swimming in the rain. You're sitting in a giant puddle of water, what's a little rain unless you've just permed your hair & can't get it wet. Bunch of sissies.
urwrong
it only sucks if you're trying to just relax in the water
cause the rain hits the water and splashes you constantly
can't sit there and have a beer/convo with that s*** going on

but you're right, it can be enjoyable because the air temp drops = pool feels warmer unf
justrev

Local computer shop reopened after christmas. updating this and that.
HerbalLizard
Yo mooby when you start looking at Gibbston Valley and s*** then send me a pm
Watching season 4 and 5 of OZ its been pretty good s*** so far.
Seven
Work. Public Holiday rates.
RockitMan
I'm over this 2-horse town completely closing down every holiday. Far out you can't even get a bite to eat anywhere except maccas.
the casino and pancake manor are open more often than not
if I ever have a major desire to get some food at 3am, I'm not above driving to the city for the pancake manor
pancake manor is serious win
played uncharted 2 for most of the day. f***ing awesome game

I never understood why people would get turned off swimming in the rain. You're sitting in a giant puddle of water, what's a little rain unless you've just permed your hair & can't get it wet. Bunch of sissies.

i used to love swimming in the pool when it rained. it made the pool so warm.

last edited by ravn0s at 22:50:49 28/Dec/09
pancakes's non-dessert meals are pretty dongs but you can count on em to be open
I'm starting work on our Jetty, only just started so I'm building a couple pontoons first, then I'll start drilling holes for the pylons to go in.
But the bloody rain hampered my efforts :(

So instead I made a jump in my backyard for my Dirtbike :)
The backyard was heaps over grown again but we havn't bought a tractor yet so I drove over/through it all in my dirty old Range Rover heh.
The wetness made the dirt easier to shape and mold. Little jump tho, it's hard work using a shovel hah.

Oh and I've been playing Modern Warfare Heaps today too..
Rainy days are great, good excuse to not do anything productive! :)

Edited for engrish.

last edited by Fn at 00:54:02 29/Dec/09
justrev

^pics or it didn't happen
HerbalLizard
Building ClearOS 5.1 final server to replace my clarkconnect boxen. Talk about f***ing quick plus added in the new all singing all dancing version of samba and the f***ers have included mutli-wan so working on getting 3g backup fail-over. But guess who forgot to export my exception list into the backup (facepalm)

Drinking booze for the last couple of days, thinking of hassling my mate to take his boat out today cause the lake is like glass, and I am in the wakeboarding sort of mood

last edited by HerbalLizard at 08:29:04 29/Dec/09

last edited by HerbalLizard at 08:29:32 29/Dec/09
I like getting paid, so sadly that means I'm back at work today. Was able to ride in much later though, as there's barely anyone here - means I didn't have to arrive by 7:30 to get to the showers without a long wait. Rode via the 1/20 on the way here, not exactly on the way (added an extra 55 minutes), it became evident within 1km that I've had way too much sugar lately, as my lungs simply burned.
Clubby
I'm working and all the coffee shops are closed... wtf am I going to do!!

City is pretty dead although still a few hotties walking around ^^
yeah everything around me is closed too, I don't know why I'm even working today
lewd
i got the week off so was gonna go for a busk for old times sake, but took missus into work and city was dead and miserable...........
one to miss...........

gonna have some mates over for a wii off i fear !!!!!
Clubby
Yeah no idea why I'm working either ... just busted out one of my fav car movies on the lappy to keep me amused while I stuff around with the VMWare View setup.

Love the old Tekademics stuff.
weedy

@ Work...

If you can call sitting at a PC watchin movies, playing games and browsing the net all day working, I work in IT support but there is nobody to support so sort of defeats the purpose comin in.

Anyhoo can't complain beats sitting at home using up my AL and doing the exact same thing cause missus has to work.

I'll take my holidays when everyone else goes back to work (and has work to do) and leaves the beaches for me to fish/swim and roads for me to drive on.