Topic: Heroes of Newerth
torban

I'm a huge fan of dota, and been playing it for a while. What drives me crazy is that I can't for the life of me manage to obtain a beta key for the new game Heroes of Newerth. I know I probably sound like a fourtheen-year-old spamming every forum he is on trying to get an invite, and I do realize that this may be a longshot, but I've run out of options. I've even tried writing an essay about dota, in order to get a beta key, but no takers.

I'm really excited to try out this new game, so if anyone out there has an extra key/invite left, it would be very appreciated!

My email is: Torhoe@gmail.com

Peace out, Torban
shrapse
I have my key and have been playing it. That is all.

edit: Looks like I have 2 invites also.

last edited by shrapse at 05:16:06 08/Jul/09
torban

Would be much appreciated if you could send me one :D
Tim Tibbetts
I would love a key if anyone has one too :)
WTF is it with all of these "New accounts" all begging for keys for this? Is this game so bad the developers are logging into every forum they can find and spamming the hell out if it?
qgl is probably topping google again.
HurricaneJim

I have at least 8 Beta invites available. You'll have to PM me to get one.
3x0dus
woot, pm sent.

HoN is sounding pretty promising.

I enjoyed S1, bought S2, was alright, been getting better
tim00

pm sent
ZERO

Pmed :)
boba
HoN is alright until you get f*****s team stacking and your team on newbs gets rolled
Hashy
Just sent an invite to torban the original poster. sign up and make a new thread if you want free invites guys. thank you and god bless.

http://i27.tinypic.com/2wgyfex.jpg

HoN Heroes of Newerth beta invites, DotA Defense of the Ancients Icefrog closed invitation savage games

last edited by Hashy at 02:13:38 10/Jul/09
torban

Hashy, thank you so much. Just made my night, no, week, no month! :D Been so looking forward to this game!
HurricaneJim

I still have 6 more invites available if people want one.

BTW I found I had more than I originally stated.
3x0dus
thanks HJ. bloody capped but will download the client at work.

Thanks again.
trech

I sent a PM to u with my email HurricaneJim
x)
Althazed

. Yes I realize 1 post randoms should GTFO, but I've been dieing dieing dieing to try this game. Anyone hook me up?

Email : eristenna@gmail.com
Hashy
ehehe stealth deleting posts now are we? teh
HurricaneJim

Sorry guys who didn't get an invite. Mine are now all used.
3x0dus
passing on the love i have 2 to go,
PM me email. those that have posted for one and haven't got one yet have first priority.

last edited by 3x0dus at 08:22:15 13/Jul/09
Android

Please, send to me a invite: brk_fenix-@hotmail.com
3x0dus
all gone.

They seem to be trying to increase numbers so anyone that gets an invite, expect to get 3 invites to give out yourself after a day or so.
dajjmen
If anyone got an invite left i would be more than happy to take it = )
email: perrap12@hotmail.com
Ricky

I would really like an invite so if anyone has it please consider giving it to me, Ive been searching for one forever :)
email is rkanthe@gmail.com
3x0dus
id suggest joining there facebook site/fanclub

once they reach 10,000 they will send the those 10,000 beta invitations.

(went from 3,000 to 6,000 in a week or two, so hurry up and join and get your friends to join aswell and secure a spot).
Chris

Hey

I would love to get an invite to the close beta.

If anyone has some invites left, I would greatly appreciate it if i could get one. :)

My email is: Chris.Cas22@gmail.com
Hashy
Did you really expect him to find a thread 3 pages back, daniel?
coma

Can anyone please invite me for beta testing big fan of dota and would really like to play this game
cnorm
I would like a beta key as well if any one would be so kind.

Been playing DotA since it was first developed...
silveridge

If any more keys, PM me please.
Mitch

Too many 1 post wonders. I shall hold onto my invites :P
I'm not too sure of this game, I had a bit of a go of it. I'm not a fan of how quickly the game becomes one sided.
S0n3k4

i wanna receive a key to play this game, all my friends got but none with possible invites
if someone coult invite me send to : matt_fil@hotmail.com
Plz
Ty ;*
I'm not too sure of this game, I had a bit of a go of it. I'm not a fan of how quickly the game becomes one sided.

Well games on bnet on original dota may take up to and over an hour to finish. this is a problem especially because people already leave games.

Of course one sided is really just a balance issue between different characters.

Also i should probably try this game but i do enjoy how dota is free and won't stop being free after HoN is out of beta.
I'm not too sure of this game, I had a bit of a go of it. I'm not a fan of how quickly the game becomes one sided

Most games at the moment are horribly unbalanced in terms of player skill. Its so similar to DoTA that many people in the beta have thousands of games and years of game experience. Unfortunately a lot of them are also DoTA fagets so they like to stack games too and stat farm newbies. One or two experienced players in a newbies game is like a fox in the chicken coop, its really ugly.

Joining player shuffle games will help with this, at leats it randomises the spread.

Easy Mode is to be avoided too, as it makes it too easy for experienced players to get a massive gold and experience lead quickly.

I've played through one stat reset now and so I think I have about 20 games up. Depending on luck, in a 'noobs team shuffle' settings game the game is usually decided after 30 minutes. That said, if someone is 5-0 deaths down in under 15 minutes their team is in a lot of trouble.

Read the forums too, the game is massively counter intuitive. If you just jump in pretty much everything you would naturally do when exploring the game is wrong and will greatly benefit your enemies. Dying in this game is like team killing in terms of its impact, its a bit silly in some ways.

Despite all this I'm having fun, somehow. Go figure - there is massive satisfaction in finally getting some kills and wins when the game clicks.

last edited by Hogfather at 15:21:42 21/Jul/09
beads

Once you get into the flow of the game it become more and more satisfying. As an ex dota player i think it lives up to the legend and a bit more.

Hogfather has brought up some interesting points in terms of balance. I predic it will sort itself out in the weeks to come , remember its still in beta!
beads

http://heroes-newerth.com , might wanna check it out :)
Full item listings and strategy
I gave up on the beta tonight, won't be back. Its a fun game but let down by the peope playing it. That DoTA community is even more abrasive than QGL, they're in a league of their own.

I don't have the time or patience to deal with them!
medousa

Hey!
I would really appreciate an invite to the beta =)
email: medousa(at)suomi24(dot)fi
CeMaX
I'd love an invite if someoe is willing.

cemax187@gmail.com
i would also like an invite, please pm me. also, note my postcount.

dedo_ninja
send me too ;)

my.mail.ninja@gmail.com
any spares hit me with an invite aswell :d

bholton0@gmail.com

That DoTA community is even more abrasive than QGL, they're in a league of their own.

Aren't they, it has to be the WORST gaming community I have ever seen. CS used to rank the worst in my books, now it is eclipsed by this game.
yer the cs community has gotten better ever since strex stopped hitting on all the underage cs boys at lans :D
any keys left for a qgl regular?
Mitch

ill send some out now :D

Edit. Sent to raider, CeMaX and Jabroney. ( shoulda updated this before but eh)

Thats all i have atm
tjenarre

see that this thread is some days old but i would still like an invite :) have searched around alot and it would make my day if someone sent me an invite...
S0n3k4

i need a key = /
if someone have send me one plz : )
>>>> matt_fil@hotmail.com
PM sent to Jabroney
Lachlan

Sweet. Love dota, and a game with a updated grapix and more balance sounds so sweet.
Would love a beta invite >>Lach1230@hotmail.com

Plz if ya got one left send me one and thanks.
All the people with more then 10 Post counts have been given an invite, all those with less have had their emails signed up to random spam.
natural justice.
Mitch

hahaha i reckon
Lachlan

Pfft as if.. well if you ask me, if we have spent the time to sign up browse the forums, then post ect. its not realy social justice.. And besides he din't say we needed to do anything, and there were no requirments, he just said he was giving them away for free..
Lachlan

And besides who said i wasn't going to stick around?
And its my birthday tomoz :D so what better birthday pressie? lol
Rigos

Send me invite plz. rigos@list.ru
Sover
I have 1 invite left to hand out to someone anyone with a s***ty post count will not be getting it PM if you wan't it.
SkaletoR

I need a key beta d00ds . ivannavrozidhs@hotmail.com
macaulay727

Would really love to try this game out, player Warcraft 3 dota alot. Would really appreciate an invite or key. macaulay727@hotmail.com
Dressi
Hi, pls invite me or send a betakey: dressi89@gmail.com
Thanks,

Dressi
Wow, germany, USA and the UK, they're coming from far and wide when they smell the smell of those free beta keys.
They don't even stick around, they just drop their email and run.
I've got 10+ inviites stashed now, but its like feeding seagulls if I give em to these guys.
kosmatifizik

I've got 10+ inviites stashed now, but its like feeding seagulls if I give em to these guys.

Than have mercy on a hungry seagull nesting at bio.prijatelj@gmail.com
relic21
hey if any one has a spare key could you please email me into_trance@hotmail.com

cheers in advance guys :)
kaspa

Please also send me an invite if possible, I've got BA invites if anyone wants to trade as well!

Send to kaspa_lee@hotmail.com, cheers.
Dante.21
pls can you send me an invitation ?
email »» vlad_dinamo48@yahoo.com
Nakeru
I would love a beta key please! Email is tjodle@yahoo.com
Check this out, this is why we're getting so many of these:

http://www.google.com/search?q=heroes+of+newerth+key
http://www.bing.com/search?q=heroes+of+newerth+key

I don't know if I'm entirely comfortable with my random QGL bulls*** being so close to the top of the Googles!

WTF have you Ausgamers guys done?

last edited by Hogfather at 12:48:37 06/Aug/09
SC2phoenix

Can you please send me a invitation key I've played dota for years and would like to see S2 games version
lil.konker@hotmail.com
Mephz
Heh Heh Heh,
I'd give em out to those who have used correct english Hog :P and not provided retarded 'reasons' why they should have a key.
I might have some, still haven't done anything with mine yet.
Pan

Could I please get a beta key? I am in Sydney and I love Dota. If anyone could help it will be very much appreciated: wolfsong5663@gmail.com
BoB
Gamestah (Au Casting org hosted by Ausgamers!) are producing some VODs from a invite comp.

Comp Details.
http://www.gamestah.com/news/view/686

First Match Details.
http://www.gamestah.com/news/view/692

Enjoy
Crakaveli
this thread is hilarious.
I posted this in the other thread but it got locked. If anyone (with a post count of ~30+) wants a key then feel free to PM me. Already given out a few but still have lots to share.
http://img441.imageshack.us/img441/4969/fag.png
hahahaha

edit:
http://img212.imageshack.us/img212/5275/fag2.png

last edited by greazy at 22:23:37 10/Aug/09
After a weekend of HoN i've got to say i do like how it feels. Network latency is much better then the WC3 engine's. I've been able to play with a '180 ping' against all kinds of people around the globe without feeling too disadvantaged. After about 2 games of feeling a little awkward in finding items and remembering skills are always qwer and items were alt+qwer it bacame pretty natural.

It flows a little different then Bnet dota, possibly because more characters have sprint style movement bonus skills and just not always playing against the aussie crowd. Feels like a bit more ganking.

Either way i'm fairly impressed overall. I like the PSR and checking peoples stats and the after game stats where you can see how players built their heroes.

My biggest gripe is every hero in the game looks the goddamn same. Dota has cartoony characters with bright colours, heroes of newerth has dark blues greys and blacks. Its just a little too dark imo but I'm sure when I get used to it I'll be fine.
Dancin
the art design is f***ing awful and will be this game's downfall in trying to attract any of the dota playerbase. its impossible to differentiate between heroes in a large battle and key skills like malediction are f***ing invisible half the time
Emsee
Anyone have an extra invite?
Please and Thanks
aweakuma

Hi everyone ...i have the game HON but no key...went to every site registered all over but no luck ....is there anyone out there that could spare a lad a hon beta key... he or she will be greatly rewarded in the afterlife plse plse plse im a big fan...

email : akuma@mwebbiz.co.za
Djole

http://img197.imageshack.us/img197/2467/picture045i.th.jpg

http://imageshack.us/img/butansn.png
For greazy :)
hahah. if you want a code do what djole just did.

Write "I love Ausgamers" and post a picture of yourself.

gogogo
i'll give away beta keys for naked pictures of hot sisters pm'd to me.
What a miser, why dont you share?
mat
please. please. please. im dying to try the game. can have a beta key. my email is gunja_flava@yahoo.com. thanks...
StormXmk

http://i992.photobucket.com/albums/af48/stormxmk/StormXmk.jpg

last edited by StormXmk at 05:02:42 12/Aug/09

trendovski@yahoo.com

last edited by StormXmk at 09:06:11 12/Aug/09
Okay, what's your email?
Totenkopf

Please can any of you fine gentleman send me a key....im in melbourne
my freinds are mostly bogans!!
3x0dus
lol if i had more keys id give them out effort+++ lol
ok i got 3 keys, i want a picture saying "All Hail Jabroney"

u got 24hrs
GREAT SUCCESS!

*********@yahoo.com: invitation sent.

Yup, I have 2 more keys, I want to see pictures that have u writing

"I love Ausgamers!", with the Ausgamers forum in the background!

Most creative pictures gets the keys.
step
Pictures... bleh.

smcro @ hot male dawt com
Clinch

can i please have an account? i would be really greatful to anyone who sends me one!

dannay_c@hotmail.com

TY!
post your picture saying I love Ausgamers then you'll get one.
darkplay

my archer loves AUS GAMERS :D http://img142.imageshack.us/i/dibujomafiato9th.jpg/ :) can i get a key please :( im pro player with 5 years of exp in DOTA D: , my mail is : n4nd0t@hotmail.com
too small, doesnt say i love ausgamers on it.
cJay

Haha nice one boys, makes this s*** interesting.
Helta

Hi, i would love to get my hands on a beta key for HoN. The game looks awesome!

Thanks
don't post your email addresses nubs
you're helping enable spammers
munna

Hi...
im a huge fan of DotA and since i heard this game is similiar to it...i wud like to play this game..
so if any one cud give an invitation or the beta key it wud be helpfull ....ive been w8ing for it since a long time...
ty
my email id- bigboys_munna@hotmail.com
Zende

If anyone got an invite left i would be more than happy to take it = )
baste
hey! how can i have! one of the beta keys!
i realy wanna play this game!
so please can you give me one?!
or where can i get some?
Any chance we can lock this thread now?
Yeah lock it, the game is about to go live soon.