Topic: Recommend me a baby sitter
eP
As of wednesday am a Dad so I need someone to baby sit. experience in tree lopping is necessary.

heh no seriously. 1st little boy, 8lb 2oz & hes a level 0 human warlock.
Congrats man. Boys are awesome but destined to turn into a mummy's boy like all the other males on the planet :D

By golly you breed them weak :P. My little boy was 9lbs 1oz :D
good luck leveling him up.
also granparents, best babysitters ever and the kids love it.
eP
lol no seriously. He's so cute. He will be laying in his little bed and every couple of minutes throws his arms out like he is throwing out curses. Its hilarious.
Kilos
Another new dad checking in.

Had a baby girl on the 11th. Kids! f*** yeah!
eP, ahh parents laughing at their kids. You're a natural :)

Congrats to you too Pharcyde.

spook jnr is a bit of a mummies boy;

i dont get it, im way more awesome than mum;

and yer, kids rock;
im cranking my loins and mite have a crack at another one (bit upset that im missing out on some ruddbux that i could be getting, mantra stylez)
when do the rudbux stop?

is there an end in sight for baby bonus dollars?
There should be. It's a pointless payment, stupid Howard/Costello. Paying people to do what they would anyway.

Edit: Referring to the Baby Bonus. Other ruddbux payments are okay during this time.

last edited by Triamks at 17:40:59 27/Mar/09
australia needs moar babies, hence the payments:

its not about just paying people for having babies at the same rate;
i want my 5k, daddy wants a boat
no lumpsum payments anymore
s'ok, can still save it over the 12-13 weeks and then buy a boat
Infidel
what? the government gives you $5000 if you give them your baby??
Mantorok
australia needs moar babies
Or less old people.
australia needs moar babies

Yeah but the Earth doesn't.. :P
involuntary euthanasia > baby bonus.

also grats chumps.
Do you need a blue card to be a babysitter?

Topic: Recommend me a baby sitter

+

As of wednesday am a Dad

+

can still save it over the 12-13 weeks

=

42 inch HD TV, the best kind of baby sitter. Also you can play with it when the baby goes to sleep ;)

My baby girl is still clinging pretty heavily to mummy, but she is showing the signs of becoming daddy's little girl. Yay!

baby season eh
three or four people at work are also having babies or have very recently had babies
Bats***
By golly you breed them weak :P. My little boy was 9lbs 1oz :D
Go back to america you stupid f***ing whore and the same to anyone else who uses s***ty pounds and feet.

I was nearly 10lb's at birth (not sure how long, probably about a foot?), now i'm 6'8" and 320 pounds
i also am considering buying an American car just so i can buy AF sockets instead of metric sockets
I wish I could buy my gasoline by the gallon
Grats Andy, was waiting for this thread. You better bring him into work soon for me to have a cuddle!
breeder!!!
Bats***
I know you hate yourself that much more now teq.
damn teq! you're one big ass c***.
eP
Grats Andy, was waiting for this thread. You better bring him into work soon for me to have a cuddle!

I am bringing him out that way thursday morning if you will be there dudette?
Hmm I have uni 9-11
Grats.

I hear Joseph Fritzl's a pretty good baby sitter!
eP
Hmm I have uni 9-11
well thats unfortunately when I will be in Albany Creek with him lol...

I am sure you will live sorry em
*chomp chomp* The original post was in pounds, so I followed. 4.1kilos better for you?
I am bringing him out that way thursday morning if you will be there dudette?

Why do people take their new born babies out into the ugly and diseased big wide world so soon? No wonder we have so many sickly kids around
MatchFixer
Prolly because their babies are already butt ugly and they'll fit into the world just fine.
Had a baby girl on the 11th. Kids! f*** yeah!

My wife had a boy on the 18th, geez all the qgl peeps are a bunch of impregnators!!

He will be laying in his little bed and every couple of minutes throws his arms out like he is throwing out curses

Yeah that's so awesome, my boy does it wheneva you wake him up, hilarious!
eP
Why do people take their new born babies out into the ugly and diseased big wide world so soon? No wonder we have so many sickly kids around

umm.. taking him to his grand parents house is going to make him diseased? your a silly kitten.
The woman should be in bed recovering. Too much walking around can cause her hips issues. She should be at home in bed or sitting down for at least the first week if not two. Getting her strength back and just relaxing and easing into her new life.

The baby has no immune system. The baby should be at home feeding and building up it's resistance to life before being taken out and about on day trips.

No doubt you will ignore my advice and that's fine. But the first few weeks after giving birth mum and bub should be resting not making sure everyone else is happy.
Grats to all the breeders!

Gonna be a while....if ever...for me!
Kilos
No doubt you will ignore my advice and that's fine. But the first few weeks after giving birth mum and bub should be resting not making sure everyone else is happy.

Funny how not one of the midwives even so much as hinted towards this theory during my wife's stay at the hospital. In fact, one of them encouraged it when we mentioned that we'll "Finally be able to put that pram we bought months ago to use next week when we're out of here".

What would they know though.
eP
kat dont ruin my thread. my baby. my rules.

love andy :) aha
dr carl says you should have every visitor who comes near ur baby/infant stick there little finger in the babies mouth

babies have no immune system when they start off so they need to build this up.. the only way to build it up is to be exposed to germs

sickly babies are from retard mothers who try to shield there baby from the world and overly use disinfectent all over the house..

get your kid out into the public soon and often if you want a healthy kid

and dont listen to kat
thats unfortunately when I will be in Albany Creek with him lol

lol okay well the next time after that that you're in the sticks, let me know :P
Infidel
do babies float or sink?

well there are ways of telling....

last edited by sleepy at 10:43:09 29/Mar/09
lolkats

do you carry around the personal disinfectant bottles in your bag too?
I have never purchased one, let alone carried one around with me.

Big difference between being a clean freak and keeping a baby home for the first few weeks.
The woman should be in bed recovering. Too much walking around can cause her hips issues. She should be at home in bed or sitting down for at least the first week if not two. Getting her strength back and just relaxing and easing into her new life.

That's such a load of crap! What "hip issues"? Early mobilisation and limited bed rest is what is recommended, mainly due to the risk of DVT associated with pregnancy...
nubbin, the woman's body has released hormones in preparation for the birth. Her hips are soft and after birth need to be immobilised as much as possible so that they realign properly.
I am only talking the first week,two max, although some asian cultures recommend a full month.

Mother and baby should be left alone to rest and feed. Get used to the changes that have occured and heal from what they have both gone through. A baby should be given a chance to build up its immune system before being thrown out in the big wide world because mum and dad want to show it off.

What's a week or two in the grand scheme of things, why the rush? If you don't give mum and bub a chance to heal and get into a routine you risk a lot.

But what would I know? I am merely a mother of three very healthy kids and I have never had PND. *shrug* It obviously can't hurt

And just because I believe the first few weeks should be spent at home doesn't mean I believe children should be kept in a sterile environment until they are 18.

Again, ignore what I say all you like. but I won't change my view on this. It is what I believe and I am simply offering some advice.

last edited by Kat at 18:22:04 29/Mar/09
eP
Her hips are soft and after birth need to be immobilised as much as possible so that they realign properly.

.. She had a cesarean so not an issue.

Mother and baby should be left alone to rest and feed.

I look after the baby so the mum can get sleep. The only thing mum does at this point in time is feed him.

So it leaves me the option to shoot over to my parentals with the bub one morning without any issues. I fail to see the problem =/

The hips begin to soften toward the end of the pregnancy, earlier if it isn't the first baby. It has nothing to do with caesarean vs vaginal. We haven't evolved enough for our bodies to stop the process because a woman chooses to have a caesarean.

Do what you like, it is your child *shrugs* You made it clear you have no interest in my advice. I was simply standing up to the other posters

Mum had me and was up @ the Ski fields in Tassie less than 2 weeks later.

she took my older bro and I with her...

I'd guess that Eskimos do somewhat similar, though us Aussies are a little more evolved... well, some of us.

last edited by koopz at 19:25:32 29/Mar/09
Isn't nubbin a doctor, IIRC? So IIRC, what would she know then Kat?
midwives and doctors have no idea, they introduce thousands of children a ear into the world.

Kat has the exceptional total of 3, her research sample size is perfect for categorical statements.
This is one of those special moronic Kat moments.
Infidel
Kat knows more than doctors didnt you know?
What exactly am I being accused of knowing nothing about, or being wrong about?
nubbin a doctor recommends early mobilisation and limited bed rest. You a disgusting cam whore slut are saying the opposite.
Post birth bed rest is not an idea cooked up by me and it IS suggested by midwives.
http://www.babyworld.co.uk/information/newparents/post_baby_bed_rest.asp

It is hardly new that people in the birthing 'industry' disagree
haha I knew you'd try and prove yourself right by posting up some dodgy link.

Good one Kat
Sucks that kat always ruins the good threads :(

gg folks
and what you discredit her by going haha? nicely done.
I don't need to say anything. See a few posts up where nubbin an actual medical doctor says she is wrong, and then Kat's futile attempt to prove herself right by posting the first dodgy link she finds in google? I found that funny, hence the haha.
back in the day, women would give birth and 2 days later are back out in the field picking potatoes.. I think our society needs to harden the f*** up.
Technically its the ligaments that soften up during childbirth due to the release of some hormone. In some rare cases the ligaments that hold your pelvic bone in its place can soften too much causing all sorts of messyness. Information taken from my physician-in-training-wifey™
it's a thread on other people's babies/relationships/lives... she can't help making a tard of herself.
Judging by kat.zip I reckon her ligaments would probably be permanently soft.
i'll baby sit, $20/hr for the first hr, $25 for every hour after. < sounds pro
that buys a lot of dolly magazines.
Not to harp on in this thread, but I just wanted to prove Kat wrong, officially:

From my obstetrics text book, "Obstetrics: Normal and Problem Pregnancies" by Gabbe, in reference to the puerperium, or post-partum period:

Physical activity, including walking up and down stairs, lifting moderately heavy objects, riding in or driving a car, and performing muscle-toning exercises, can be resumed without delay if the delivery has been uncomplicated. Studies have found that exercise postpartum does not affect lactation and may decrease anxiety levels. As such, exercise may have benefits beyond the mother's desire to “get back into shape.”
paradigm
nubbin a doctor recommends early mobilisation and limited bed rest. You a disgusting cam whore slut are saying the opposite.

I'm on Kat's side because I feel bad for laughing at the above ^
the textbook is wrong nubbin.

you doctors know nothing!
http://www.aww-kittah-aww.com/up/files/472/My Documents/5.jpg
Kilos
Wow, your theory gets blown out of the f***ing water by a physician and instead of acknowledging it, you just post a motivational poster.

Jesus christ.
Auz_Guy
Kat's right about the asian cultures resting for a month after birth. My wife is asian and our boy is 7 months. My wife's mother came from Shanghai to look after her before and after the birth and she was pretty much restricted to the house for a month and our boy didn't go anywhere for two months. If people wanted to see him, they'd come to us. Which is fine I eventually learned, because carrying kids everywhere you go is a pain in the ass.