I went to tafe for a year, worked 5-7 nights a week to earn $150-$250 a week (only did like 3 hours a night) and didnt get anything from the govenment.
| #1600 02:30pm 08/04/09 |
i worked full time and went to tafe full time. i got salary, ruddbux and i got my adv. dip blow my raging dragon cock |
| #1601 04:34pm 08/04/09 |
I went to tafe for a year, worked 5-7 nights a week to earn $150-$250 a week (only did like 3 hours a night) and didnt get anything from the govenment. This was years ago though, i meant i didnt get any assistance at the time, I just find it funny that kids cry now that they only get 150-200 a week from austudy. Im getting my $900 bucks, bring it on. |
| #1602 04:37pm 08/04/09 |
I went to tafe for a year, worked 5-7 nights a week to earn $150-$250 a week (only did like 3 hours a night) and didnt get anything from the govenment.What? Something doesn't add up. 5 - 7 nights @ 3 hours = 15 - 21 hours. Every unskilled job I've worked in addition to uni has paid OVER $20/hr. Supermarkets, bottle-o's, bars/clubs, whatever. So more like $300 - $400, unless you're like 16 or just choose a bad part time job. I bet even Macca's is $20/hr for adults. |
| #1603 08:48pm 08/04/09 |
MatchFixer
I bet even Macca's is $20/hr for adults.You're pushin it now. |
| #1604 08:51pm 08/04/09 |
This was in like 99, think it was only 12-13 bucks an hour.
| #1605 08:54pm 08/04/09 |
Well that makes a difference obviously :D
| #1606 08:56pm 08/04/09 |
I've got mine. |
| #1607 09:07pm 08/04/09 |
i dont :(
| #1608 09:12pm 08/04/09 |
My surname starts with 'A' - might have helped. Plus I've submitted eTax since it was invented. |
| #1609 09:13pm 08/04/09 |
I've got mine.Orly? The workers payment? What's your surname start with? EDIT: Bah posted exactly at the same time. FFS, this is going to suck, mine starts with W. |
| #1610 09:14pm 08/04/09 |
ha-ha
I'm C but haven't got it. |
| #1611 09:19pm 08/04/09 |
Recommend hookers and coke. Serious thread. |
| #1612 09:19pm 08/04/09 |
Ok peoples, I want my monies! I am D, so hopefully soon, keep us informed who gets it and when, with their surname letter!
| #1613 09:29pm 08/04/09 |
i thought they were doing it randomly by postcode? or is it surnames now? I am also D!
| #1614 09:43pm 08/04/09 |
Just keep us updated on the surname situation, it will be pretty evident soon if they're going in order.
| #1615 10:03pm 08/04/09 |
Yeah, I'm C too. Is it actually confirmed that thats how they're doing it? By surname? I thought it might have been by when you put in your tax return, which might have sucked cos I didn't put mine in till the end of last year, but if its by surname, thats awesome.
| #1616 10:21pm 08/04/09 |
I heard frmo multiple ppl who said they heard on radio its postcode :(
its thursday and still no dice, postcode 4179 last name R FOR RETARD LOLOLOLOlo |
| #1617 05:29am 09/04/09 |
Infidel
im gona buy me some nice muffins and brownies :D
| #1618 05:44am 09/04/09 |
hast
order by tfn;
please post your tax file number as well |
| #1619 06:23am 09/04/09 |
No Krudd money, but at least its payday and I can afford to buy a coffee now.
| #1620 06:56am 09/04/09 |
arg i need my rudd money..
6 weeks off without pay arggg |
| #1621 07:09am 09/04/09 |
Same, I want to start accruing interest on it on my savings account.
| #1622 07:28am 09/04/09 |
lol all 3% of it
| #1623 07:38am 09/04/09 |
blue
it's not by surname - it's when you placed your tax return.
| #1624 07:41am 09/04/09 |
it's not by surname - it's when you placed your tax return.Orly? I did my etax before ANYONE I know. No money for me. |
| #1625 07:49am 09/04/09 |
Infidel
Orly?you were just after me and i dont have it either |
| #1626 08:12am 09/04/09 |
Sorry ladies - false alarm. I do some casual teaching and I just happened to be paid about $900. Add me to the not yet received list. Haha, if it's on tax return submission I will be last!! I had to pay $3,500 in 2007-08 so I didn't submit it until the very last day, and then didn't pay it until the day it was due. |
| #1627 10:41am 09/04/09 |
i've closed the bank account i've had my tax returns paid into since forever, including last years.
so they will probably try and send it to that then it will bounce back and i'll get some lame cheque :\ |
| #1628 11:23am 09/04/09 |
Im a C, and Did my tax return pretty early, havent got yet, I reckon it will start coming next week.
| #1629 11:23am 09/04/09 |
You fail at life Pinky.
:( |
| #1630 11:54am 09/04/09 |
blue
my parents got theirs, and they did theirs pretty early - smith
so I doubt it's alphabetical perhaps it's numerical based on tfn like hast said. |
| #1631 12:19pm 09/04/09 |
So the oldies (who i assume have lower tfn's becuase they got it first) get it first?
| #1632 12:20pm 09/04/09 |
i've closed the bank account i've had my tax returns paid into since forever, including last years.paveway you fool, ring 1300 686 636 and change your details. Im a C Is that right. last edited by MrHardware at 12:23:01 09/Apr/09 |
| #1633 12:23pm 09/04/09 |
Haha, if it's on tax return submission I will be last!! I had to pay $3,500 in 2007-08 so I didn't submit it until the very last day, and then didn't pay it until the day it was due. Unlikely. We just finalised all our end of year s*** for 2007-2008 so we can now lodge our individual returns. I bet I'm after you! |
| #1634 12:55pm 09/04/09 |
Haha, if it's on tax return submission I will be last!! I had to pay $3,500 in 2007-08 so I didn't submit it until the very last day, and then didn't pay it until the day it was due.Unlikely. We just finalised all our end of year s*** for 2007-2008 so we can now lodge our individual returns. Yeah, ok, I finalised mine before the due date (October? or whenever it is). So yes, you win the lazy award. You fail at life Pinky. Correct. |
| #1635 01:04pm 09/04/09 |
i've closed the bank account i've had my tax returns paid into since forever, including last years. so they will probably try and send it to that then it will bounce back and i'll get some lame cheque :\ paveway you fool Beat me to it. |
| #1636 02:08pm 09/04/09 |
Yeah, ok, I finalised mine before the due date (October? or whenever it is). So yes, you win the lazy award. d*******. We are beneficiaries of a Family Trust and Company setup so our tax is just a little more complicated than yours. According to the accountant its not due until May. We're getting in early for the ruddbucks. |
| #1637 02:11pm 09/04/09 |
You also win the 'justifying yourself to people on the internet that you don't know award'.
| #1638 02:14pm 09/04/09 |
Hmm. You really are a bit agro on teh QGLs lately aren't you?
| #1639 02:16pm 09/04/09 |
it's us, not him
| #1640 02:17pm 09/04/09 |
you clowns. cutoff was end of oct for self-submitted tax returns, end of may is for tax-accountant submitted tax returns. obviously hoggy with his convoluted business isn't gonna be doing it by e-tax on his dinky home pc, is he now.
| #1641 02:18pm 09/04/09 |
Man it was a joke!@!@@
| #1642 02:19pm 09/04/09 |
teehee hogfather has a dinky home pc
| #1643 02:20pm 09/04/09 |
MatchFixer
You also win the 'justifying yourself to people on the internet that you don't know award'That's pretty rich coming from someone who looks up people's post history to prove other people are full of s*** in defense of his own. Munyak. last edited by MatchFixer at 14:22:07 09/Apr/09 |
| #1644 02:22pm 09/04/09 |
This is the e-drama I love.
| #1645 02:22pm 09/04/09 |
cant we all just get along?
| #1646 02:24pm 09/04/09 |
Its an XPS laptop! Its awesome!
I did spill a cup of coffee all over the keyboard one day after the xps warranty expired though. It still works but its not quite right somehow. |
| #1647 02:27pm 09/04/09 |
sorry, drinky home PC.
| #1648 02:39pm 09/04/09 |
Yeah, ok, I finalised mine before the due date (October? or whenever it is). So yes, you win the lazy award.d*******. We are beneficiaries of a Family Trust and Company setup so our tax is just a little more complicated than yours. Mine was said tongue-in-cheek, but anyway, over-reaction accepted. Forums are emotionless mediums. And, you incorrectly made the assumption that I am not also a beneficiary of a Family Trust and Company setup, and that therefore your tax is somehow more complicated than mine - which you have no idea about. Just for the record. cant we all just get along? No! DAMN IT! NO! WE CAN'T. Hmm, just playing with GnuCash. It's greatly improved, but probably still not production ready. Might use it for home budgeting 2009-10 though. |
| #1649 02:50pm 09/04/09 |
And, you incorrectly made the assumption that I am not also a beneficiary of a Family Trust and Company setup, and that therefore your tax is somehow more complicated than mine - which you have no idea about. Just for the record. If you were a beneficiary, or had complicated tax arrangements then you wouldn't be subjected to the October deadline that you spoke about, would you :) The October deadline is for simple, PAYG based returns. My accountant actually asks me to wait until the new year so they can get through all the other stuff first. last edited by Hogfather at 14:52:25 09/Apr/09 |
| #1650 02:52pm 09/04/09 |
And, you incorrectly made the assumption that I am not also a beneficiary of a Family Trust and Company setup, and that therefore your tax is somehow more complicated than mine - which you have no idea about. Just for the record.If you were a beneficiary then you wouldn't be subjected to the October deadline that you spoke about, would you :) Unless of course I am an individual that is uniquely versed in the complexities of applicable tax law and I decide to lodge it myself. I don't like where this is going. Can we talk about something else, like Rudbuxx. |
| #1651 02:54pm 09/04/09 |
Unless of course I am an individual that is uniquely versed in the complexities of applicable tax law and I decide to lodge it myself. Ahh but you said you left it to the last minute as you had a tax debt! If you had uber tax powers then you would realise that May is your deadline, not October. I don't like where this is going. Can we talk about something else, like Rudbuxx. I think our is going to go into the general fund of moneys for use. I tried to come up with a compelling XBOX-based plan but it didn't make it through the senate. |
| #1652 02:57pm 09/04/09 |
i got my group cert like a week late gg
| #1653 03:02pm 09/04/09 |
I tried to come up with a compelling XBOX-based plan but it didn't make it through the senate. Sif not have a unicameral arrangement like Queensland. |
| #1654 03:38pm 09/04/09 |
Ironically mine is going straight back to the goverment, through rates and 2 car rego's
| #1655 03:43pm 09/04/09 |
Well, the GF got her Ruddbux today. Her last name begins with one of the later letters of the alphabet where as mine begins with one of the earlier. She and I both lodged our returns at the same time. Maybe they're doing pot luck? :D
| #1656 10:47am 15/04/09 |
don't tell us what the first letter of your last name is, WE MIGHT f***ING KILL YOU
| #1657 10:54am 15/04/09 |
Good news Syco.
Just to confirm for students, my Centrelink finally got approved, I got backdated my 8 weeks of payments. I got the $950 student bonus also. So long as you get off your ass and get your payment done during this semester (the cutoff is late June I believe), you will be backdated the $950 bonus. Though I'm still eligible for the $900 workers one, I can't see why not and multiple government people have confirmed it. So good news for full time students that paid tax. |
| #1658 10:54am 15/04/09 |
Though I'm still eligible for the $900 workers one, I can't see why not and multiple government people have confirmed it. I have a friend whose father is an accountant and looks after his tax. He's also a full time student and received the $950. His father looked at the tax portal and he has a $900 credit waiting also. So I'd say you'll get both lots :) Now damnit, I want my Ruddbux. I need a new 360! |
| #1659 10:56am 15/04/09 |
WHERES MY f***ING RUDDBUX?!
| #1660 11:00am 15/04/09 |
be patient dave, kevin has plenty for all
| #1661 11:04am 15/04/09 |
got mine today :D f*** yeaaaahhhhh
| #1662 11:05am 15/04/09 |
i think i got my $900 today cause i have exactly $900 more than yesterday and i didn't get paid from work but CBAs netbank is down so i can't confirm
STAND BY RED LEADER |
| #1663 11:05am 15/04/09 |
WreckTim
i was just on netbank. no $900 for me.
| #1664 11:07am 15/04/09 |
I spent my first lot of free money on rego + car insurance. Second lot will go towards car service! Exciting times.
So much for a new computzors :( |
| #1665 11:08am 15/04/09 |
Both lots are going on my car loan :(
| #1666 11:10am 15/04/09 |
Woot, got my money today!!
Now to spend it on booze, drugs, hookers and then waste the rest! |
| #1667 11:35am 15/04/09 |
Twinsen
car service + electricity bill ftw, thank you Sir Rudd and ur round table of sexy knights!!!
| #1668 11:37am 15/04/09 |
MatchFixer
Now to spend it on booze, drugs, hookers and then waste the rest!Yeah cause boozing drugging and hookering is the best investment you'll ever make. |
| #1669 11:49am 15/04/09 |
The problem is Australians are addicted to gambling, alcohol and prostitutes.
| #1670 11:56am 15/04/09 |
you forgot plasma/lcd tvs
| #1671 12:01pm 15/04/09 |
MatchFixer
infi, I agree with you there, wholeheartedly.
| #1672 12:02pm 15/04/09 |
Oh I don't believe that, I was just referring to this chap.
| #1673 12:03pm 15/04/09 |
and that beard just isn't winning him any friends.
| #1674 12:06pm 15/04/09 |
I ordered one of these yesterday with Centrelink ruddbux,
http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/41B5O74R86L._SL500_AA280_.jpg Free money, do whatever. Nice one Rudd! Might pick up one of these tracking suits in prep for Wingsuits next year. http://www.parachut.fr/images/Impact small.jpg |
| #1675 12:07pm 15/04/09 |
haha mulims are awesome
| #1676 12:07pm 15/04/09 |
booze drugs & hoes are more fun than being addicted to wife-beating, invisible overlords & head hankies imo. but i am open minded... to each thier own ;D
| #1677 12:11pm 15/04/09 |
I wonder if he filed a tax return last yr? Is being religious fanatic even a job?
He's just pissed off because he won't be getting his Ruddbux. |
| #1678 12:31pm 15/04/09 |
MatchFixer
infi i was aware of what you were referring to, especially since you've referenced that multiple times now and it's getting quiet old. Saying i was agreeing to what you're saying is taking the piss out on you.
You lose. |
| #1679 12:54pm 15/04/09 |
Just checked my account and it looks like my ruddbux are in there now.
| #1680 10:16am 16/04/09 |
Twinsen
My Ruddbux are no where to be seen, knowing my luck I'll get it on the final day of handouts, hahahahahahahah.
I want my prostitutes and strippers and STD's NOW!!!!! |
| #1681 10:54am 16/04/09 |
I still haven't got my Ruddbucks!
When I get them I'm going to spend them on things I was going to spend my money on anyway... Awesome idea to give free money! |
| #1682 11:10am 16/04/09 |
Still no Ruddbux. :(
| #1683 11:25am 16/04/09 |
MatchFixer
No ruddbux for me either!
I lodged my tax electronically, early, plus my given name, last name and nationality all start with A!! a****** :( |
| #1684 11:57am 16/04/09 |
Anono
got my 2nd lot of ruddbux today... what to spend this lot on???
| #1685 01:03pm 16/04/09 |
I have a mysterious amount that is uncleared in my account, it doesn't appear to be a regular payment either
maybe its my rudbux teasing me |
| #1686 01:07pm 16/04/09 |
I lodged my tax electronically, early, plus my given name, last name and nationality all start with A!! Your given name, last name AND nationality are 'Arsehole'!? Wow. Tough gig, mate. Bad luck with that. |
| #1687 01:07pm 16/04/09 |
Looks like it's totally random. My GF got hers and we both lodged out tax together and live in the same house.
All cheque and EFT payments will be made using a post code selection process that is randomly generated, ensuring all post codes are evenly distributed to each state and territory each night (using the Australia Post predetermined percentage spread). For this reason and because of security concerns, we are not planning to publish a distribution schedule. |
| #1688 01:17pm 16/04/09 |
WreckTim
oh yeah, just got my package stimulated this morning. feels good. xbox 360 time for me.
| #1689 02:01pm 16/04/09 |
Infidel
So I got my $900 ruddbux today to but I also got a letter from the ATO I owe $1500
Crikey cool bananas mate |
| #1690 03:17am 17/04/09 |
Nothing coming through here yet.
It sounds like it's wrapping up though, 1 month till deadline now. |
| #1691 07:40am 17/04/09 |
Sipawhore
my gf got her's BUT WHAT ABOUT ME! Err i guess ill wait it out a bit longer before i take a shotty into centrelink and pew pew some bogans. Also funny rule, if you were to punch a centrelink staff that aren't officially allowed to punch you back. |
| #1692 07:41am 17/04/09 |
épic™
oh yeh! i has my rudd bux
17APR09 ATO TAX BONUS - AUSTRALIAN TAXATION OFFICE 900.00 |
| #1693 07:48am 17/04/09 |
Also funny rule, if you were to punch a centrelink staff that aren't officially allowed to punch you back. I probably wouldn't punch you back either, easier to claim workers comp and call the cops to take you away take a few weeks off with full pay, then claim you can't come back to work because of fear for your own safety so then centrelink pays you ou... ok i'm dreaming, but cmon govt workers are slack my mystery payment turned out to not be ruddbux, but insurance payout bux still waiting |
| #1694 08:58am 17/04/09 |
I wish I had a Govt job. |
| #1695 10:06am 17/04/09 |
No you don't. Govt jobs are soul-destroying.
| #1696 10:09am 17/04/09 |
Who would want to work at Centrelink, seriously.
The amount of drugs you would need to smoke to make it tolerable would really cut into your paycheck. |
| #1697 10:18am 17/04/09 |
any government job where you deal with the public would be horrible and require drugs;
actually, any job dealing with the public would be unbearable |
| #1698 10:26am 17/04/09 |
Guy at work got his cheque in the mail yesterday.. no ruddles cash for me though :(
| #1699 10:34am 17/04/09 |
I wouldn't be surprised if half the people going into centrelink to get their cash were also dealing on the side ^
| #1700 10:42am 17/04/09 |
No you don't. Govt jobs are soul-destroying.Only if you let them. With a healthy dose of the real world every now and then you can safely get by. But I have my ruddbux and so does my mrs. And so does a mate of mine who lives in my suburb. Check your bank balance Tollazor, it's our time to win |
| #1701 10:48am 17/04/09 |
mine came on wed
| #1702 10:59am 17/04/09 |
I just got a cheque. I had my tax deposited via EFT last year, thought they where supposed to do the same with this. Ahh well.
| #1703 11:31am 17/04/09 |
parnter & her best friend both got theirs this morning
| #1704 11:46am 17/04/09 |
No monies for me yet. My govt job is great since I don't deal with the public. Any job that doesn't involve customers is good imo.
| #1705 11:51am 17/04/09 |
Twinsen
Just found out the GF doesn't get it "your adjusted tax liability for 2007-08 is greater than nil, and" she paid $750.40 and it needed to have been over $751 and doesn't get the $950 student bonus because we live together & I earn too much, no plasma's and Xbox 360 for me :( hahahaha.
| #1706 12:02pm 17/04/09 |
wow, boned ^
they should have given her $899.60 |
| #1707 12:04pm 17/04/09 |
If anyone didn't update their address after moving assuming it'd just be EFT'd into your account I'd be making a call. When I deposited my cheque the chick behind the counter said she's had 5 today already who said they had the tax return EFT'd to an account but got a cheque.
| #1708 12:54pm 17/04/09 |
I just love it how people think that $900 or even $1800 will fix their miserable existences. hahahahahaha
| #1709 12:56pm 17/04/09 |
I will fix the quality of my portrait pictures!
(new lens ftw) |
| #1710 01:05pm 17/04/09 |
I just love it how people think that $900 or even $1800 will fix their miserable existences. hahahahahaha It will almost clear the rest of my car loan, hence making my miserable existence a lot less miserable ;) |
| #1711 01:20pm 17/04/09 |
Repaying debt, that's what I like to hear. Ignore Kevin.
| #1712 01:24pm 17/04/09 |
It doesn't need to fix anything to be helpful
| #1713 01:28pm 17/04/09 |
O rly. Any other platitudes which may apply?
| #1714 01:35pm 17/04/09 |
im pretty sure if minxy has less debt, it will free up moneys for her to spend on some nice new clothes, or some special treat for herself
most likely something she wouldnt have bought if krudd hadnt saved the day! |
| #1715 01:46pm 17/04/09 |
let's all be helpful
| #1716 01:50pm 17/04/09 |
i mite purchase infi a gift with my ruddbux when i get them;
he seems unhappy and sad what better way to cheer him up! |
| #1717 02:02pm 17/04/09 |
dranged
still no free moneys here
F5 F5 F5 |
| #1718 02:03pm 17/04/09 |
every time i hear someone has received ruddbux i become unhappier. so keep posting how you haven't received your ruddbux pls. it's a free thrill for me.
| #1719 02:06pm 17/04/09 |
it's not based on postcode as I know a married couple, one has received it, the other hasn't. Don't try and apply logic to the distribution.
| #1720 02:10pm 17/04/09 |
No cash, Robbo. Neck up ya parrot. |
| #1721 02:18pm 17/04/09 |
I just love it how people think that $900 or even $1800 will fix their miserable existences. hahahahahaha Its called consumer confidence. And your statement proves that it works. I just love it how people think that 1 political party is inherently wrong and another unquestionably right. Saw an interview with Dominique Strauss-Kahn, where he was talking about how the various international stimulus packages were important, and went further to say it was important that were not bound up with protectionist wording. Even hidden protectionism where the governments attached a buy at home slogan. People need to buy from where-ever and not just from home, because of how all the world economies are interwoven. Everyone stops buying chinese crap, the chinese lose jobs, they buy less stuff themselves, means they buy less resources, means resource prices drop, means some mines become unviable, mines close, and less people employed in related industries eg. wharfies etc etc etc |
| #1722 02:19pm 17/04/09 |
In the normal hurdy gurdy of life, people work and produce something, and in return receive consideration for that labour. wages, sale price whatever.
What economic transaction is taking place when a government incurs debt to hand out money to people for no reason whatsoever. What wealth is created by this transaction? NONE The EU countries, Germany in particular, have realised this and explicitly rejected the US and UK's stimulus plans, at the G20, advising they would be incurring no more debt for stimulus plans. |
| #1723 02:27pm 17/04/09 |
its definately being done by postcode
just they are chunking it up within postcodes; All cheque and EFT payments will be made using a post code selection process that is randomly generated, ensuring all post codes are evenly distributed to each state and territory each night (using the Australia Post predetermined percentage spread). For this reason and because of security concerns, we are not planning to publish a distribution schedule. http://www.ato.gov.au/corporate/content.asp?doc=/content/00178930.htm&page=5&H5 |
| #1724 02:32pm 17/04/09 |
no ruddbux for me yet
damn you 4059. |
| #1725 04:23pm 17/04/09 |
awesome stuff. maybe the government is bankrupt?
| #1726 04:25pm 17/04/09 |
every time i hear someone has received ruddbux i become unhappier. Well then I wish I was receiving Ruddbux every day. |
| #1727 04:26pm 17/04/09 |
It's totally random, just because one person in your post code gets picked doesn't mean you have. My GF got hers 3 days before me, we live in the same house. The way I read the above is they're randomly selecting people from each post code. So say, 100 random people from each per day kind of thing.
| #1728 04:29pm 17/04/09 |
Ah goddamnit!! Just checked my netbanking and I got some of this cursed Ruddbux. Goddamn free money!, grrrrr
| #1729 04:29pm 17/04/09 |
got my ruddbuxx
now tf2 doesnt run at 20fps all the time! woohooooo so fyi, infi, $1850 did fix all the problems in my life |
| #1730 04:33pm 17/04/09 |
| #1731 04:36pm 17/04/09 |
f*** that is gold Ara.
| #1732 04:38pm 17/04/09 |
I got mine! |
| #1733 04:40pm 17/04/09 |
bahahahahahah connor simpson i f***ing love you!
most likely something she wouldnt have bought if krudd hadnt saved the day! Lol spook i absolutely adore your gee-up infi inspired replies! still no ruddbux for me, wifey got it thou :( |
| #1734 04:55pm 17/04/09 |
thats awesome how you haven't got yours yet exis.
last edited by infi at 17:01:56 17/Apr/09 |
| #1735 05:01pm 17/04/09 |
Infi probably wins the QGL consistent troll prize. Since this thread is so big I doubt anyone has posted the same thing as many times.
| #1736 05:44pm 17/04/09 |
sorta like posting: Nope, Still haven't got it yet :(
| #1737 05:50pm 17/04/09 |
Makes me proud to be from Cairns.
| #1738 05:52pm 17/04/09 |
I just love it how people think that 1 political party is inherently wrong and another unquestionably right. Make me giggle too. Especially the guys who launch into how the county has gone to s*** beacuse xx party got in two days after they won an election. |
| #1739 07:02pm 17/04/09 |
MatchFixer
ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooooo Damn wrong thread. |
| #1740 07:10pm 17/04/09 |
^ I'd be keeping that to myself haha
does infinitelynegative even qualify for the stimulus? :) |
| #1741 08:04pm 17/04/09 |
Don't worry Matchfixer, lots of people in this thread holding their breath and waiting for stuff as well. :D
| #1742 08:30pm 17/04/09 |
People need to buy from where-ever and not just from home, because of how all the world economies are interwoven. I agree with what your saying. Thing is that China is making too much stuff. If I'm buying some el-cheap0 sweat shop item I try and spread it around. I'd rather give some dorrahs to some poor c*** in Malaysia, India, Thailand etc than give everything just to the poor c***s in China. |
| #1743 11:12pm 17/04/09 |
still no ruddbux for me, wifey got it thou :( Wifey? Same chick? congrats |
| #1744 11:33pm 17/04/09 |
| #1745 12:50am 18/04/09 |
MONEY MONEY MONEY!
$900 extra my account this morning. |
| #1746 07:55am 18/04/09 |
MatchFixer
Still waiting..
ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo |
| #1747 08:54am 18/04/09 |
Bank balance is not $900 richer. Not happy Kevin.
| #1748 10:57am 18/04/09 |
It occured to me recently that this month I'll have this hitting my account, in addition to $600 I had completely forgotten a friend owed me, and in a few months time will have a fat tax return (I've been continuing to have work take HECS out of my pay even though I finished paying it off back in September).
| #1749 11:01am 18/04/09 |
Bah Raven.
Within 1 week Got $2000 backpayment Centrelink $950 student bonus $900 workers bonus Got to love nearly $4k of money for absolutely ZERO work. |
| #1750 11:03am 18/04/09 |
no wonder you can buy f***en parachutes and s***
| #1751 11:10am 18/04/09 |
No s*** ey.
I do a bit of part time packing to pay board etc., the $960 I get a month off Centrelink is purely government sponsored skydiving, ~6 - 10 jumps a week via the taxpayers. To me, it doesn't matter, because it's just free money :) |
| #1752 11:14am 18/04/09 |
government sponsored skydiving, ~6 - 10 jumps a week via the taxpayers wat!? |
| #1753 02:59pm 18/04/09 |
MatchFixer
oh please do explain!
| #1754 03:13pm 18/04/09 |
960/4/10 = 24 per jump? |
| #1755 03:41pm 18/04/09 |
haha god you're a dead s***
| #1756 03:44pm 18/04/09 |
960/4/10 = 24 per jump?Yeah, you can get jumps for $25. |
| #1757 04:01pm 18/04/09 |
Infidel
you are what exemplifies centerlink scum chubbles :)
| #1758 08:42pm 18/04/09 |
more power to him imo, I couldn't live like that personally
got s*** to do and it costs money |
| #1759 08:58pm 18/04/09 |
Still waiting on mine..Won't last any longer than 2mins though, goes straight to paying off my ge card.
| #1760 09:15pm 18/04/09 |
chub where do you go just out of curiosity, its something i'd like to try one day
| #1761 09:56pm 18/04/09 |
StopShootingMe
Also curious about where, Chub (also I hope your legs break). Do you jump at 10,000 or 14,000.
| #1762 10:26pm 18/04/09 |
Home dropzone is Caboolture. Cessna 182, $40 to 10,000ft, $25 hop n pop 3500ft.
Ramblers out Toogolowah has Cessna Caravans, $45 to 14,000ft (climb rate 1000ft/min). |
| #1763 04:06am 19/04/09 |
Infidel
my mate has a cessna 172, if you knew what you were doing would it be safe to jump from that?
| #1764 04:18am 19/04/09 |
Not really, it would have to be setup for jumping, open door flight etc.
You can't jump by yourself either randomly, they're bandit jumps and typically people need a D license (200 jumps). Either way you have to get trained somehow. |
| #1765 04:36am 19/04/09 |
Checked my bank account this morning and I got my Ruddbucks.
EDIT: And I paid off $80 on my credit card and put the rest into savings. Thanks Kevin. last edited by shad at 13:00:46 19/Apr/09 |
| #1766 01:00pm 19/04/09 |
What post code are you Shad/Jor BTW???
| #1767 02:52pm 19/04/09 |
still aint got mine
| #1768 03:11pm 19/04/09 |
wheres my fking ruddbux?! i need it for my rc car already
| #1769 03:21pm 19/04/09 |
shad wtf, money cleared on a sunday for real?
chub - ta, is there any limits to the jumps? ie can't be over a certain height or weight? |
| #1770 03:51pm 19/04/09 |
What post code are you Shad/Jor BTW??? Lodged it from 4075 Oxley. shad wtf, money cleared on a sunday for real? Yep. Back in my centrelink days, monday was my payment day but it would clear on the Sunday. |
| #1771 03:58pm 19/04/09 |
ie can't be over a certain height or weight? My cousin got to skydive because his friend, who had paid to go, was too heavy and would have overloaded the plane. |
| #1772 05:32pm 19/04/09 |
No height limit as far as I know.
Even for short people, sitting in a C182 is a total pain in the ass, if you're tall, it's seriously going to suck. Weight limit is 255lbs. But as pointed out above, if you're 254lbs, you're going to overload the plane 99% of the time and someone has to miss out :( Plus big guys have hard landings. last edited by CHUB at 17:59:34 19/Apr/09 |
| #1773 05:59pm 19/04/09 |
hast
i bought two pairs of shoes and my stimulus is almost all gone :(
| #1774 06:10pm 19/04/09 |
i bought two pairs of shoes and my stimulus is almost all gone :(Errrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr. Shoes, fail. |
| #1775 06:14pm 19/04/09 |
$400 for a pair of shoes?
| #1776 06:14pm 19/04/09 |
hast
i got a pair of trainers and a nice pair of loafers.
| #1777 07:06pm 19/04/09 |
niklaos
$400 for a pair of shoes...
do they have NASA written on them by any chance? |
| #1778 09:38pm 19/04/09 |
mm..asics..Mine are usually $170..Not a psycho full on runner.. I use 2130..so nice!!
| #1779 09:43pm 19/04/09 |
Another day, another non stimulated ticcles.
| #1780 10:28am 20/04/09 |
havent been able to see if mines there today. netbank is overloaded.
| #1781 10:43am 20/04/09 |
refresh ravn0s. had the same problem.
| #1782 10:49am 20/04/09 |
obviously krudd didnt get my calls, or emails, else im sure he would stimluated me already;
| #1783 10:59am 20/04/09 |
At a family dinner the other night, it seemed like everyone was getting the money except for me and my gf, who both earn the least amount of money.
| #1784 11:03am 20/04/09 |
how does that work
| #1785 11:24am 20/04/09 |
I'm assuming the payments are on their way and I'm just whinging... hopefully we both fall under the "low income" category.
| #1786 11:28am 20/04/09 |
I'm also still waiting for Rudd to stimulate me.
| #1787 12:56pm 20/04/09 |
come onnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn stimulate me!
| #1788 05:09pm 20/04/09 |
this is excellent news that so many people haven't received their payments yet!
| #1789 05:10pm 20/04/09 |
i got mine on saturday so suck my fat black cock infi hahahaha
oh and i put it into a savings account, lol! |
| #1790 07:14pm 20/04/09 |
Sorry exis, but infi only has eyes for Howard's cock.
| #1791 07:17pm 20/04/09 |
i bought two pairs of shoes and my stimulus is almost all gone :( ^word ya beat me to it zilch from the RBA |
| #1792 07:20pm 20/04/09 |
I only wish $900 could get me near JWH's cock. I would give it all up in a heartbeat.
oh and i put it into a savings account, lol! that's exactly what Chairman Kevin didn't want, so good for you! last edited by infi at 21:48:49 20/Apr/09 |
| #1793 09:48pm 20/04/09 |
http://www.brisbanetimes.com.au/national/rudd-concedes-recession-inevitable-20090420-ace2.html
So, why are we getting all this cash again? Edit: 19 pages of awesome and counting last edited by Dazhel at 22:07:53 20/Apr/09 |
| #1794 10:07pm 20/04/09 |
to spend on booze/hookers
| #1795 10:26pm 20/04/09 |
Spent mine on a new fence :(
| #1796 12:00am 21/04/09 |
I tell ya nigga we're all screwed.
Ronald Reagan summed up our problem in one sentence: "The nine most frightening words in the English language are, 'I'm from the government and I'm here to help."' http://www.theaustralian.news.com.au/story/0,25197,25359718-5017272,00.html last edited by sLaps_Forehead at 01:12:54 21/Apr/09 |
| #1797 01:12am 21/04/09 |
still havnt got my bribe monies :(
| #1798 01:40am 21/04/09 |
I still havnt got s*** either.
| #1799 03:03am 21/04/09 |
Spent mine on a new fence :( thats where mine is going too! |
| #1800 05:10am 21/04/09 |
3x0dus
sigh, still haven't been stimulated.
where is the nearest ATO office i wonder. |
| #1801 06:09am 21/04/09 |
Man infi must have robbed my local bank branch because I am also still waiting. Need that money to stimulate the local mechanic... financially.
| #1802 06:47am 21/04/09 |
No i have just been praying for the future of our economy.
| #1803 06:55am 21/04/09 |
.... still waiting
| #1804 07:06am 21/04/09 |
Huzzah! Got my 900 Republic Credits!
| #1805 09:45am 21/04/09 |
dranged
I thought Friday only ?
| #1806 10:09am 21/04/09 |
I want my money farkin!
| #1807 10:30am 21/04/09 |
if i could stimulate you some how ticcles, you know i would do it in a second
| #1808 10:31am 21/04/09 |
http://img4.imageshack.us/img4/2300/65462558.jpg I received my $900 ATO bonus. Now let me calculate my balance.....$900!!!! :-)))) |
| #1809 10:47am 21/04/09 |
I think I'll be one of the unlucky ones who has to ring up on May 16 demanding my free money. ATO has my old address and I only got it changed to the new one today :(
| #1810 10:47am 21/04/09 |
Pinky - looks like a shop. Send me your NetBank login details so I can confirm it's not.
| #1811 10:48am 21/04/09 |
jeez pinky that pic of your account is a nigerian scammers wet dream.
p.s kruddles dropped the 'R' bomb today. |
| #1812 11:12am 21/04/09 |
I only realised yesterday i've changed banks since my last tax return.
Called up and changed bank details.. probably will have to wait in mammoth ques in may also. |
| #1813 11:25am 21/04/09 |
jeez pinky that pic of your account is a nigerian scammers wet dream. You don't think I motion blurred enough? Here's a modified version, just for you and the Nigerian scammers. If you can work out any personal information from that and THEN scam me (NB: I am un-scammable), then you deserve all the money you can get out of my account. http://img18.imageshack.us/img18/2300/65462558.jpg |
| #1814 11:30am 21/04/09 |
From SMH Yet more evidence of the misuse of Santa Rudd's Christmas bonus has emerged, with a Blacktown man telling police he blew $800 of the PM's hard-earned on a .44 calibre revolver from a black market gun dealer in Cabramatta. haha A spokeswoman for the Prime Minister, Kevin Rudd, refused to comment on whether the purchase would stimulate the economy. |
| #1815 12:21pm 21/04/09 |
of course it will stimulate the economy, possibly the funeral and hospital economies.
| #1816 12:27pm 21/04/09 |
I got my money. Into investments it goes! |
| #1817 03:43pm 21/04/09 |
MatchFixer
I only realised yesterday i've changed banks since my last tax return.ah s***! that reminds me.. :( |
| #1818 08:14pm 21/04/09 |
mscactus
Exodus you should probably have yours today. Quite a few of us in Townsville got stimulated overnight. :)
| #1819 07:37am 22/04/09 |
you're screwed matchfixer
apparently you needed to have your new bank account details to them by mid march i rang up and changed mine just after they started sending it, but that won't be any use so now you have to wait for a lame cheque to be sent, after they send it to your bank account and it bounces back. |
| #1820 07:50am 22/04/09 |
scratch that, i just checked my bank then and i'm $900 richer than i was yesterday :D
so ring up and change your bank details, you might be able to get in before it's sent |
| #1821 08:02am 22/04/09 |
Date Transaction Details Withdrawal Deposit me too ^ |
| #1822 08:21am 22/04/09 |
God dammit. Where's mine?!
| #1823 08:27am 22/04/09 |
God dammit. Where's mine?! |
| #1824 08:32am 22/04/09 |
Twinsen
I want to be stimulated aswell by Ruddy
| #1825 08:35am 22/04/09 |
boba
woo got mine also
| #1826 08:44am 22/04/09 |
God dammit. Where's mine?! Kruddles!! |
| #1827 08:45am 22/04/09 |
still nothing :(
| #1828 08:48am 22/04/09 |
At the risk of making inifi happier, I've got nothing still.
| #1829 09:22am 22/04/09 |
I stimulated the House & Contents insurance industry...boring |
| #1830 09:28am 22/04/09 |
i'm stimulating the automotive panel beating industry with mine :\
| #1831 09:42am 22/04/09 |
K-rudd has it in for me (and wifey) :(
| #1832 10:22am 22/04/09 |
We got both of ours last week. And already almost half was paid back to rate bills, phone bills and parking fines....
| #1833 12:42pm 22/04/09 |
Still no love from KRudd.
C'mon Kev! You've gotta look after your mates in QLD first! |
| #1834 12:52pm 22/04/09 |
wheres myyyyy farkinggggggggggggggggg moneh
ps. someone buy my xbox360 games off me, on the sold forums last edited by Trin at 17:36:04 22/Apr/09 |
| #1835 05:36pm 22/04/09 |
got a cheque in the mail today from the ATO and it was for more than i thought i was entitled to. LOLOL.
| #1836 06:13pm 22/04/09 |
^ seeing as you are so against this, I see no harm in you sending it to charity or back to the ATo stating you utter contempt of Krudd.
ps I got my cheque today so it's all good. |
| #1837 06:19pm 22/04/09 |
I am terribly against it, but the law is the law. I didn't vote for it but I just have to wear it. Sort of like Medicare Levy.
| #1838 06:21pm 22/04/09 |
MatchFixer
scratch that, i just checked my bank then and i'm $900 richer than i was yesterday :D so ring up and change your bank details, you might be able to get in before it's sentNice. I was gonna ring today from work but i got carried away making the company money instead of my own. I gotta get my priorities straight i tell ya. |
| #1839 06:50pm 22/04/09 |
Those who've got it are your last names before R
| #1840 09:55pm 22/04/09 |
You can flick it to me infi.
| #1841 09:56pm 22/04/09 |
dirty news.com.au link AUSTRALIA faces the biggest collapse in tax revenue since World War II, Prime Minister Kevin Rudd said today. oh no, better give out some more money to stimulate the economy. |
| #1842 11:48pm 22/04/09 |
we are on the way to recovery. local economy will do fine.
even in the us there is clearly still a lot of confidence in the financial sector. http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/americas/8012527.stm |
| #1843 11:52pm 22/04/09 |
I still don't understand how the Yanks can turn things around when all they are doing is printing money?
| #1844 12:12am 23/04/09 |
They won't. Printing money cannot make a country richer.
| #1845 12:18am 23/04/09 |
Infidel
well drawing money bills with crayons wouldnt >_<
| #1846 12:25am 23/04/09 |
Those who've got it are your last names before RYes, but not me, ps it goes by postcode. |
| #1847 07:35am 23/04/09 |
I still don't understand how the Yanks can turn things around when all they are doing is printing money? Did you read the link? There might have been a hint of sarcasm in there. |
| #1848 08:13am 23/04/09 |
post your post code who's ever has gotten it.
| #1849 08:44am 23/04/09 |
restecpa for the 4-0-3-4
| #1850 08:56am 23/04/09 |
I didn't vote for it but I just have to wear it. Thats the biggest load of crap infi, if you realy are so against it you would make a stand and donate the money to charity or something, but you wont. What exactly are you going to do with it? if you want to support jobs and the Australian economy you should hire a tradie to fix up the house or something, which, contrary to the sensationalist articles that newspaper and media run about 5 random people pissing it away or just saving it, is exactly what alot of people are doing. Even if you do just send it to a charity, you will get a tax deduction, which you then could spend directly on australian goods. |
| #1851 09:04am 23/04/09 |
My postcode is 1111 1011 0001
| #1852 09:06am 23/04/09 |
Thats the biggest load of crap infi, if you realy are so against it you would make a stand and donate the money to charity or something, but you wont.I might be defending infi here but he's said before that he donated $900 to the fire victims. |
| #1853 09:08am 23/04/09 |
Thats the biggest load of crap infi, if you realy are so against it you would make a stand and donate the money to charity or something, but you wont. how is that taking a stand? how does it make any difference to the $10B dollars extra on the deficit? two wrongs don't make a right, you know. |
| #1854 09:09am 23/04/09 |
Import from America or save the money.
| #1855 09:09am 23/04/09 |
more post codes people!
| #1856 09:33am 23/04/09 |
Thats the biggest load of crap infi, if you realy are so against it you would make a stand and donate the money to charity or something, but you wont. It's all about freedom of choice. Why am I required morally or ethically or whatever, to give away money that I did not ask for? You have not established that point. Shouldn't I be free to choose how I spend it regardless of whether I asked for it? If everyone was taxed $900 instead and you did not agree, would you refuse to pay it? |
| #1857 09:56am 23/04/09 |
i know like 4 people from 4034 that got theirs on the same day i did
| #1858 09:58am 23/04/09 |
Did tax return at 4509
Now living at 3123 $900 poorer still :( |
| #1859 10:02am 23/04/09 |
maybe the government hates old people like you and spook
| #1860 10:32am 23/04/09 |
Did you read the link? There might have been a hint of sarcasm in there. No, you caught me out there. |
| #1861 10:43am 23/04/09 |
BREAKING NEWS
Just got an email from my accountant to say my cheque has arrived at their office. TICCLES GOT STIMULATED! |
| #1862 10:53am 23/04/09 |
im so ronery
| #1863 10:57am 23/04/09 |
raff out roud
| #1864 11:04am 23/04/09 |
precious lugnuts!... i mean ruddbux.
*stimulated* |
| #1865 11:24am 23/04/09 |
the ato have stated a random selection of a set number of people from a random selection of postcodes get the money each night, so it isn't done on postcode alone. it would better summarised by saying it is just random. |
| #1866 11:30am 23/04/09 |
THIS IS BULLs***.
| #1867 11:33am 23/04/09 |
3x0dus
Agreed
| #1868 11:42am 23/04/09 |
Woohoo! Got mine this morning and so did a bunch of mates. Time to pay off some more debt!
| #1869 11:43am 23/04/09 |
It's a crazy cash giveaway, just like on the radio station!
| #1870 11:43am 23/04/09 |
postcode: 4011
| #1871 11:47am 23/04/09 |
Still haven't got my monies =(
Pretty much the only person I know who hasn't got theirs.. Sucks also because i'm on forced leave, and had not alot of money to do much... goddamn. |
| #1872 11:56am 23/04/09 |
the way I read the ato website was that they pay a certain number of random people from each postcode every night, based on how many people live there, so say they have 45 days they are paying, and 45 people live in your postcode, 1 person randomly gets the money each night, so postcodes with more people living in it will have more people paid everynight, but it makes no difference to when u would actualy get it, its a random time between when they started and the 16th of may.
| #1873 12:07pm 23/04/09 |
Pretty much the only person I know who hasn't got theirs.. Sucks also because i'm on forced leave, and had not alot of money to do much... goddamn.I remember you used to work at woolies... what did you do, try to molest a customer? |
| #1874 12:15pm 23/04/09 |
Strik3r
havent got mine yet either :(
| #1875 12:23pm 23/04/09 |
woot got my cheque today!
| #1876 12:27pm 23/04/09 |
Matt
we are on the way to recovery. local economy will do fine. |
| #1877 01:29pm 23/04/09 |
used to work Correct! Over three years ago... Forced leave is due to me having to much stocked.. I'm a leave hoarder. |
| #1878 03:01pm 23/04/09 |
Can someone outline the effects of this debt to me? How will it affect my overall life? (I am talking about when the recession ends btw)
| #1879 05:35pm 23/04/09 |
Why the f*** would they do it so staggered and randomly ? Any economists care to enlighten me ?
Why not just go BAM |
| #1880 05:48pm 23/04/09 |
Today's debt is tomorrow tax revenue plus interest which compunds on unpaid amounts. So unless the thing you buy with that debt increases in value at a rate faster than the debt itself is increasing, as a country you will be growing poorer. Real assets and infrastucture tends to increase in value - universities, bridges, roads, hospitals. Cash handouts do not increase in value.
Secondly in the future, more revenue will be required to both repay the debt and maintain today's level of public services. This means that more taxes will be required. Cliff's Note: Today's debt means increased taxes tomorrow (or reduced services, you choose). Unless you like paying higher taxes, this is generally considered a bad outcome. |
| #1881 05:55pm 23/04/09 |
It was only a few years ago you were paying 47 cents on the dollar for income $60,000 and above.... With this huge amount of debt it won't be too many years until we're in the same situation again. |
| #1882 06:08pm 23/04/09 |
still waiting :|
| #1883 06:11pm 23/04/09 |
3x0dus
they wre worried about Australia post having tearies and being overworked. ( i dunno but i kinda thing they go past each letter box ANYWAY.)
I mean if i was chief of ATO. i would of sent all the phat lewts to peoples bank accounts within the first week, then stagger the Letters and Cheque's mail outs as they have been done now. i mean WTF i don't need a letter to know i got $900 the bank balance will show it. i can get the letter 2-3weeks later like normal tax letter. WANT MA MUNNEY DAMMIT. |
| #1884 06:30pm 23/04/09 |
Why the f*** would they do it so staggered and randomly ? Any economists care to enlighten me ? Why not just go BAM Remember, this is a labour government.. |
| #1885 06:34pm 23/04/09 |
Why the f*** would they do it so staggered and randomly ? Any economists care to enlighten me ? Why not just go BAM Cash flow perhaps? Administration? Could be dozens of reasons. |
| #1886 06:38pm 23/04/09 |
Why the f*** would they do it so staggered and randomly ? Any economists care to enlighten me ? There is a valid reason and it was explained on the radio but I don't remember it word for word. Something to do with detering theives stealing the cheques from mailboxes etc etc and something else. |
| #1887 08:08pm 23/04/09 |
twat
geeez... didnt see that one coming revenue shortfall
At least the deficit is not as big as the UK £175Bn As a result new tax rate of 50% introduce.... dont think it wont happen in Australia, keep the debt coming in and future years will have the tax rates increased... stupid waste of Taxpayers' money. After living in a 20% tax rate country, going back to 40%+ is a kick in the balls. |
| #1888 08:28pm 23/04/09 |
I'm in ur mailboxes, stealin' ur ruddbux
| #1889 08:29pm 23/04/09 |
Can someone outline the effects of this debt to me? How will it affect my overall life? (I am talking about when the recession ends btw)You'll pay more tax in the future and see very little return for the extra $ other than helping the government (labor or liberal) to service debt. If anything, service levels will drop while taxes increase. |
| #1890 11:29pm 23/04/09 |
Can't they have a raffle or something..?
| #1891 11:47pm 23/04/09 |
Woo-hoo Ruddles stimulated me and wifey overnight.
Love a threesome. Where's the place to get hooked up with some hookers and coke? last edited by mission at 07:13:23 24/Apr/09 |
| #1892 07:13am 24/04/09 |
Twinsen
Yay, pay went in and looks like my ruddbux is in my account tooo!!!
!!! Joy to me and happy days, time to go stimulate the mechanic, hahahhaha!!!! |
| #1893 08:39am 24/04/09 |
| #1894 09:01am 24/04/09 |
I just heard something on the TV before.
Apparently Rudd wants to borrow $300 billion total instead of $200 billion now. |
| #1895 09:01am 24/04/09 |
Oh great.
Hey everyone, would you mind giving your $900 back? |
| #1896 09:09am 24/04/09 |
3x0dus
I'm in ur mailboxes, stealin' ur ruddbux http://img6.imageshack.us/img6/5605/3000680catpeersoutoflet.jpg |
| #1897 09:17am 24/04/09 |
yeah thats right
and that's why they did it sporadically by postcode so no-one knew to letterbox steal. |
| #1898 09:19am 24/04/09 |
Duh. I'm stealing your cheques not written to me because that would work...
Yes Mr bank man, I'm Jake Smith... yes... .... |
| #1899 09:35am 24/04/09 |
lol identity fraud fail ^
| #1900 09:37am 24/04/09 |
This thread was getting too far down the page for my liking so I've decided to post in (bump) it.
No money here yet, and others in neighbouring post codes have :(. |
| #1901 04:12pm 27/04/09 |
oh the humanity Where's my bucks Ruddy ?????? |
| #1902 04:17pm 27/04/09 |
Negative on the monies here as well. I don't want to be the sucker that gets it on the 16th of May.
| #1903 04:20pm 27/04/09 |
none here, its a conspiracy.
| #1904 04:41pm 27/04/09 |
even though i love krudd the most, he hasnt paid me:
spewin; |
| #1905 04:42pm 27/04/09 |
its cause you some how managed to use that f***ing colon two times both of which could have easily been avoided f***
| #1906 04:46pm 27/04/09 |
one was a semi colon;;
| #1907 04:48pm 27/04/09 |
I hate him and he paid me more than I thought I was entitled to. CAN YOU SEE THE IRONY IN THAT?
| #1908 04:50pm 27/04/09 |
Wifey is still not stimulated
(LOLOLOLOLOLOL) |
| #1909 05:00pm 27/04/09 |
Wifey is still not stimulated I hope you're doing a better job than Rudd is. |
| #1910 05:25pm 27/04/09 |
still no money here either :'(
| #1911 06:33pm 27/04/09 |
euphoria
teh stimulation is absent |
| #1912 06:40pm 27/04/09 |
i am stimulationless
| #1913 08:15pm 27/04/09 |
kos
I'm understimulated. Also, I haven't got my stim pack yet. |
| #1914 08:36pm 27/04/09 |
eightyeight
i got told its being released alphabetically..? true/false
| #1915 05:49am 28/04/09 |
Infidel
in what order then? I got mine very early on and have a surname with S
| #1916 06:21am 28/04/09 |
false.
I'm Q and got both of mine ages ago. |
| #1917 07:20am 28/04/09 |
and I'm W and still waiting
| #1918 08:10am 28/04/09 |
euphoria
Random postcodes are selected every night. Then an equal number of people are selected at random from each of those postcodes.
Clearly my random factor potential is less than say someone who's only been on qgl for 1 year - which conclusively explains why I haven't been stimulated when some of you noobs have. |
| #1919 08:19am 28/04/09 |
Cue joke about omnipotent being Q and bumbling idiot W...
Still haven't been stimulated, 3156. |
| #1920 08:46am 28/04/09 |
Most biggest thread evar.
Is this the biggest thread? |
| #1921 08:48am 28/04/09 |
Maybe, but it's still not as big as the huge Storm.
| #1922 08:59am 28/04/09 |
athzhr
I paid tax last year, didn't get all my money back, didn't claim anything on tax or anything, so I should be eligable right?
I even worked 2 jobs (one got taxed more than the other) Friend of mine keeps telling me I wont get it :S |
| #1923 12:15pm 28/04/09 |
im the same as you athzhr and i got the $900 last thursday, so you should too.
| #1924 12:28pm 28/04/09 |
Mephz
Is this the biggest thread?September 11/9 was the biggest thread IIRC |
| #1925 12:39pm 28/04/09 |
On yeh, deposited my phat lewts today at the bank. THANKS KEV!
Wifey status: not-stimulated. |
| #1926 12:41pm 28/04/09 |
no one in my family has been stimulated, any P's or people from 4500 been?
| #1927 12:42pm 28/04/09 |
Wifey status: not-stimulated. you're doing it wrong |
| #1928 12:45pm 28/04/09 |
no one in my family has been stimulated, any P's or people from 4500 been? 4551 here yesterday got a cheque |
| #1929 12:49pm 28/04/09 |
Uncle Kevin has just bought me a pair of cycle shoes. 2132
| #1930 01:02pm 28/04/09 |
September 11/9 was the biggest thread IIRC I just searched and only found one of seven pages (my settings have extra posts per page)... was pretty interesting reading back on it though. |
| #1931 01:28pm 28/04/09 |
just a question? did people who got there tax return last year paid directly into there account, get there account stimulated, or did you receive a check?
| #1932 02:25pm 28/04/09 |
vbcoder
a check on what?
| #1933 02:27pm 28/04/09 |
Mine went straight into my account
| #1934 02:28pm 28/04/09 |
just a question? did people who got there tax return last year paid directly into there account, get there account stimulated, or did you receive a check? IIRC people who got an electronic tax return also got stimulated electronically. People who got their tax return mailed out to them will get their stimulation sent to them in the mail. |
| #1935 03:02pm 28/04/09 |
i went thru a tax accountant last year & my cheque got sent to them & they forwarded it to me. phat ruddluuts! :D
| #1936 03:08pm 28/04/09 |
i went thru a tax accountant last year & my cheque got sent to them & they forwarded it to me. phat ruddluuts! :D For a fee of course :) |
| #1937 05:01pm 28/04/09 |
just a question bout tax returns, this is the first year where Ive really needed to worry about it, is it better to go through an accountant if i want to claim exemptions? or is using e-tax good enough, don't wanna claim much, trips for work and work clothes etc.
| #1938 05:09pm 28/04/09 |
^ use etax it's a peice of piss! And it prompts you with all the questions
| #1939 05:17pm 28/04/09 |
Yeah +1 for E-Tax. Might take you a while the first time round but if you go to a proper accountant you will more than likely wipe out any tax benefits by their fees.
| #1940 07:01pm 28/04/09 |
etax is getting even better:
you can download a lot of info from other systems straight into it, saves heaps of time: |
| #1941 07:03pm 28/04/09 |
well krudd stimulated my wife today, but left me stimulation-less.
| #1942 07:08pm 28/04/09 |
kos
Hooray, I got stimulated so hard. I think the secret is to say in this thread that you didn't get it, because in 100% of cases I've experienced it comes the next day. |
| #1943 07:45pm 28/04/09 |
kos your statistical analysis is flawless
| #1944 07:36pm 28/04/09 |
kos
That's why they call me The Mongoose. |
| #1945 07:43pm 28/04/09 |
Poogay
Well in that case, I have yet to be stimulated...
| #1946 08:00pm 28/04/09 |
Rudds dollars hard at work (arrived yesterday).
http://img151.imageshack.us/img151/3857/ssv005.jpg God damn that's a beautiful vaporizer, not really going to get us out of recession, but it will make you go http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/6822/vaped.gif last edited by CHUB at 07:28:00 29/Apr/09 |
| #1947 07:28am 29/04/09 |
Infidel
yeah awesome chub pretty smart to admit to all these illegal things. getting high, base jumping next thing bestiality rape and pillage
| #1948 07:45am 29/04/09 |
Oh noes, the fingermen are going to get me. ;) next thing Getting high WHILE base jumping? last edited by CHUB at 07:53:02 29/Apr/09 |
| #1949 07:53am 29/04/09 |
eP
cant be going by post code cuz heaps of people get it and other people they live with havent. So i would happen to call bulls***... |
| #1950 09:01am 29/04/09 |
Isn't it a selected amount of people, per post code, per night?
| #1951 09:15am 29/04/09 |
As far as I know it is. They take a random X number of people from each postcode. So even though your neighbor could get his loots, you will still be waiting.
No stimulation for wifey :( |
| #1952 10:08am 29/04/09 |
joanna is right:
ME n PETAL HAVE BEEN STIMULATED, I REPEAT STIMULATED and it felt good; what a glorious day, thanks krudd to you for my new fence: |
| #1953 10:11am 29/04/09 |
lolololol ticcles wife stimulation joke goes here
| #1954 10:11am 29/04/09 |
Still nothing for me... I've never felt so left out in my life =(
| #1955 10:11am 29/04/09 |
got my $900, but i'm not going to spend a cent of it..
| #1956 04:25pm 29/04/09 |
Biancaxx
I feel so gipped. Being under 18 I get no free money : ( |
| #1957 04:36pm 29/04/09 |
i could give you some money if you liek. . . . .
| #1958 04:37pm 29/04/09 |
I'm over 18 and I get no money, f***ing gay.
| #1959 04:38pm 29/04/09 |
Biancaxx
Mm somehow I think i'm better of getting no money :p |
| #1960 04:39pm 29/04/09 |
If it's spook offering, there are sure to be strings attached.
| #1961 04:40pm 29/04/09 |
that sucks because you will be surely paying for it in the future. |
| #1962 04:41pm 29/04/09 |
Biancaxx
If it's spook offering, there are sure to be strings attached. Oh i'm pretty sure there are pleanty of strings attached. I think i'll just let kevin rudd give me no money and deal with it >=] |
| #1963 04:42pm 29/04/09 |
you are wise beyond your years!
| #1964 04:45pm 29/04/09 |
Don't worry about spook, he's harmless.
| #1965 04:46pm 29/04/09 |
Strik3r
harmless to those over the age of 12 :o
STILL NO STIMULATION DAMMIT |
| #1966 04:47pm 29/04/09 |
Biancaxx
you are wise beyond your years! Oh thats what they all say... although kevin rudd doesn't think so!. /rage.... alright i'm done :p |
| #1967 04:52pm 29/04/09 |
I feel so gipped. Being under 18 I get no free money : ( u serious? that avatar pic makes you look about 40 |
| #1968 04:53pm 29/04/09 |
pics or lying.. oh wait
| #1969 04:55pm 29/04/09 |
Biancaxx
I feel so gipped. Being under 18 I get no free money : (u serious? Not to mention makes me look male.. : ) |
| #1970 04:55pm 29/04/09 |
Kat, You've been replaced, go away.
| #1971 04:57pm 29/04/09 |
Biancaxx
Kat, You've been replaced, go away. Pssht as if, the more chicks the better : D |
| #1972 05:02pm 29/04/09 |
Pssht as if, the more chick on chick the better : D HELL YEAH |
| #1973 05:08pm 29/04/09 |
holy s***, 100 pages of bulls***.
| #1974 05:10pm 29/04/09 |
Biancaxx
holy s***, 100 pages of bulls***. What more could you want really |
| #1975 05:20pm 29/04/09 |
Biancaxx can you please ensure that when you make your .zip that you are over 18. Ta.
| #1976 05:33pm 29/04/09 |
or at least just say you are.. i bet you dont have tits anyway..
and to save time.. pics or lying |
| #1977 05:38pm 29/04/09 |
euphoria
Posting on epic page 100. Still no stimulation... so kos' theory is blown out of the water :(
| #1978 05:40pm 29/04/09 |
I have been non sexual to qgl for like forever, no change really
| #1979 05:59pm 29/04/09 |
still no krudd moneys :(
| #1980 06:34pm 29/04/09 |
kos
Posting on epic page 100. Still no stimulation... so kos' theory is blown out of the water :( Why you gotta be frontin'? |
| #1981 06:38pm 29/04/09 |
Posting on epic page 100. You really need to change your account settings to show more posts per page. |
| #1982 07:18pm 29/04/09 |
I am also up to 100 pages.
20 per page or GTFO. |
| #1983 07:20pm 29/04/09 |
euphoria
Why you gotta be frontin'?>8^) You really need to change your account settings to show more posts per page.Tell you what: I'll change if this thread gets to 100 pages on your settings. |
| #1984 07:24pm 29/04/09 |
67 pages > 100 pages
| #1985 07:24pm 29/04/09 |
67 pages > 100 pages+1 |
| #1986 07:26pm 29/04/09 |
More posts per page just makes it a pain in the ass to get to the new posts.
| #1987 07:27pm 29/04/09 |
yeah, 30 per page is the sweet spot.
| #1988 07:29pm 29/04/09 |
100 per page or aids
| #1989 07:52pm 29/04/09 |
67 for me
| #1990 07:57pm 29/04/09 |
Im still waiting Kevin, where is teh Monies mofo !!!!! 100 per page ams teh Winna
| #1991 08:38pm 29/04/09 |
He doesn't give loot to religious types.
| #1992 09:01pm 29/04/09 |
Go QGL and go Rudd! |
| #1993 09:02pm 29/04/09 |
Still no ruddy munny
:( |
| #1994 09:13pm 29/04/09 |
2002 posts and still no stimulation. I'm sure his is payback for all my anti-chairman rudd propaganda
| #1995 09:32pm 29/04/09 |
Slighly related to government handout money (still havent got mine), wife chased up were our 50% childcare rebate was as everyone has got it that we know, so she spoke to family assistance, the guy said yeah everyone has got it, yours is in the system but its "stuck" wait a week and then call us back if you havent got it.
I said this was bs, we want our money (its about 2k), so wife called back several times, eventually spoke to some person who actually looked why it was "stuck" she found that the system was waiting on details from a childcare that my kid doesnt go to anymore, one click of a button and the payment was released, f***en useless c*** first guy, didnt even bother looking. Apparently (my wife has read on her womens forum) they dont look into an issue that much until you call 5 times, it was the 5th exact call that my wife made today that got the action. |
| #1996 09:45pm 29/04/09 |
I reckon I'd find Biancaxx.zip very stimulating.
C'mon Daddy wants a musk stick |
| #1997 12:18am 30/04/09 |
I got mine today (well I think I did, Netbank hasn't updated that transaction yet) so kos' hypothesis has some merit as I posted here the other day to complain and I was complaining about not getting it yet yesterday.
Yay. |
| #1998 08:40am 30/04/09 |
Slighly related to government handout money (still havent got mine), wife chased up were our 50% childcare rebate was as everyone has got it that we know, so she spoke to family assistance, the guy said yeah everyone has got it, yours is in the system but its "stuck" wait a week and then call us back if you havent got it. we just went through the exact same process: it also doesnt help that you have to wait 3 months before they make the payment |
| #1999 08:45am 30/04/09 |
lol I got mine that day after I complained on here about not having it...
| #2000 08:53am 30/04/09 |
I didn't! I've complained several times i think... Theory is bulls*** I tell ya!
| #2001 09:07am 30/04/09 |
No stimulation in the ticcles household for the wifey.
| #2002 09:12am 30/04/09 |
I got stimulated this morning! Wooo!
| #2003 09:43am 30/04/09 |
Special Text
Same as Triamks, bank account is $900 happier but transaction isn't listed yet.
postcode for my ATOs stuff is 4164 |
| #2004 09:44am 30/04/09 |
euphoria
I'VE BEEN STIMULATED!!! Aww yeah.
No $900 for me though, I'm a $600 peasant. Kos, your theory is somewhat redeemed. |
| #2005 10:08am 30/04/09 |
Ok, Here we go, Give me my money!!!, ok ill get it tommorow now, sweet thanks.
| #2006 10:15am 30/04/09 |
Theory doesn't work. Monday plz rudd and all is forgotten.
| #2007 10:34am 30/04/09 |
vbcoder
monday public holiday ctd u idiot
| #2008 10:44am 30/04/09 |
wahtever f*****
| #2009 10:47am 30/04/09 |
posting on page 21
| #2010 12:48pm 30/04/09 |
Just hit the ATM and either my account has generated Zimbabwe-esqe interest/inflation, or I've been stimulated.
3156. |
| #2011 01:09pm 30/04/09 |
teq has ruined this thread for everyone; I've been keeping an eye on it to make sure noone is spamming useless s*** in it just for kicks but I figure this is long enough for this thread to run. Nice one teq!@# I still think it's an interesting discussion so I don't mind if someone starts a new thread but I reckon we all get the idea that its coming out in dribs and drabs and eventually everyone will get it. As it's a random process I don't see the point in keeping everyone updated, so I propose a new thread about what you spent your stimulus money on, rather than just posting saying "I got my moneyz". Who's with me?! |
| #2012 01:19pm 30/04/09 |
NICE ONE TEQ!!~
Haha. OK, I guess I'll go to the new mini-thread.. |
| #2013 01:46pm 30/04/09 |
we hit 2grand here, most epic thread evar:
my work is done: |
| #2014 01:54pm 30/04/09 |
Ah well, at least this thread lasted long enough for me to get my Ruddbux. :)
| #2015 02:03pm 30/04/09 |
I propose a new thread about what you spent your stimulus money on, rather than just posting saying "I got my moneyz". Who's with me?! Don't you understand? We have to beat the 9/11 thread! There's a record to be beaten, and damned if we're not going to break it. |
| #2016 02:09pm 30/04/09 |
how many posts was it?
i though 1000 posts was the previous largest post; |
| #2017 02:36pm 30/04/09 |