too high

s*** wheels

s*** skirts
pimpin aint easy

qft

it's necessary though
Corrupt
maxe's just jealous, i agree dished wheels would be better. Its got active ride height suspension. So i can set it to go high or low... :)
Corrupt
f*** you you troll maxe.
lol looks stupid
i don't see the point of putting more money into an already massive money sink that is cars.
buy a motorbike. cheaper and faster.
I just got a amsterdam bicyle ill show the pimpness later
wow thats ugly
and i know ugly cars, i own an AU
should have wasted your money on whores, cus that car aint gona get you pussy
I hope it brings you many happy days man. Not my cup of tea though (I'm old)

i dont get it?

your car look s*** and you're mad at me?

I didnt buy it, you did. Look from within, not without.
I have to agree with Maxe on this one.

That is one f***ing ugly ugly car. A retarded midget with a football sized goiter would also turn more heads than 99% of any other person....kinda the same thing with that car I spose.
This thing gets more looks and turning heads than 99% of cars on the road.

HUH? are you serious, I see tons of cars like that everyday (not that exact model but same style).

The skirts looked tacked on, they look like they are a slightly different colour white. Is the grill standard, surely you didnt put that on deliberatly?

It sounds like the drivetrain is decent and it probably drives nice, I just hate the whole "pimpin ride" thing, I just think the car would be beter without the whole body kit thing, just a nice set of wheels and clean paint job.

Im not saying I have a more "pimpin ride" than you, I drive a standard 2006 focus, but when you post something saying you car get more looks that 99% of other cars, when in reality it probably doesnt, people are gonna say something.

Saying that it probably is a nice car and im sure someone will like it, not my style, maybe without the tacky bodykit.
This thing gets more looks and turning heads than 99% of cars on the road.

Just because people say "oh my god" when they see your face doesn't mean they think you are god.

too high

s*** wheels

s*** skirts
+1
lol at the whole "if I wanted your opinion I would have asked for it"

YOU f***ING POSTED IT ON THE INTERNET TO SHOW OFF

anywho, I got me some new wheels on Thursday too

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_FoXyvaPSnVk/SMAvgJl2G3I/AAAAAAAA35s/AaAV1OLqSQg/s400/Toyota-HiLux-2009-00.jpg

BIG pimpin'
Ospi
Are those volvo headlamps?

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x56/maxe1/p1.jpg

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x56/maxe1/p1-1.jpg
Ospi
i like how he's running ridiculous amounts of camber in order to fit the wheels. Must drive awsum!
The gearbox is AWESOME, its a complete shift kit. It wont change gears unless you move the stick and change it yourself.

That's a pretty cool feature though - a gearbox that changes gears when you change them.
i don't see the point of putting more money into an already massive money sink that is cars.

Schr schrr rscchrr scchrrr schrhhhrrr and we're not even moving yet!
No-one has posted on QGL in an hour so i thought i should.
I have nothing really to add though.

last edited by Mr Hardware at 15:40:04 28/Sep/08
The pix of the car the maxe posted just look silly to me, obviously it doesnt drive around permanantly like that and no doubt has some air suspension or something to bring it up when you drive it, but for the pics even it looks dumb.

The wheels look too big for the car because of the huge camber they have just to get them under the guards. Dont get me wrong i like a nice lowered car, but that just looks stupid, like the axles are broken or something.
Look at that dish tho, you could smuggle Mexicans across the border in those.
Look at that dish tho

Im not up with the lingo, I assume that means how far in the centre part of the mag sits, as in a dish?

Why is more dish better?, like anything it starts to look silly at a point, and i reckon the "dish" on the mags on that car are borderline silly.
supreme
am i the only one here that thinks the camber + wheel combo is f***ing awesome. the amount of parts needed to get wheels to sit like that would be f***ing ridiculouas. looks sick tho
am i the only one here that thinks the camber + wheel combo is f***ing awesome.

Im sure there are lots of people think it looks awesome, not me though. I just look at it and think "why are the wheels sitting like that, it looks wrong"
supreme
your just not a car person viper
im a car person, this is a real car, notice how the wheels look like they fit the car.

http://www.mobilewhack.com/2007-GeigerCars-Ford-Mustang-GT-520-Front-Angle-2.jpg

last edited by `ViPER` at 16:35:43 28/Sep/08
That's a pretty cool feature though - a gearbox that changes gears when you change them.

I'm glad I wasn't the only one to pick up on that.
Why is more dish better?, like anything it starts to look silly at a point, and i reckon the "dish" on the mags on that car are borderline silly.

i'm guessing you're the sort of guy who says "that girl is TOO stacked".
I definatly a big boob guy, but with everything there is a limit.

http://bp2.blogger.com/_Lj5KP8OgZVk/R1NRgdSkmOI/AAAAAAAAAQA/afGi2xBrK0c/s1600-R/big boobs softpedia.jpg

See that just too big.

too high

s*** wheels

s*** skirts

+1

+2
car looks stupid
im a car person, this is a real car, notice how the wheels look like they fit the car.
ahhaha you stupid dickface .... those wheels dont fit the car at all, you know why? because its american. ameriericans have pretty retarded views of what looks good. this is something that looks good http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/d/d8/BMW_M3_E92_coupe_front.jpg/800px-BMW_M3_E92_coupe_front.jpg

ps this is my pimpin ride from the driver point of view
http://lh6.ggpht.com/dariusjs/SN9oQXI160I/AAAAAAAAFVs/gH8Ru0ZkYMw/s144/27092008128.jpg
From Stuff Lately

last edited by Le Infidel at 21:25:24 28/Sep/08

last edited by Le Infidel at 21:26:29 28/Sep/08
you ain't pimping unless you have a hot boat. boats 'n' hoes.
Why are so many people posting in such a s*** thread?
So why do people lower their cars and s*** to really low levels with Australia's dodgy roads? Don't you scrape the crap out if with all the pot holes and stuff, or do you just not drive it?
Term
hey I got a v8, except mine isnt a GHEY v8 like that pos, look at it, looks like something ur mom would drive.
i love watching these cars take speed bumps at 1 km/hr at f***ed up angles

nice one speed racer
no speedbumps at the track yo

unless you count daniel
you're out at the track all the time matt, when you're not filling your power steering with brake fluid lol

ps. corrupt you sound like a typical boostcruising wanker

last edited by paveway at 10:05:20 29/Sep/08
when you're not filling your power steering with brake fluid lol

except that didnt happen

anyway

bring your s***box out and we'll get staunch. catch some air over turn 5. I'll do you like I did Carroll back in 06

CARS CARS CARS
I'll do you like I did Carroll back in 06
not everyone is gay maxe
you're out at the track all the time matt, when you're not filling your power steering with brake fluid lol

at least hes on the track thompson, i remember watching your technique for negotiating turn 2 and 3, which mostly involves the in-field.
you loved it nf, like maxe doing you in the grass next to turn 5

also coilovers should be here today or tomorrow:

Sep 29 6:15 AUMPQL AUSTRALIA Processing at delivery Post Office

last edited by paveway at 13:06:33 29/Sep/08
http://img297.imageshack.us/img297/4581/p2809080846yf2.jpg

posting cars in a car thread

last edited by paveway at 13:10:28 29/Sep/08
black guy spotted

under-body sunlight spotted

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x56/maxe1/purple32/IMG_0002_1024.jpg
that black guy was hilarious, totally played up loving kfc
yeah lol black guys are wack
so was that a SAU cruise or something?

surely you wouldnt be allowed to go?
no, mate from work organised it

was only about 7 or so cars we went up to o'reilly's and had bbq

which one was your missus pave?

the big black one
skip top 1:30 and watch on for hilarity

is this how we should be doing turn 1 matt?
nah don't skip.

watch it and try name the e-celebrities as they go by.
CeMaX
Don't start car related threads on QGL. Period.

Can't we all get along...
is this how we should be doing turn 1 matt?

heres the same car, the same corner, the same situation, only 1 year earlier and with a steering wheel that was bolted on straight

and car threads are the s***