That is all
QUUUEEENNNNSSLLLAANNNDDAAAAAA !!!!!!
carn queensland
Blues to win by 1. Buderus man of the match.
I really hope that we lose so the next game is exciting, and I can actually enjoy the game without having an exam the next day. boohoo
QUUUEEENNNNSSLLLAANNNDDAAAAAA !!!!!!

http://img79.imageshack.us/img79/6066/queenslanderwf2.jpg
ps: Lockyer MOTM, Hodges first try.
Lynx
I really hope that we lose so the next game is exciting

Agreed, 3rd round deciders are far more exciting then a 3 all win.

The toads will lose purposely, just so they can rape the roaches in the decider.
anyone else going to the third match?

itll be my first live soo
AvaLon
http://members.optusnet.com.au/glenmatthews/pics/CHEEZBURGA!.gif
sheep_pimp
Surely we are a due for a win in Sydney, right? Right?????
Excruci@ting
lol avalon thats awesome :)...
Surely we are a due for a win in Sydney, right? Right?????

It would be better if we won both Sydney games next year and lost tonight's.
QLD WINS!

10-6
WOOO FUKIN HOOOO !!!!!!
QUEENSLANDER!
yay last few mins were awesome
WOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOo...

Nearly heart-attack
cyph
QUEEEEEEEEEEEEEENSLANDERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
Suckah-Free
Whata finish!
sheep_pimp
Damn I enjoyed that. Quite a low scoring origin too.
FurryBear
HAHAHA.....NSW got OWNED.....big time.....
10-6 isnt owned wanker
Suckah-Free
I wouldn't call a 10 - 6 scoreline an owning.

But whatever makes you sleep at night.

edit: beaten, a lot like how nsw are feeling right now.

last edited by Suckah-Free at 22:18:05 13/Jun/07
FurryBear
Hmmm....must be disgruntled NSW supporters eh....
Suckah-Free
They came second, so they didn't do too badly.
FurryBear
All s*** aside, they put up a good fight Suckah.
Yet again more s***house reffing...
Suckah-Free
All s*** aside, i'm no footy fan, i'm a football fan, a real man's game played with a real ball.

uuuuuuuuu beautay top game

lol. soccer "a real man's game"... I heard they are getting their own category at the Oscars this year.

last edited by fade at 22:34:51 13/Jun/07
Suckah-Free
lol. reeled in, suckah.
Staroka
that was an extremely boring game..... till the last few minutes...

it kinda felt like it dragged on forever..

although YEY QUEENSLAND!!! TAKE THAT NSW :P
nat
DAG NABBIT
Python

noooooooooooo

yayyyyy, now I can goto lang park for the 3rd game totally wasted without the worry that we will lose.

Im tired of only just winning - 3-0 series FTW.
origin 3 needs minichiello and qld to win to shut the nsw whingers up imo
awesome game, I was yelling at my lappy whilst watching it.

I am cut hard!

However your second try was scored off a forward pass :/

hopefully the third is just as good a game!!
Crakaveli
Queenslander!!!

Also, what game was the f***en ref watching?
Was I seeing things (or not seeing things) in NSW first, well only try, the guy who played the ball to Stewart just stepped over the ball and didn't actually play it properly - as in put his foot on it.

I swear on the replays etc that it is pretty clear he didn't play it properly but no mention was made from the ref (obviosly) or the commentators - not even a mention.

Anyone else notice that?
yes i noticed that, pretty gay imo

QLD still deserved to win but im suprised NSW held up for so long. they were playing absolutely f***ing shocking!
Damnit :(

NSW had 7 waves of 6 without QLD getting inside our 40m in the second half but no try! Hopeless attack!
no, awesome qld defense
god i wish the commentators would at least try to give the impression of objective commentary. The number of times Ray Warren referred to NSW as 'us' was f***ing rediculous. They need fattie or someone back in the box, 4 NSW commentators is bulls***.
Denny
Fattie was in the box but he is the only QLD'er and with Ray Warren calling the match no-one else really gets much of a word in edgewise.

I've never noticed Ray Warren being biased before but you're right, it was nothing blatant, more that he used interested word choices at times for someone who's meant to be impartial.

Oh and just quietly how much were they ramping up that Brett Stewart guy. Full credit he played safely and did a good job but geezus its not like he was the best guy on the field or anything.
who got man of the match btw?
Deathwalker
Awesome game, still managed to win with the ref on their side all night.

By the way who got man of the match? I didn't catch it, hope it was Smith.
The Channel 9 league commentary team is a f***ing joke. It is so one sided, which is why you should listen to JJJ, although it's not as funny without the duo.

I seriously am disappointed that we won... cause now the third game is POINTLESS. I don't like rugby league enough to want to watch it without it meaning anything.
i normally like to see a good game, but forget that we haven't won at that stadium before last night, and i watched us lost like 4 years in a row previous to last year. i'm glad we put them out of their missery last night
Cameron Smith got Man of the Match guys.
I don't like rugby league enough to want to watch it without it meaning anything.
Sorry, did i miss something? It ever meant anything? I always thought it was just a silly game with a ball to excuse the violent bash-up that it is.
Two&Eight
Sorry, did i miss something? It ever meant anything? I always thought it was just a silly game with a ball to excuse the violent bash-up that it is.

When the f*** did you last watch origin? '92? Last nights' game was a f***ing tedious disgrace. Where is the passion and pride that elevated origin to the top tier of rugby league?

f***ing faerie fest.
they beat the hoodo. wd
Who cares if the commentary is bias, mute it if you can't handle the jangle.
The follow Billy's advise and tune your radio or computer to triple j. Problem solved. I really enjoyed their 20-20 commentary but as Billy said it's just one of them doing the origin :(
who wants to f***en bet, that andrew johns is gonna coach nsw next year
jjj commentary is by wankers, for wankers

you watch yob origin, logically yob commentary goes with it

Bring back Andrew Johns

You did it with Langer f*****.
yeah but langer wasn't injured and sooking like a bitch, he's from the old breed of players
jjj commentary is by wankers, for wankers

you watch yob origin, logically yob commentary goes with it

Every time I watch rugby league I think, wow this is a really stupid game. Listening to triple J really complements how I feel. Listening to channel 9 makes me feel sad that so many losers in Australia take pride in such a stupid sport.

International competition is where it's at yo. The real best of the best. Bring on the Rugby World Cup!!!!!!
well don't watch it then...
The real best of the best. Bring on the Rugby World Cup!!!!!!

That is the funniest s*** I have read all day. In australia's case... more like best of the s***. Shows what you know about it, go back to AFL.
I was yelling at my lappy whilst watching it.

HOW HEARDY HOW HOWHOWHOWHWOHWOHWO

SOMEONE POST LINK FOR NETFEED KTHX
Soccer World Cup Final > State of Origin Match > Rugby World Cup Final
and since australia will never make SWC final, Origin takes the prize!
That is the funniest s*** I have read all day. In australia's case... more like best of the s***. Shows what you know about it, go back to AFL.

Rugby League can only dream of having the world wide appeal that Rugby Union has.

Rugby League is a simple game for simple people. All the areas of ball contention were removed from Rugby Union, ie scrum, lineout, tackle/breakdown, and you are left with the simple start-stop game which is Rugby League. The game the revolves around slowing down the game via the tackler not quickly releasing the ball carrier so the defence is able to reset after every tackle and kicking on the 4/5th tackle or whenever you are in the opposition's 10metres.

It is a boring game with predictable boring strategies, no wonder only a handful of countries in the world play it.

The only people who still like rugby in the slightest are GPS school old boys. Everyone else is over the boring rule interpretations and nittypicking refs who make the game a total dud to watch. 50 million scrums, lineouts, force'em back kick sessions, and ruck/mauls may be fun to watch if you like watching paint dry but for everyone else its f***en boring as. Really fun to play and I did play for about 5 seasons, different story watching it. Only team I would bother watching is the all blacks.

Give me AFL and league over rugby any day.
i hope rugby dies
HA! I laugh at AFL it is by far the worst of the footy sports ever invented.

i hope rugby dies

keep dreaming.
Everyone else is over the boring rule interpretations and nittypicking refs who make the game a total dud to watch. 50 million scrums, lineouts, force'em back kick sessions, and ruck/mauls may be fun to watch if you like watching paint dry but for everyone else its f***en boring as.

uhuh, i guess that is why they are having no problems selling tickets to the Rugby worldcup 2007 at ~400euros each.

Where is your rugby league worldcup? Or is that what the Rugby League Tri-nations is...?
No world cup can save australian rugby
i'm awesome cause i post about rugby union in a thread about rugby league
Hey, rugby's rugby. As long as you can completely smash someone in a tackle, who gives a f***?

<---- Uniun GPS player.
I tried to watch some of the Aus v Fiji match the other day. I gave up halfway through...

The scrums and lineouts are win compared to how league does it. However the unlimited tackles n crap creates very scrappy play a lot of the time.

The penalty advantage system is totally retarded, okay you guys have a penalty but have a few more tackles just to see if you can get over the line... but if you don't no worries you can come back and try again! I found it utterly painful to watch.
Once the play moves forward and the team gains ground the advantage is played IMO and the penalty should become null and void just like it does in league.

The scrums whilst better than league the ref redid each one about 5 times... f***ing boring. Just chuck the ball in and be done with it!

I think if they took some of the good points from each code and combined them they would have a far more entertaining game for spectators to watch.

last edited by rubba-chikin at 19:39:05 16/Jun/07
League needs to go back to the old-school scrums. other than that, league f***s all over union and afl.