there has been two threads made about where to go out on two nights of the week.
so im makin this thread to find out where to go, ANY night of the week. where are the best places, times, etc. i've been in this city 4 months and due to either not knowing, or being broke i havent been out, so, where are the good places to go and on what nights? |
| #0 08:39pm 07/06/07 |
sydney, any night is always good
| #1 08:40pm 07/06/07 |
Two&Eight
I'd also be keen to hear of weekday suggestions. Thursday / Friday / Saturday nights are easy, but if you're looking to get messy on a Tuesday and don't enjoy the company of bogans, where would one go?
To be safe, I end up at the casino. Meals at all hours of the day or night, same with drinks and it feels lively. No dancing though. |
| #2 08:43pm 07/06/07 |
monday: not much open would probaly go empire/press club/birdees
tuesday: same as monday wednesday: would be either go fridays, ubar, press/empire thursday: mono, fridays, port office, empire, birdees, re friday: met, family, rockafellas, beat, empire, press, birdees saturday: same as friday sunday: beat, family, regatta, re |
| #3 08:43pm 07/06/07 |
Tuesday night: Quiz Night at the RE
Thursday night: 2 4 1's at the RE Friday night: RE Saturday night: Sport on the big screen at the RE Sunday night: Student night at the RE lolz |
| #4 08:48pm 07/06/07 |
Bad billy bad. Stop advertising!
| #5 08:51pm 07/06/07 |
monday : alex
tuesday :alex wednesday :alex thursday :alex friday : alex saturday : alex / mono / gpo sunday : alex / normanby |
| #6 09:06pm 07/06/07 |
I really like O'Malleys (just off the Queen St mall) during the week. Nice and cosy, multiple sports on plasma's and projector screens, no d*******s at all... plus they do a mad fish and chips when you're maggot (off pints of Guinness of course). I've never had any problems either wearing board shorts + thongs, very casual.
Bit lame on Friday night and weekends though, they replace the projector with a DJ/band and it's full up with knobs (but still nowhere near the amount of knobs at regular places). |
| #7 09:07pm 07/06/07 |
Tuesday night: Quiz Night at the RE Your ideas are intriguing to me and I wish to subscribe to your newsletter. |
| #8 09:18pm 07/06/07 |
I keep hearing about this RE, is it any good?
Any knobs there? I like a place that I can chill without anybody ruining my night. |
| #9 09:26pm 07/06/07 |
monday-thursday nothing
friday: family saturday: mono, met, gpo, sunbar sunday: normbeee |
| #10 09:42pm 07/06/07 |
the re is about as classy as any other pub, it's a bit smelly but after awhile you stop noticing
clientele i've found to be relatively good, of course you get the bogans everywhere the other week a big bunch of dudes came out of the pub and just started punching on in the middle of high street. that sort of thing is great and i consider it a form of entertainment |
| #11 09:42pm 07/06/07 |
your mum's house is always a winner, open late every night
the re is about as classy as any other pub as oppose to the normanby? |
| #12 09:56pm 07/06/07 |
Two&Eight
monday : alex Oh tell me you don't. Even if the Alex is my local I wouldn't actually go there by choice.... |
| #13 10:47pm 07/06/07 |
Fubar
that alex is the biggest s*** can of f***wits on this side of the planet. i hope it burns to the ground with nearly every one inside. would rid the world of most of the f*** tards on the south side
| #14 11:10pm 07/06/07 |
yeah f*** the southside imo
| #15 11:45pm 07/06/07 |
I went to the alex once and it was s***, if I was out in the sticks I would rather goto the grandy. f*** suburban clubs/pubs - valley FTW only exception is Oxford 152 cause its down the road, I'm still working on getting my fakey seniors card but.
| #16 12:22am 08/06/07 |
Press weds
| #17 08:49am 08/06/07 |
yeah f*** the southside imoDamn straight... I moved over to Wynnum West about a month ago, complete and utter s***hole. Getting attacked in your own street FTW! Also ridiculous amounts of used syringes laying around in public places. I've only been to one of the local pubs, bloody terrible. |
| #18 09:12am 08/06/07 |
wed: whatever wednesdays @ uber
thurs: dirty thursday @ mono fri: trance night @ fam sat: house night @ fam before hand for drinkys either orient or porto. ps. gpo is gay |
| #19 09:35am 08/06/07 |
yeah f*** the southside imo Wynnum != Southside. Sorta, but not. |
| #20 09:46am 08/06/07 |
Really? I thought suburbs over the Gateway = Southside? I've been over here like 3 times in my whole life, so I'm not up on the lingo.
| #21 09:49am 08/06/07 |
Wynnum is either east side or bayside. Still a hole though :)
| #22 10:00am 08/06/07 |
MoGs
Monday Night: Poker Sunnybank RSL
Tuesday Night: Poker Sports & Community Bar Southside Wednesday Night: Havoc Trivia Carindale Thursday Night: Poker Newnham Hotel Friday Night: Xbox360 Brothers place Saturday Night: RE Sports Sunday Night: Home ... sleep |
| #23 10:05am 08/06/07 |
man i wish i had that drive to go out during the week still, i just couldn't be f***ed with hang over the next day at work etc
| #24 10:33am 08/06/07 |
man i wish i had that drive to go out during the week still, i just couldn't be f***ed with hang over the next day at work etc |
| #25 12:01pm 08/06/07 |
wynnum west is pretty s***, and it didn't help that they merged into it wynnum north either. wynnum towards the bay isn't half as bad.
also, pave you're a soft c***. |
| #26 12:47pm 08/06/07 |
f*** off like you go out on a week night nf you old c***
| #27 01:03pm 08/06/07 |
sunday normanby thursday chalk friday v lounge saturday anywhere rinse/repeat |
| #28 01:07pm 08/06/07 |
Oxford 152 I live on Oxford St and pass 152 regularly, it's a classy place I agree but the music and live entertainment sucks harder than a $2 crackwhore. Plus the male / female ratio makes me cringe and run, let me get that straight, it's a penis fest. |
| #29 03:40pm 08/06/07 |
mate, the pit owns and u know it
just cracked my 3rd rum and ill see you all there tonight ill be the guy drinking out of my shoe |
| #30 04:00pm 08/06/07 |
The Alex? Oh my.
Thursday: Vic - cheap drinks and karaoke Friday: Family - excellent tunes, and a really good crowd Saturday: Family - crowd always leaves a little to be desired, but its better than anything else in the valley |
| #31 05:11pm 08/06/07 |
ps. gpo is gay it sure is pretty f***n gay, hey |
| #32 06:05pm 08/06/07 |
they only get the hottest f***ing chicks around flock there, totally gay
| #33 06:21pm 08/06/07 |
erm not that i've noticed. sure there are hotties there but no more so than other places.
| #34 09:03pm 08/06/07 |
imo mono's has the hottest.
| #35 09:44pm 08/06/07 |
AvaLon
that alex is the biggest s*** can of f***wits on this side of the planet. i hope it burns to the ground with nearly every one inside. would rid the world of most of the f*** tards on the south side the alex is the bomb! I love that pit hole of a place. |
| #36 10:28pm 08/06/07 |
AvaLon
well you know what im off to the pit now! word to the alex yo! pew pew!
| #37 10:53pm 08/06/07 |
Dont burn down The Alex. Going there next friday night with work mates, apparently its pretty decent!
Mustang Bar is getting quite a nice assortment of ladies lately. |
| #38 10:54pm 08/06/07 |
yeah lets go to the alex and mingle with low life scum and pick up old dirty slags.
| #39 12:57am 09/06/07 |
I love waiting outside the alex after closing time and watching the f***tards beat the s*** out of each other.
| #40 01:10am 09/06/07 |
Excruci@ting
that alex is the biggest s*** can of f***wits on this side of the planet. i hope it burns to the ground with nearly every one inside. would rid the world of most of the f*** tards on the south sidecouldn't agree more.. |
| #41 11:15am 09/06/07 |
f***ing aye, add onto that free drinks and its a tops night :D |
| #42 11:20am 09/06/07 |
i hope you like smelling sweat
| #43 11:34am 09/06/07 |
ill be the guy drinking out of my shoe Please tell me you don't literally take off your shoe, put alcohol into it and drink from the f***er? |
| #44 11:45am 09/06/07 |
Please tell me you don't literally take off your shoe, put alcohol into it and drink from the f***er? Its existence....nuff said |
| #45 12:01pm 09/06/07 |
| #46 12:27pm 09/06/07 |
did you lose the drinking game?
I remember having to drink from a boot in the ocean, ash tray on the neighbours fence and dog bowl on top of fridge. |
| #47 02:39pm 09/06/07 |
what drinking game
we do it for fun lol |
| #48 02:48pm 09/06/07 |
southside newb here, the alex = ?
| #49 03:59pm 09/06/07 |
alexandra hills
its the f***ing boonies i dont even consider it southside, its that far out |
| #50 04:01pm 09/06/07 |
So many bad reports about the alex .... To go or not to go ...
| #51 10:30am 10/06/07 |
Normanby this afternoon people!
| #52 10:36am 10/06/07 |
Two&Eight
So many bad reports about the alex .... To go or not to go ... Go. It needs to be experienced to be believed. Also, is anything good on tonight? Public holiday on the morrow and f***ed if I'm waking up sober. |
| #53 01:59pm 10/06/07 |
Normanby this afternoon people! Went to the Normanby on a Sunday last time it was a 3 day weekend, such a bad idea! Beer and s*** all over the ground, no place to move, crap music...would strongly avoid. |
| #54 02:36pm 10/06/07 |
Thread revive....
I wanna go out tonight but RE webcam shows RE is dead. Apart from Normanby any other idea? |
| #55 08:47pm 09/09/07 |
Please tell me you don't literally take off your shoe, put alcohol into it and drink from the f***er? Haha witnessed you clowns doing that last time i was at the alex. Its official, The Met rocks. |
| #56 08:51pm 09/09/07 |
Sorry I should have specified I don't like gaybars.
| #57 08:55pm 09/09/07 |
mass is starting up a sunday night thing
http://www.ritualeventsaus.com/djrichcurtis/Uploads/Images/EMBRACE_FLYER%20reduced.jpg |
| #58 09:06pm 09/09/07 |
monday - kedron wavell rsl - seafood/lasagne
tuesday - have a spell wednesday - wavell heights bowls club - cheap roast thursday - edinburgh castle - rough night friday - gilhooleys - go for the irish dancing saturday - geebung bowls club - friggin cheap drinks sunday morning - aspley leagues big $9 all you can eat brekkie. sunday - geebung zillmere rsl - top woodfired pizza lolololol /edit: also, you can get into all of those places on the one membership (cept for edinburgh and gilhooleys, which you don't need one) last edited by Mr Hardware at 21:20:42 09/Sep/07 |
| #59 09:20pm 09/09/07 |
Sorry I should have specified I don't like gaybars. But you like the RE you f***ing bogan |
| #60 06:23am 10/09/07 |
Look, just tell us which place has the best pussy and the cheapest drinks.
| #61 11:40pm 10/09/07 |
| #61 |