|
![]() |
|
| Author |
|
|||||||
|
Fireblood
Posts: 7814
Location: Brisbane, Queensland
|
DO NOT CLICK THE LINK IN THIS THREAD!!
THis is the message my work computers are getting: Olha só o q fizeram com sua foto hehehe ({):-O http://fotosexy.notlong.com :@ Updated mcafee corporate does not find anything. Its an MSN "virus" that basically spams people on your msn account. with the above message. I didn't click the link, but my work mates are computer illiterate almost. - sorry master trog. Google yeilds nothing! Any help anyone? |
|||||||
| #0 09:27pm 22/05/07 |
|
|||||||
|
system
|
--
|
|||||||
| #0 |
|
|||||||
|
trog
AGN Admin
Posts: 20666
Location: Brisbane, Queensland
|
AVG picks it up as a 'threat' after I downloaded it. Maybe put some actual useful information about what problem you're having any maybe people might be able to offer some more useful assistance?!?!
edit: AVG calls it "Downloader.Generic4.SBZ" virus last edited by trog at 21:14:24 22/May/07 |
|||||||
| #1 09:14pm 22/05/07 |
|
|||||||
|
whoop
Posts: 11338
Location: Brisbane, Queensland
|
If you're stupid enough to click links in a foreign language you deserve everything you get imho.
|
|||||||
| #2 09:19pm 22/05/07 |
|
|||||||
|
trog
AGN Admin
Posts: 20668
Location: Brisbane, Queensland
|
especially if its in Portuguese and ends up downloading something from a Brazilian domain! I get stacks of Brazilian spam with stuff like this in it.
|
|||||||
| #3 09:22pm 22/05/07 |
|
|||||||
|
Fireblood
Posts: 7815
Location: Brisbane, Queensland
|
Its an MSN "virus" that basically spams people on your msn account. with the above message.
I didn't click the link, but my work mates are computer illiterate almost. |
|||||||
| #4 09:25pm 22/05/07 |
|
|||||||
|
Triamks
Posts: 1251
Location: Brisbane, Queensland
|
Thanks, I didn't get that part the first time.
|
|||||||
| #5 10:08pm 22/05/07 |
|
|||||||
|
Jim
Posts: 5739
Location: Brisbane, Queensland
|
heh I think he went back and added that to the original post after reading trog's post
|
|||||||
| #6 10:16pm 22/05/07 |
|
|||||||
|
trog
AGN Admin
Posts: 20671
Location: Brisbane, Queensland
|
And I still don't know what the problem is. Are the work PCs just receiving that message and you want to block them? Are they infected and they're sending the message, and you want to clean them?
|
|||||||
| #7 10:22pm 22/05/07 |
|
|||||||
|
Cl1nt
Posts: 787
Location: Gold Coast, Queensland
|
I suddenly have the urge to hop on someone else's computer and click the link :/
|
|||||||
| #8 10:25pm 22/05/07 |
|
|||||||
|
Jim
Posts: 5742
Location: Brisbane, Queensland
|
just shutup
|
|||||||
| #9 10:32pm 22/05/07 |
|
|||||||
|
system
|
--
|
|||||||
| #9 |
|
|||||||
|
| ||||||||