Topic: I'm going to be a father!
WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

That's right everyone, I had sex at least once! HA HA!

She is 10 weeks in and is due around September.
I'm thinking of raising him/her to be an evil genius that takes over the world with an army of flaming ninja zombie monkeys.

I'll name the child QGL if given a large portion of the phat lewts gained from LAN's.
Congrats.

But the mother will tell you he's my child.

You had sex with obes.

Congrats.
Congratulations dude!

But I'd be getting a DNA test asap.
whats with all the mistrust TK?

Congrats Tollazor! i told you she puts out.
myWhiteWolf
sounds awesome, congrats are in order. round of drinks for you eh?
so toll, where to from here?

u giving up fun to support missus? (like no scoobs, no bickies, no crack pipes no drinks while she cant?)

i have promised wifey when we get around to cranking the jnr spooks, i will be good and retiring from all funs

it will be a life cleansing

must be something in the water atm, we are surrounded by babies, or people having them
Congrats man
whats with all the mistrust TK?

I guess just to many stories with people cheating, fathers supporting children only to discover that they wern't really theres etc. Don't get me wrong I'm happy for Toll and his partner/wife, I just hope it doesn't turn into another of these TT/ACA stories you hear about.
If you ever get a girl pregnant TK, ask her to get a DNA test.

See how it goes
I actually thought that type of thing was done anyway just after birth, obviously they'd have to do blood tests etc on the baby to make sure everything was fine (My experiance in birth's is some what lacking), care to fill us in Kat, with you being the only QGl'er I know who's had a couple.
Grats!

must be something in the water atm, we are surrounded by babies, or people having them

I'm living in new baby central at the moment, goto the local shops and *everyone* is pushing a pram.
I'd expect a swift kick to the balls and to never see her again.
I'm 99% certain paternity tests arn't standard. Specially given they'd need your blood too, not just the baby's.
I'm living in new baby central at the moment, goto the local shops and *everyone* is pushing a pram.
Maybe its the governments idiot plan to give new parents cash

'grats toll, glhf with the newbie

Thing is, area I'm in ain't exactly low on the socio-economic scale so the baby bonus probably isn't the incentive for most people. I just think I'm recognising all the prams because I'm going through that phase of my life when I should start knocking hoes up -or- someone's put something in the water.

I'm going to say something in the water!
I actually thought that type of thing was done anyway just after birth, obviously they'd have to do blood tests etc on the baby to make sure everything was fine (My experiance in birth's is some what lacking), care to fill us in Kat, with you being the only QGl'er I know who's had a couple.

Yeah but I was a hairy hippy and gave birth to both of them at home. They didn't have any tests at or before birth :)

But no, a DNA test is not done by the hospital on birth. If someone says "I want money from him because he is the father" and the alleged father says he isn't the father then he can pay for a paternity test but it has to be paid for and isn't something free from the government
I've had two kids born in hospital, there we no tests done that I was aware of other than the second who inhaled a bit of his own poop on the way out and had an infection

mad props tollazor

The plan is working really well. Australian’s are pumping out more babies than ever before. In fact, the government believes the plan to have been an awesome success.

The only problem for the rest of us is that only s***c***s are enticed to pop out a few babies few a couple of thousand dollars.

I think it would have been more balanced if they paid half of your wages for 6 months. That would teach those filthy centrelink slags to get a job and it would encourage professional/business women, to pop out a few babies.
I've had two kids born in hospital, there we no tests done that I was aware of other than the second who inhaled a bit of his own poop on the way out and had an infection

Trust one of your kids to take a detour though the muddy valley.
having said that, it was 15-16 years ago so things could be different now
thats a long time without sex jim.... KEKE LOLZZZ
Grats on the kid toll!

The only problem for the rest of us is that only s***c***s are enticed to pop out a few babies few a couple of thousand dollars.

I think it would have been more balanced if they paid half of your wages for 6 months. That would teach those filthy centrelink slags to get a job and it would encourage professional/business women, to pop out a few babies.

Government prefers it that way. We have plenty of smarty pants University graduates, we have shortages in trades, semi-skilled and unskilled labour etc. A bogan baby boom will have people ready to clean toilets and the like.

The ageing population will give the Gov' of ten years' time a perfect excuse to cut back on unemployment benefits and force the bogan babies to take jobs like this. The apparently unemployable - are actually more than qualified for unskilled labour - won't be able to dodge it.

last edited by Hogfather at 14:41:03 05/Feb/07
The plan is working really well. Australian’s are pumping out more babies than ever before. In fact, the government believes the plan to have been an awesome success.
Doesn't that scare you? The last thing we need is one more asshat kid on the streets whose parents aren't prepared to teach them how to behave.
haha I like it
thats a long time without sex jim.... KEKE LOLZZZ
not as long as the 18 years prior LOL

Woah, that's pretty big news!

Congratulations :)

How are the grandparents-to-be?

Fizzer
Grats toll - join the club :P Found out my missus was "with child" about a month or so ago :D. We're looking at a early august bub.

She throwing up in the mornings yet and demanding peanut butter sandwiches yet? :D

so toll, where to from here?

u giving up fun to support missus? (like no scoobs, no bickies, no crack pipes no drinks while she cant?)

Yup, as best I can. Constantly being offered a beer by friends :(

I'll continue to finish my degree with a full time job at the end if I want it. Woooo :D

I plan to spend it all on Maccers'n'beer. Failing that most of it will be put into a savings account as we can gather alot of the equipment needed from friends and family :D
I must be a little bogan, I'm a little tempted to get a wii with it ;P Won't happen though hehehe

When you start noticing like that, you probably not too far off heeh :D

How are the grandparents-to-be?

They are loving it, their first grand kids heheh :D

Aye she be sick, not throwing up though close. She is starting to get over it :D
Congrats Toll Booth, hope all goes well.
I like that. All my GF gets for her 'maternity leave' is her s***ty underpaid job is still available for her to go back to in a year if she wants... other than that not a cent from her employer. But they still demanded she fill out all the paperwork.

They should give new mothers a couple of grand to cover the unexpected expenses, then the average of their last 4 years income as declared on their tax return at half pay for up to 2 years or the dole.

If you haven't worked for four years you get the dole.

It's baby crazy around here at the moment too, so many little kiddies or preggers walking around. The hospital we are going to had 10% increase in births last year, and it's very hard in canberra to find an obstatrian - you basically call them all and go where there's a vacancy. And it's definitely not the young bogan crowd. The vast majority of couples at the local hospital are >30 professionals.

Anyone read America Alone? It's very bleak on Europe's survival prospect over the next 30 years with birthrates of 1.1 - 1.3 in Spain and Italy amongst many others, but is quite positive on our "almost stable" birthrate.

last edited by natslovR at 20:02:52 05/Feb/07
nice one toll
congrats to you and the missus

u guys had been trying?
or suprise?

ive been preparing myself for having kids for a while now

my time is just about up, rod comes out in june and then its just a question of how long i can hold out (sup internets nude womenz)

if i fricken hear the words "baby", "littleone" or "kids" out of the motherinlaw's mouth once more, im lopping my balls off on the spot in front of her
rod comes out

I thought the rod has to go in to make babies?
i believe its a bit of give and take
Blood tests for pregnancies are a pretty good idea for this reason:
Checking your blood group

Your blood will be tested to check your blood group. It is important to know your blood group in case you ever need a blood transfusion. There are four main blood groups or types – A, B, AB and O.

85% of the population have an additional blood group factor called Rh D. They are Rhesus (Rh) positive. The remaining 15% of the population lack the factor and are therefore Rh negative.

Pregnant women who are Rhesus (Rh) negative may need to have Rh D immunoglobulin (commonly called Anti-D) injection to safeguard their babies.

Rh negative blood and Anti D injections

If an Rh negative woman becomes pregnant to an Rh positive man, their baby may be Rh positive or Rh negative.

If the baby is Rh positive, there is a risk that some of its Rh positive blood cells may enter the mother’s bloodstream during the pregnancy or birth.

If this is left untreated, the mother will develop antibodies to the baby's Rh positive blood.

If a mother develops antibodies, these antibodies will cross the placenta and may destroy the baby's red blood cells, in this or in future pregnancies. If not treated these babies may be anaemic, or at risk of brain damage or even die before birth.
An injection of Anti-D can be given to an Rh negative mother, which helps stop her immune system making antibodies to the baby's Rh positive cells.

If you are Rh negative and have not formed antibodies, you will be offered an Anti-D injection at 28 weeks and at 34 weeks of your pregnancy.

You will also be offered an Anti-D injection if you have:

* any vaginal bleeding during your pregnancy
* a miscarriage
* an abortion
* a medical procedure such as chorionic villous sampling (CVS) or amniocentesis.

This information is taken from the Flinders Medical Centre pamphlet: Rhesus (Rh) Negative Blood and Pregnancy.

It was for this reason I thought everyone had tests before they got pregnant, and also to see if either partner has any weird blood conditions. (taken from here
Crunch

I would use the word 'Australians' very loosely in that sentence.
yeah some people can't get pregnant simply because their blood types aren't compatable, the female needs to take some stuff so they have a babeh

my gf explained to me in detail how the blood type differs, but i think i was falling asleep
wow good job toll booth willy! I hope it grow up to have an afro
Ya, I know about the monkey blood :D I'm not sure what my blood type is, got to have it checked, I hate needles :(

wow good job toll booth willy! I hope it grow up to have an afro

:( Poor thing, I'll have to instruct it to grow the hair long, so as to disguise the afroness. :D
ive been preparing myself for having kids for a while now

Spermamax can help, it makes it as tasty as a cake and cumming like a giant is trendy.

Back on topic, congrats toll :)
Very selfish of you to bring another person into a world over-populated by a few billion ppl. You should have a adopted a 'Starvin Marvin' and saved child from a life of poverty.

.. ;)
Just remember that this isn't a puppy or a goldfish an it's a commitment for life (yours an its)

ps: as to the whole adopt thing... f*** yeah
If I ever feel the need to breed I'll just remond myself of the million odd poor lil suckers out there that are already here who don't get a chance. I'd rather watch out an look after one of them then spawn anymore into a comfort niche filled world for a few years before said conspiritaor decided it was too much work to juggle being a partner and a parent

other than that, yeah, have fun with the sleepless nights :)
Gratz Toll

I could never bring kids into this world seeing as the future looks f***ed and the world is crowded enough as it is. We're so screwed.

Doesn't that scare you? The last thing we need is one more asshat kid on the streets whose parents aren't prepared to teach them how to behave.

It terrorise me. John Howard has f***ed this country good for the next couple of generations.

I would use the word 'Australians' very loosely in that sentence.

Just because they are centrelink slags doesn’t mean that they are any less Australian. Seeing that you must be an Australian to get the baby bonus.
If I ever feel the need to breed I'll just remond myself of the million odd poor lil suckers out there that are already here who don't get a chance. I'd rather watch out an look after one of them then spawn anymore into a comfort niche filled world for a few years before said conspiritaor decided it was too much work to juggle being a partner and a parent

Each to their own I guess.

Personally, I wanna stake out my little piece of immortality by ensuring the success of my genes. That means spawnin.
Spawnin is pretty cool. The only downfall is they are carbon copies of you - and they CC all the faults as well
I disagree
Spawnin is pretty cool. The only downfall is they are carbon copies of you - and they CC all the faults as well

i disagree as well

my kids better be better than me, or they are out in the street

i will raise them to be the sporting legends, that i only hinted at having the potential to be

whether they like it or not (they will like it)
heh kat
what if your kids read forums and play wow spook

THERE WILL BE NO WOW PLAYING (thats an automatic out on the street kicking)
same goes for if they decide they like the sound of guitars, GAWN

the forum stuff is ok if they are as amusing as their old man
So how long til Petal is gonna squeeze one out?
dunno, all her friends are preggers or have bubs, and muminlaw is laying it on thick

id say i dont have long left to live at all

Just remember that this isn't a puppy or a goldfish an it's a commitment for life (yours an its)

Say wha?

Uh oh....

I wonder if the supermarket will give you a refund for that years supply of fish food you bought?
same goes for if they decide they like the sound of guitars, GAWN
That would be a funny statement... but I know you're serious :)
Fizzer
Aye she be sick, not throwing up though close. She is starting to get over it :D

Yeah my missus has rarely been actually throwing up but the "morning" sickness has tending to last all day/night :(.
haha i bet thats pretty annoying spook, the muminlaw bit

hmmm reproducing is a very intimidating thought. at least being the man, you won't have to have your bits cut open with a scalpel to get it out, so wd!
all the male genitals vs scalpel gear comes after the kids!
dunno, all her friends are preggers or have bubs, and muminlaw is laying it on thick

If she is on the pill beware. There have been cases where if a woman works or lives with a pregnant woman the hormones excreted from the pregnant woman can invade the non pregnant woman's body and make the pill useless

last edited by Kat at 17:10:47 06/Feb/07
^ sound medical advice :P
Congratulations

Hopefully i beat you to it

I am training flying monkeys to take over the world.... my Pink elephant is the evil master mind....
congrats toll!
If she is on the pill beware. There have been cases where if a woman works or lives with a pregnant woman the hormones excreted from the pregnant woman can invade the non pregnant woman's body and make the pill useless

hahahahahaha
i call bulls***.

OH s***

I DRANK OUT OF PETALS GLASS AFTER SHE HAD USED IT

I COULD BE PREGNANT