Kostya Tszyu reckons Mundine

I reckon he's right!

What do you guys think?

i reckon he's right too
I hope mundine gets his head smashed in.
i hope you get your head smashed in
by sugar ray.
mundine FTL
King Of Shibby!
man vs machine

no matter who wins, i will be drunk and cheering.
Im going for mundine just for the controversy vote. Mudine KO Green in the 5th, any takers?

Unfortunately I wont be seeing the PPV on the night :(

Is there gonna be a replay?
Been there done that mav, returned it with double force though.
I hope Mundine gets f***ED UP.
Mundine to get smashed dead good for shizzle
phathead
in latest zoo magazine, it reckons tszyu is going towards green to win
and i would trust him - see how he moves on Dancing with the Stars?

last edited by nubbin at 21:05:26 16/May/06
out of curiousity protius, don't you box or something similar?
P.S sorry to derail thread.
stagrrr
i smashed r_mazing in bedwetters last time we were out. lols! derail? also, mundine for the win.
I personally would prefer Green to win, but I think Mundine is better.
i smashed r_mazing in bedwetters last time we were out.

f*** yeah you did..
now he has a missus he's even more of a pussy, i think i could even beat him!
I box when its needed.
check PM
actually give me your msn also
i want mundine to win although boxing is kind of for bogans
Mundine to get smashed dead good for shizzle

I completely agree with this bizarre statement.
and i would trust him - see how he moves on Dancing with the Stars?

And there goes your credibility.
Mundine is an excellent fighter. GO YOU f***ING ABO c***

i should be meeting up with him next time i'm in sydney, if plans go ahead anyways.

should be a good fight.
Danny has to knock him out.. if he doesn't and it goes to the judges then mundine is just going to blame the judges of discriminating against him because he's black or soemthing equally lame...

Green just looks like he wants/needs this a bit more so i hope he gets up...
stagrrr
no wai... mundine has been training on russell crowes property, and if there is anything i have learnt from not watching cinderlla man its that russ knows how to box... mftw
and if there is anything i have learnt from not watching cinderlla man

ISWYDT
stagrrr
all you "I see what you did there" people are d*******s.
I know you are but what am I?
Im hoping mundine will lose, and if he does, just wait for his elaborate excuse as to why.
his funeral is next week
So they created a circle and one guy took his shirt off, it was on.
It really is a tough call to make, i spoke to alot of punters at work who are in the business of gambling on boxing matches.

It seems the general feeling is knowone really knows whos gonna win.

But one things for sure, it would be awesome to see mundine get creamed. Go Danny Green!
Mundine is an excellent fighter. nope, Mundine is an excellent boxer and green is an excellent fighter, Mundine will give him a boxing lesson. Green wil go hard early and if he doesn't knock him out he's gone. Expect Mundine to finish it inside 8 rounds.
4x3 heavyweight: John Hopoate (NSW) 102.9kg d Frank Faasolo (NSW) 120.6kg KO rd 1.

Ex footballer, John Hopoate had a fight tonight and won in the 1st round. Looks like he's still beating people around the ring.......

Had to be said :)
carry on.
Anthony won :)
Oh god, now we'll never hear the end of it!
damn i wanted another owned pic :(
Go Mundine!!
BOOYAH !
yeah John Hopoate's in ring nick is John 'King of the Ring' Hopoate.

Suits him.

Unfortunatley Green was owned.
Good on Mundine, he fought very well. Green fought valiantly but he just couldn't land the punches that he needed to.

Will good to see how far Choc can go with his upcoming fight,
Unfortunatley Green was owned.
well... owned on the scorecard anyway. He held up pretty decently and got some good punches in... mundine definately dominated im sad to say :(
YEAH c***S. go mundy boy. green was only in it for the first 2.
Green didn't even look like winning. Mundine is a class above.
oolol this guy in the pig and whistle stands up "100 DOLLARS... DANNY GREEN" these guys backed him and he spoke tosoon
haha on main event just before the fight when the guy was reading out all the odds, at the end he goes "IF YOU DIDN'T BET ON THIS FIGHT, YOU'RE NOT AN AUSSIE!!!"

I almost shat myself.
i don't get it ctd, was he offering even money to people up to $100?

i love the prediction for mundines interview i heard at my local "hi i'm anthony mundine and i'm black, and i'm a nigga"

racial tension :(
just got back.

excellent fight, mundine cleaned green up.

green's problem is that he dehydrates too quicly, so by the 6th round, he's alot more tired than mundine, he still went alright and took punches from mundine. But mundine just punished him, he's fit, better shape than he was and just fought better today. what a way to earn $8mill.

Mundine also played it smart, he tired green, kept stepping back, letting him miss.

its funny how most of the whiteboys got really upset, you can see it on their faces.

DO IT FOR THE HOME LAND MUNDINE DO IT FOR THE REAL AUSTRALIANS.

last edited by BigZub at 01:01:15 18/May/06
yeh mundine outboxed him

as my mate said, green is a fighter, mundine is a boxer

i would have liked to see green win, i'd say this is the end of his career - its a $5m payday, he should leave it at that imo
I think he will leave it at that, plus he's aging on abit...

i thought its 2.5mil for the loser?

winner gets 3mil from match, and 5 mil from foxtel...?
danny green wins, becasue athte end green isnt a coon
fkn mulim
f***ing great fight choc, haven't screamed that much in my life i think i was almost the only person in the club i was at going for mundine but i f***ing knew he had it in him, i could tell from the moment i saw his face, he kept his composure well is a f***ing excellent counter-puncher, and really showed green who's boss. worked him and never looked like losing.
just like id work you mav
if anything, a lot of people have greater respect for Green for both the number of hits he took and his graciousness is defeat.
f*** green lost? :( mundine won? :( grr
man, hoppa worked over the fatty he was fighting

he is one angry angry angry god monkey
evetS
bigzub u think ur good cos ur a f***ing leb, and so is mundine. HOLY CRAP U MUST BE AWESOME FIGHTSER

f***ing dick

"Black or White, you can still be a boofhead"

last edited by Kat at 09:38:36 18/May/06
hahah go mungers

bigzub u think ur good cos ur a f***ing leb, and so is mundine. HOLY CRAP U MUST BE AWESOME FIGHTSER
f***ing dick
i'm not even gonna bother with you... fact is i'll clean most of you f***heads in a fight.

and oh i'm not leb...

last edited by BigZub at 10:54:28 18/May/06
f*** off Sue-Sue, me and you toe to toe. Its own like donkey kong.
so, where can us poor folk who couldn't pay for foxtel see a replay of this s***?
Its own like donkey kong.

Also...

Koshie said it best

"Black or White, you can still be a boofhead"

Agreed.
Simes

woddya get when you cross hoppa with wendell?

powderfinger lol rofl lmao

Was a zzz fight, 40 minutes of 2 guys smashing each other is not entertainment for me. I seriously nodded off in the 4th round until someone screamed in my ear. Wasn't worth staying up til 1130 to watch, only to have to drive home. I'm so shagged now this morning : /
its funny how most of the whiteboys got really upset, you can see it on their faces.
What pub did you watch it at? I'd have to say the majority of the "whiteboys" at the pub we were at were backing Mundine.

I just like him because he was a dragon :)
I saw a 10second snip during the news and Mundine poking his tounge out and wiggling his shoulders was absolutely pathetic.
can't remember, one down from the exchange.

there were around 12 of us boys there, the rest were going for green, so imagine there was a punch on in the pub, hah we'd be f***ed, and it was leading to that way..
TufNuT
I saw a 10second snip during the news and Mundine poking his tounge out and wiggling his shoulders was absolutely pathetic.

thats because Mundine is pathetic, he thinks he is mohamed Ali and trys to act hard..all he is, is a f***en wanna be.
think about it guys, if you're a boxer u want to think and talk urself up to being the best, no point going out there going "hey i dunno who's gonna win, maybe ill lose"

as for the tongue poking out, that just spurred up green a bit, who then did some silly reckless punching, and got smashed
thats because Mundine is pathetic, he thinks he is mohamed Ali and trys to act hard..all he is, is a f***en wanna be.

If Mundine pulled his head in and shut his mouth he wouldnt be making anywhere near the cash he makes today

The reason this fight attracted so much attention is because everyone has an opinion on Mundine, and therefore is willing to pay the cash to see him smash or get smashed live on PPV

i thought that was entertaining

who wants to see two robots boxing, dull

im not a mundine fan, but i have always enjoyed watching prince naseem boxing and hes king of that sort of stuff

well, he was until he started losing anyway

f***ing dick
You're the f***ing dick assuming bigzub is a leb, LET ALONE f***ING MUNDINE.

F
u
c
k
i
ng

D
i
c
k.

Alright.
i was really dissapointed for the green camp though, i thought it would've been a really good fight, but green didn't seem to have it in him at all.

i love mundine and i'll always be bias towards him but i got to admit before the fight i was a little worried of greens power if given the chance, but he couldn't seem to land them let alone throw a steady one, he seemed a bit out of it.
Captain America
yeah and mundine is now laughing ALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL!@# the way to the bank

just like me cause even though I was going for green and was yelling for him at the pub i still put my money on mundine
I went to watch the fight at the Pineapple Hotel and towards the end I wasn't sure which fight to watch, the one out on the street, the one in the bar or the one on the tele.

Some guy got kicked out and got into a scuffle with the bouncer, who ended up hitting him. Bad move. Dunno if it was this guy's mate or not but another guy lined up the bouncer as he came outside and kicked the s*** out of him. Another drunken hero thought it would be a good idea to jump of the balcony in order to land on the bouncer, but missed and succeeded in landing flat on the concrete, in what looked like an ankle breaking incident. He was hopping around in the street as old matey and the bouncer went toe to toe. Bouncer copped a couple of kicks to the head, game over. Meanwhile another brouhaha erupted inside and glasses were getting thrown, some chick hit a guy with a chair and several blokes came out covered in blood with varying degrees of damage. Looked like one of the barstaff copped a glass in the face and general mayhem ensued.

There were heaps of hard ass lookin dudes there, a few bikies and some angry looking heroes, so probably lucky it didn't really get going.

Random brawlers 1
Piney Hotel 0
Captain America
haha yeah the place i was drinking at had a fight too, the bouncers werent around and i ended up stopping it, bouncers then ran in asking me what happened and i said "just doing my job mate ... just doing my job"

just let them fight, it would be good to watch. so you can have 2 fights going at the same time.

they both got 3 million a piece i thought
dunno what choc got from winning, but just for showing up Mundine got $5m and Green got $2.5m

wow! Now there is 1 that isnt on welfare
http://news.ninemsn.com.au/article.aspx?id=101908

One man is dead following a brawl at a Perth hotel where boxing fans had gathered to watch the televised fight between Anthony Mundine and Danny Green.

However police said the fatal fight was not related to the result of the boxing bout in Sydney, won by Anthony Mundine.
when did Sue the fat nerd become bigzub the wannabe tough gangsta?

funny stuff.
since i started giving it to your wife, got my love muscles...

oh btw thats not your baby.... its mine.

last edited by BigZub at 18:48:28 18/May/06
but in the other thread you're begging to f*** me - you are very sexually confused.

perhaps thats what happens when everyone is wearing towels on their head, they al look the same
well yeah what can i say, she gave good head.

the tea towel is a quick release method, so it doesn't go on your new carpet, you should be thankful for that.

LOVE SLAP
i don't see what you did there
Nowonder your hair is so greasy..