Anyone had it done? Which type, where, and how much did it cost? Results? Worth it?
I looked into it with http://www.grahamjmckay.com.au/ and it was gonna be $380-800 depending on the level of treatment done. The 800ish was gonna be for lazer + some gel thing. The 380ish was just for the gel. Begin! |
| #0 12:59pm 14/02/06 |
I got gel and a mould from my dentist. It basically ate away at mt teeth and they turned super sensative. I couldn't do the whole process as it hurt way too much.
| #1 01:04pm 14/02/06 |
smurf
just get the whitening paint on stuff next to the toothpaste from coles or woolies or something. i use it, works awesome and if u stop it lasts like 5 days
~$30 |
| #2 01:16pm 14/02/06 |
brush your teeth
| #3 01:17pm 14/02/06 |
do it amanda keller stylez
| #4 01:33pm 14/02/06 |
brush your teeth I do, never had a filling, got nice teeth. I just thought I might go for the total white effect :D |
| #5 01:42pm 14/02/06 |
just paint yourself black and your teeth will seem whiter in comparison
| #6 01:44pm 14/02/06 |
Well i'm doing that as well - going on melanotan-2 tanning drug :)
| #7 01:59pm 14/02/06 |
Try Silver Nitrate, it's much faster (for obtaining a tan) and just say "meh" to people who reckon that the side effects are bad |
| #8 02:42pm 14/02/06 |
Resonate
Ask the dentist to hook u up with a colgate platinum overnight pack which costs like $300. Brings your teeth up to 7-8 shades whiter and yeah it works perfectly.
Kat has a point though, it will make your teeth rather sensitive but its worth it in the end. 'no pain no gain'. |
| #9 05:23pm 14/02/06 |
Do they stay sensitive, or just when ur undergoing the treatment?
| #10 05:32pm 14/02/06 |
Resonate
Just while your doing it, give it a day or 2 after and its fine. =)
| #11 05:34pm 14/02/06 |
I was told by my dentist to cut back to brushing my teeth to twice a day, apparently I was brushing the enamel from my teeth doing it 3 times a day, but then that’s what I was told back in primary school.
| #12 05:38pm 14/02/06 |
I am a dentist, I would recommend seeing a specialist about it, do not go to shotty websites. |
| #13 05:45pm 14/02/06 |
stez, i thought that drug was still in trials? did you volunteer or somethin
| #14 05:51pm 14/02/06 |
Trin: nah i'm just a shifty c*** with connections :)
casa: graham mckay is one of the best dentists around...does a lot of pro sports persons injuries etc etc, isnt just some dodgey site. |
| #15 06:09pm 14/02/06 |
gimme your source, stenazol and test prop needed ASAP
| #16 07:21pm 14/02/06 |
self-nuke. last edited by Stez at 21:09:00 14/Feb/06 |
| #17 09:09pm 14/02/06 |
I went to Graham McKay just for a general checkup and to get some fillings replaced. I saw the son and the service/work done was good. Plus the assistants are rather nice too ;)
I'd steer clear of pastes and stuff which are meant to whiten your teeth. Alot of them simply eat away the enamel which is why people get sensitive teeth after doing it. |
| #18 10:10pm 14/02/06 |
unnaturally white teeth look like dongs anyway, usually a dentist scale and clean is enough
some people get yellow as a mofo from smoking and whatnot I guess |
| #19 10:14pm 14/02/06 |
Yeah i think u can choose how many shades whiter u want to go. Obviously u wouldnt wanna go jessica simpson white, cos it looks absurd...
| #20 10:58pm 14/02/06 |
As an actor my eyeballs have to look their whitest...
| #21 02:46am 15/02/06 |
Well i'm doing that as well - going on melanotan-2 tanning drug :) ummm.... youre f***ing gay. |
| #22 10:22am 15/02/06 |
there are drugs to get tanned? i hope thats not serious.
i know someone who got laser whitened. It looked alot whiter. probably too white, everyone can tell when you get it done kind of like a fake tan. unless you smoke 1394189 packs a day or drink coffee like water your teeth shouldn't be too bad. |
| #23 11:11am 15/02/06 |
I am no dentist. |
| #24 11:13am 15/02/06 |
Why not be happy with the teeth you have? Much cheeper and better for you in the end..
| #25 12:30pm 15/02/06 |
Some people might be subconcious about their s*** stained teeth. Possibly from eating too much s***. |
| #26 12:38pm 15/02/06 |
ummm.... youre f***ing gay. umm, ur a f***ing idiot. (but i like your stories). It's so u don't need so much sun exposure - prevents and protects u from skin cancer. In a couple of years everyone will be using it. |
| #27 12:40pm 15/02/06 |
Graham McKay is awesome, he has been my dentist for as long as I can remember (although recently I got a new guy there whose name eludes me but he was fricking awesome too).
A mate of mine is a dentist and he reckons the teeth whitening thing is rapidly becoming one of the most popular things he does; I'll see if I can dig up his email and find out if he has any advice. |
| #28 02:25pm 15/02/06 |
| #28 |