Dopefish
Last night scuzzy was hit by a car on his motorcycle and was rushed to hospital. His condition is currently 'very cranky' but he is not dead. Be careful this weekend there's gonna be lots of crazy drivers and it seems like the roads might be wet! |
| #0 04:33pm 22/04/05 |
got bean
hope ya get better mate |
| #1 04:34pm 22/04/05 |
oh s*** that blows!
and he never one to one of rev evils lans!!! I TRIED GOD, I TRIED WHY!?!?! |
| #2 04:34pm 22/04/05 |
what hospital ??
| #3 04:35pm 22/04/05 |
Poor darl. That is why you shouldn't ride motorbikes. Death on wheels they are!
| #4 04:39pm 22/04/05 |
tominator
Not good to hear, but it sounds like he isn't too bad, probably sore though.
That is why you shouldn't ride motorbikes. Death on wheels they are! Maybe people in cars shouldn't run into motorbikes? |
| #5 04:48pm 22/04/05 |
s***.
get well scuzzball. someone send him some hentai. |
| #6 04:48pm 22/04/05 |
Wasnt scuzzys fault, it was the stupid bitch who pulled out and hit him.
The most dangerous part of riding a bike is the cage drivers who dont f***ing look! Glad your okay scuzzy, sucks about the bike tho :( |
| #7 04:50pm 22/04/05 |
Chalk up yet another bike rider I know that has had an accident!@#
| #8 04:54pm 22/04/05 |
My comment was said in humour..you know how most people say it? Oh well Anyway on that topic...I have seen far to many motorbikes weave. ONE lane, there is no middle lane for a motorbike so wait your turn and DON'T CREATE YOUR OWN LANE AND YOU MAY NOT GET HIT! |
| #9 04:55pm 22/04/05 |
get well scuzzmiester!
| #10 04:55pm 22/04/05 |
altz
Chalk up yet another bike rider I know that has had an accident!@# werd. |
| #11 05:00pm 22/04/05 |
Jock's Law of Motorcycling #347 : Sooner or later everything attached to any motorcycle will fall off, including the rider.
s*** happens. hope yur ok n the bike's not too rashed scuzzy! |
| #12 05:05pm 22/04/05 |
Scuzzy :'( |
| #13 05:08pm 22/04/05 |
sweet jesus, I was going to make this thread in due time thank you dopefish.
I am perfectly fine, I miracuously got out of it with only abrasions down my leg thanks to wearing protective gear, I was "rushed to hospital" was for observation just to make sure, nothing critical. With full comprehensive insurance the fun part is now going to be figuring out if the bike is written off or not |
| #14 05:10pm 22/04/05 |
good to hear youre ok rednut
| #15 05:11pm 22/04/05 |
Dude get back into bed so the drama can be prolonged for a lil.
Take the bike for a nap too =) |
| #16 05:12pm 22/04/05 |
masta_blasta
what sorta bike was it scuzzy?
at least you're okay... |
| #17 05:20pm 22/04/05 |
glad to hear that you're well and good scuzzy.
| #18 05:22pm 22/04/05 |
Yamaha FZX250 Zeal - http://users.on.net/~scuzzy/250Zeal.jpg
| #19 05:23pm 22/04/05 |
so who was at fault
| #20 05:25pm 22/04/05 |
wow that bike looks hot for a bike with no fairings
| #21 05:26pm 22/04/05 |
Dopefish
hes back, ITS A MIRACLE!
| #22 05:29pm 22/04/05 |
fubar
f*** man that sucks
i have come off mine before but it was just me and some oil getting to know each other. glad to hear you are ok, would have been worse if you didn't have your gear on. oh got any pics of the bike after?/ |
| #23 05:30pm 22/04/05 |
Cr@ckerJ@ck
The most dangerous part of riding a bike is the cage drivers who dont f***ing look While I agree with this Eds, it's not so much that ppl don't look, it's the fact ppl don't see. s*** I dunno how many times in my 15 years of driving I have nearly hit a motocycle which has been stealthed by a blind spot in/on my car. Hope the recovery is quick and mutual for both bike and owner.. |
| #24 05:31pm 22/04/05 |
Thats why I shoulder check. I'd rather take a bit more effort when changing lanes than accidentally hit someone. Also f*** motorbike riders who split lanes to overtake between two cars.
| #25 05:34pm 22/04/05 |
sKryBe
Bad luck dude. Was it your first accident? If so then you can now say you've officially popped your cherry. You're not a real bike rider till you've come off at least once :)
| #26 05:46pm 22/04/05 |
i havent read this thread, but
RIP scuzzy, ill always rememeber the jokes |
| #27 05:51pm 22/04/05 |
After hearing about so many crashes I still want to own a motorbike tho =/
| #28 05:52pm 22/04/05 |
WhiteWolf
what exactly happend scuzzy?
| #29 06:00pm 22/04/05 |
he's dead okay
take it e-z |
| #30 06:05pm 22/04/05 |
what exactly happend scuzzy?going through a interesection, a car turned right across my lane from the other direction After hearing about so many crashes I still want to own a motorbike tho =/after having a crash I still want to get back on a motorcycle :) |
| #31 06:13pm 22/04/05 |
Goody
glad to hear u are ok !
any pix of trashed bike ? |
| #32 06:18pm 22/04/05 |
glad ur ok scuzz
i always watch for motorbikes fyi. Come cruising with us and we will form a protective convoy around you |
| #33 06:25pm 22/04/05 |
but we cant guarantee his safety unless his rear brakes work
| #34 06:34pm 22/04/05 |
Haha, good on ya scuzzy. your a true biker if you still ride after crashing. I've dropped it twice, and ride to work every day.
WHats your next bike gonna be? I'm going for a TRX850 methinks.. best sounding vehicle, EVAR! Gave up on the 636.. bit racey. |
| #35 06:47pm 22/04/05 |
Wasnt scuzzys fault, it was the stupid bitch who pulled out Isn't that supposed to happen the other way around??? |
| #36 07:29pm 22/04/05 |
Hope scuzzy's all right, and all my hopes and dreams go out to him.
| #37 07:53pm 22/04/05 |
im fine you dumb f*** ;)
| #38 07:58pm 22/04/05 |
RIP brother.
| #39 08:03pm 22/04/05 |
kmart
i was driving home at about 3pm this afternoon @ kelvin grove rd kelvin grove, and saw in the opposite direction a girl on the road laying down with a car stopped there.
shoked me big time. . . she had 4 people standing around her, and a mobile to her ear while laying down. . . the car didn't show any sign of impact, so hopefully she is okay. i was so shocked i needed to break bigtime not to hit the car in-front of me. |
| #40 08:06pm 22/04/05 |
lawl hermi
| #41 08:11pm 22/04/05 |
she had 4 people standing around her, and a mobile to her ear while laying down Just goes to show that women an mobiles + traffic are a dumb f***ing mix *my backs broken but I have to tell my girlfriend about it* |
| #42 08:11pm 22/04/05 |
aww dais is the only one that got it =)
| #43 08:12pm 22/04/05 |
kmart
don't get me wrong, i think she was in shock, calling her b/f or 911 or something.
i know the people standing around should have been the ones doing this, but i guess they were all in shock also. . . i didn't see the accident happen, just her laying on the road in front of a parked car with ppl standing around. would have stopped, but was travelling the other way. 1 1/2 weeks ago i saw a guy at toowong intersection where the bottle shop is turning to go towards coro-drive/regatta loose it in the wet, jump the curb in the middle and run into a telephone pole while a lady was walking along. if it wasn't for the telegraph pole, she would have been f***ed. i stopped for this one, and moved the guys car, because i could imagine he was too shocked to move it and traffic was piling up quickly behind there. . . he said he had the car for 1 week, but was insured. - told him to ring police to file report for insurance, but 5 minutes later when i drove back from regatta drive through he was gone, so i'm guessing he was not licensed/ not insured. the lady said she would buy a lotto ticket, cause she was v lucky not to get run over. . . 2 accidents in less then 2 weeks. . . man ppl need to slow down. |
| #44 08:16pm 22/04/05 |
I only know a few people who ride motorbikes and they have all been in accidents.
| #45 08:22pm 22/04/05 |
I only know a few people who ride motorbikes and they have all been in accidents.My father has been riding/selling motorcycles for the majority of his life, he has been in about five accidents all up, from his own bikes to shop bikes, when we got to the RBH he talked to no less than four people working at the hospital who had bought motorcycles from him, prety crazy. |
| #46 08:38pm 22/04/05 |
Matt
I only know a few people who ride motorbikes and they have all been in accidents. And I assume they still ride? What's that tell ya? It's so goddamn fun! |
| #47 08:42pm 22/04/05 |
don't get me wrong, i think she was in shock, calling her b/f or 911 or something. I doubt she would have gotten through, unless she has her phone set up for international calls |
| #48 09:57pm 22/04/05 |
May your prayers be with last edited by koopz at 22:04:00 22/Apr/05 |
| #49 10:04pm 22/04/05 |
i think she was in shock, calling her b/f or 911 or something. The dumb bitch deserves to die where she lays if she was calling 911 in Australia Everyone knows that the World Trade Centre isn't around to answer calls anymore |
| #50 10:35pm 22/04/05 |
It is in our hearts.
| #51 10:36pm 22/04/05 |
I only know a few people who ride motorbikes and they have all been in accidents. I know lots of people who drive cars and have had car accidents.... :P |
| #52 10:55pm 22/04/05 |
I know lots of people who walk and have had accidents
| #53 11:03pm 22/04/05 |
at least you are ok - well done :)
| #54 11:43pm 22/04/05 |
Well, I have to admit I'm glad scuzzy wasn't turned into a bitmap....
| #55 12:19am 23/04/05 |
General_Specific
| #56 08:54am 23/04/05 |
oh crap, just had a quick word with the guy at the motorcycle shop, sounds like the bike's going to be written off :(
| #57 10:24am 23/04/05 |
why you c&p'd that!
| #58 10:26am 23/04/05 |
Glad that your cool,but i have to agree with Kat somewhat....bike riders take their lives into their own hands.Not big on bike riding rules,but isnt it illegal the way they swerve between cars all the time? Im on the road alot in my job and I do see this happen a fair bit (I know there are car drivers out there who are complete wankers and arnt conciderate when it comes to motorbikes).
| #59 10:32am 23/04/05 |
I am not a fan of going down the center either.
| #60 10:39am 23/04/05 |
id rather a new bike than a repaired bike
well, if u substitute car for bike anyway |
| #61 12:35pm 23/04/05 |
http://users.on.net/~scuzzy/crash/thumb/DSC04084.JPG http://users.on.net/~scuzzy/crash/thumb/DSC04085.JPG http://users.on.net/~scuzzy/crash/thumb/DSC04086.JPG http://users.on.net/~scuzzy/crash/thumb/DSC04087.JPG http://users.on.net/~scuzzy/crash/thumb/DSC04088.JPG http://users.on.net/~scuzzy/crash/thumb/DSC04089.JPG http://users.on.net/~scuzzy/crash/thumb/DSC04090.JPG http://users.on.net/~scuzzy/crash/thumb/DSC04091.JPG http://users.on.net/~scuzzy/crash/thumb/DSC04092.JPG http://users.on.net/~scuzzy/crash/thumb/DSC04093.JPG http://users.on.net/~scuzzy/crash/thumb/DSC04094.JPG http://users.on.net/~scuzzy/crash/thumb/DSC04095.JPG http://users.on.net/~scuzzy/crash/thumb/DSC04096.JPG http://users.on.net/~scuzzy/crash/thumb/DSC04097.JPG
| #62 01:21pm 23/04/05 |
HerbalLizard
Lets hope her insurance covers it and hope your ok matey
| #63 01:25pm 23/04/05 |
that front end is busted. definately a write off, and it don't even have fairings!
| #64 02:37pm 23/04/05 |
bung
R.I.P. scuzzy |
| #65 03:20pm 23/04/05 |
it appears his ghost is still here. :(
lost but not forgotton. |
| #66 03:25pm 23/04/05 |
my uncle told me there are 3 types of bike riders, those who have dropped their bikes, those who haven't dropped their bikes yet and those who lie about it.
| #67 05:38pm 23/04/05 |
If you ride its pretty much going to happen sometime. Just count this as your time and it shall never have to happen again :)
My take on lane splitting is you are definately asking for it if you are going to split whilst moving, even more on the highway. Thats f***ing stupid. The only time I will lane split is at a traffic light when nothing else is moving, and I wont lanesplit up beside any medium/large trucks unless there is plenty of room. Hard luck on your off scuzz, esepecially when it wasn't your fault at all. Good to hear you are itching to climb back on :D |
| #68 02:10pm 24/04/05 |
GaZ_^^^
What a silly bitch! hope you gave her a gob full scuzz..
| #69 01:37pm 25/04/05 |
I have to say though it pisses me off if im stopped at a set of red lights,first in line,and a motorbike pulls up along side of me then wheels out infront.Makes me wanna nudge the cheeky bastard.
| #70 03:24am 26/04/05 |
I have to say though it pisses me off if im stopped at a set of red lights,first in line,and a motorbike pulls up along side of me then wheels out infront.Makes me wanna nudge the cheeky bastard. Why? You're not going to beat him off the mark. OHS NOS HE GOT THAT WHOLE QUARTER OF A SECOND HEAD START :( :( :( :( I bet you drive a ute. |
| #71 04:53am 26/04/05 |
That annoys me when they don't launch as fast as i do though. I don't wait there for a couple of seconds getting my balance right before i take off.
| #72 06:17am 26/04/05 |
sKryBe
Piss off with the Ute bagging Space ninja! I *DO* drive a ute, a diesel one at that and I've had bikes lane split then pull in front of me at the lights and when the lights change they take off slower than my grandma... and she's dead.
I don't mind at all if someone passes me, or weaves past me at the lights as long as they actually go faster than me (not hard when I'm in a diesel). Unfortunately a lot of them just do it "because they can". So Scuzzy what are you going to replace the wrecked one with? |
| #73 06:45pm 26/04/05 |
Piss off with the Ute bagging Space ninja! I *DO* drive a ute, a diesel one at that and I've had bikes lane split then pull in front of me at the lights and when the lights change they take off slower than my grandma... and she's dead. Does your radio pick up anything lower than 104.4 and anything higher than 104.6 ? Also, cry more, every single day I travel on the ipswich highway, and every single day I'd say close to 80% of the f***heads who ride my ass in the right hand lane (yes I'm overtaking too!) are in Utes. Next thing you'll tell me you've got a smart state numberplate |
| #74 06:57pm 26/04/05 |
I bet you drive a ute. No actually I have a Mazda 2 and a Suzuki Vitara. I think its just about common courtesy more than anything,I mean who's to know I'm not one of these guys with a major case of road rage and a trolley bar down next to the seat? |
| #75 02:55am 27/04/05 |
That annoys me when they don't launch as fast as i do though. I don't wait there for a couple of seconds getting my balance right before i take off. I agree with that, and I was/am a rider. HOWEVER, I lane split at lights, and quite frankly if I can, why not? BUT I take off like a bat out of hell so I dont put anyone out. if they go slow, they shouldnt be there. |
| #76 03:16am 27/04/05 |
korbs
Having been in a bike accident recently myself, i can definately feel your pain and frustration. Still, the main thing is that you're ok.
As the copper who did my accident report said to me "I've seen a lot of bike accidents and trust me, any accident you can walk away from is a good one" Vash: As an ex-TRX850 owner, i highly commend your decision :) They are definately one of hte best sounding bikes out there. That said though, i had to swap mine for something quieter because my anal retentive neighbours threatened to call the police because it was too loud for them :( |
| #77 08:45am 27/04/05 |
sKryBe
Eds, I have no gripe with that, more power to you. It's the wankers that deliberately get in front of people then piss about in slow motion that bug me. And it seems like a lot of them have this thing about Utes. It's like they have this mentality that "Oh you can't want to go faster than me so I'm going to get in front of you no matter what". I see it a lot with the ricers in the hotted up (hahah) hyundai's and lancers and such. Not all of them are like that, but a lot are.
And Ninja, I have a six stack CD in my ute. Normally I listen to CDs since all radio is crap (too many ads). And buggered if I know what type of license plate I have. It's got the numbers on it and it makes my car legal, that's all I care about. Ever thought that maybe the guys on your arse want to travel faster than you? Pull over to the left for 10 seconds and let them past and it's not a problem. And for the record it's not likely to be me doing that - for one thing I'm on the northside. For another I've got a diesel, it tops out at about 120. The people I'm griping about are the ones who go like a bat out of hell, or lane split or whatever *just* to get in front in 60k/h traffic then slow down to 50 or take ages getting away from the lights. I also see it when I'm with my mate in his crappy 10 year old Barina. We'll be chugging along at the speed limit and people will do *anything* to get past but will then crawl along at an even slower speed. It's an attitude thing that some people have. We call it small penis syndrome - they buy a fast car/bike because they feel inadequate. When they see a crappy car/ute going faster than them it reminds them of their feelings of inadequacy so they have to race to get past. Once they get past they have their little adrenaline hit and emotional boost so they're happy again. ps: not saying you fit that category. Just that's how a lot of these drivers act. And for the record, I'm not attacking you, just frustrated that you generalise about ute drivers with that comments. |
| #78 12:06pm 27/04/05 |
So Scuzzy what are you going to replace the wrecked one with?I have no idea at this stage, I am starting to like the looks of the Suzuki GSX250F Across, will be buying a used bike once the insurance sorts itself out. |
| #79 12:50pm 27/04/05 |
someone on a bike punched my mates wingmirror off
| #80 12:57pm 27/04/05 |
someone on a bike punched my mates wingmirror offNeeds more medieval jousting with your leg stretched out in front. |
| #81 01:05pm 27/04/05 |
he was driving an r33, so it would be more like a harpoon am i rite?
| #82 01:19pm 27/04/05 |
What did he do to warrent his mirror being punched off?
I had a 4x4 swerve into my bike, then floor it and cut me off over two lanes and almost hit me again on hale street, I hit my horn and he gave me the finger, I kept riding, one of the guys I was riding with took off after him, got to mount gravatt and he pulled up 10 mins later with the guys mirror as a present. |
| #83 01:47pm 27/04/05 |
Yep, its common place to take off a car's mirror if you mess with us. but your getting off lightly with that. If you mess with certain harley riders, you may get hurt.
How do you take off a 4x4 mirror anyway? they are bulky POSes Oh yeah.. picked up my 01' ZX-6R last night :P |
| #84 02:10pm 27/04/05 |
hes not the kind of driver to blindly swerve in front of people. Apparently they were racing a bit or something, and the biker got annoyed or some s***. I dunno, I only heard half the story.
| #85 02:58pm 27/04/05 |
| #86 03:35pm 27/04/05 |
I sometimes speed up to pass people then slow down to the speed limit after passing them mainly because it can simply sometimes get annoying driving side by side with someone doing the exact same speed. Especially when you're the only 2 cars within a long empty road. I dunno that's just me. Although i purposely try and get ahead of buses when im parallel to them in the other lane because it is simply feels safer when turning around corners and entering roundabouts when they're not beside you.
| #87 04:36pm 27/04/05 |
Is there still a prayer vigil for scuzzy ?
| #88 04:38pm 27/04/05 |
wolfieee
Damn that sucks scuzzy, i feel for you man, as a fellow bike rider i know the daily perils you go through just getting to work through traffic. I've written off two bikes in my bike riding career and i'm the same i still want another one, you just cant beat the feeling.
All drivers have to be treated like d*******s when you're riding, you cant take anything traffic related for granted when you're on the bike, its almost as though drivers go into total anarchy mode when they see a bike, everyone wants to do damage when they see a bike. I think jealousy sets in when they see you streak up the middle lane and blast off at a set of lights never to be seen again. I think they want to do what you're doing but cant because they're on four wheels hehe :) While you're at it, get yourself a real bike. None of these 250cc bits of s***. They've got less power, less braking and handling ability than their bigger counterparts and a generally more dangerous because they're smaller and dont have much road presence. Do yourself a favour, do Q-Ride, do whatever, but step up to at least a 600cc bike. Oh and Suzuki TL's all the way baby! Evil V-Twin rumble :P |
| #89 04:55pm 27/04/05 |
While you're at it, get yourself a real bike...How does this work? I assumed there was a one year 250cc restriction on provisional licences. |
| #90 05:49pm 27/04/05 |
Silly question I know.. But wouldn't passing vehicles on the left be illegal ? (ie. when you zip down the center of traffic ?)
| #91 06:37pm 27/04/05 |
yes it is obes
| #92 06:51pm 27/04/05 |
GaZ_^^^
You must have gotten your lisence nearly as late as me scuzzbot. sux to be us.
| #93 08:05pm 27/04/05 |
Matt
Silly question I know.. But wouldn't passing vehicles on the left be illegal ? (ie. when you zip down the center of traffic ?) It is 'legal' if say theyre turning left and you stay in the left lane, but the po-lice will get you for dangerous driving (because theyre carnts). How does this work? I assumed there was a one year 250cc restriction on provisional licences. Not if youve had your car opens for 3 years. IMO I reckon its best to start on a 250 before you move up, but thats from my limited experience (Im on my RE's). |
| #94 10:15pm 27/04/05 |
Not if youve had your car opens for 3 years.Wolfieee just assumed I wasn't on a provisional licence. |
| #95 07:54am 28/04/05 |
neimad
I think scuzzy's having a state funeral at Kingaroy next week.
| #96 11:40am 28/04/05 |
| #97 06:05pm 28/04/05 |
Needs more red, not blue!
| #98 06:10pm 28/04/05 |
| #99 06:21pm 28/04/05 |
bzpro
hope ur all good now scuzzy
i really just wanted to get this thread over the 100 mark :) no really, hope ur better. let us know what bike u get next time |
| #100 07:13pm 28/04/05 |
natural selection
| #101 10:13pm 28/04/05 |
Matt
natural selection I hope you wrap your car around a tree. IMO half the danger of riding a bike comes from f***head drivers who don't know how to shoulder check or in general identify bikes because they aren't concentrating. Get a faired bike now scuzzy :) |
| #102 12:04am 29/04/05 |
| #102 |