Topic: Idiot drivers
Hooray for photoshopped diagrams! Today some crazy bitch in a red jaguar pulls up next to me in the outside lane, and puts her right indicator on. I assume she's just going to merge in behind me, but I guess I was wrong. Light turns green and I putter across the intersection. Crazy lady keeps par with me, and at the very last second slams her foot on the acellerator, cuts me off and heads off down old cleveland road. Only to get her ass caught by the police not 100m further down. Here is a diagram for your viewing pleasure. Crazy bitch in red, me in white, police in white with sirens.

http://www.atomic-toaster.netfirms.com/uploaded/crash.jpg
Wild Wizard
hurray, pity though she was most likely the only dips*** caught today
Might I add it was the middle of peak-hour, there were plenty of other cars around except I couldn't be bothered to put them all in there.
haha awesum, not very often retards get caught like that
That's a very informative diagram exo, well done
Danjor
nice pic
that's an awesome diagram lol
got bean
10 points for diagram, no dragons so you only get a 5 for the story

I'm on my mac and don't have an equivalent of MS paint so I had to use photoshop. I can assure you that if I had paint available it would've been much, much worse.
doober
might i stir some controversy by saying that although women aren't bad drivers, bad drivers tend to be women.

I don't really have a point, just an observation :)
lmnt
hehe i like your diagram
benneth
that is one of the worst intersections ever.

i hate it very much.
Worst part is, in the mornings you can have traffic on Boundary Rd backed up behind the lights for about 200, 300m - and the green light only lets about 3 or 4 cars through on each lane. You wait at the front of the lights and you go minutes without seing more than a car or two rattle along Old Cleveland Rd, so it's not as if you'll halt much traffic flow if you were to give Boundary Rd a longer light.

The other problem is, just past the intersection at the top of my diagram, the left lane ends about 20-30m past the intersection. It doesn't merge gradually, it comes to a stop like an inverse 'L'.
benneth
yep, i know the intersection very well, as i work there on the corner, i'll let u guess where i work ;)
Camp Hill School of Dance and Balet?
möoby

Respect! Gutsiest move i ever saw mav
benneth
omfg, how did you know?

NO!! guess again
funny rock
window washer?
möoby
should of run into her, terry tate style. claim a saw neck, bam, live like phat rats on compo.
benneth
i'd like to see window washers try to wash peoples car windows and watch the cars just drive off. lol
benneth
should of run into her, terry tate style. claim a saw neck, bam, live like phat rats on compo.

i second that, it would've been all her fault and the cops woulda seen it to.
Dude, you're absolutely sure it wasn't more like http://helix.racetime.com.au/files/zero/trafficdiagram.png

??
Deadly-Fly
Similar thing happened to me when I was going for my licence. Some dick ran a red and cut right in front of me... and the cop car next to me.
möoby
This is an intersection in London. My diagram isnt as good as exe... There are traffic lights (but no predestrian lights), and i have to cross it each day to work.

Should see the f*** ups here. And this is a very busy intersection.

http://img.photobox.co.uk/53277561e3ad26f49b7f209d4d6ffc53e758b326c9ea0beac6ce78ea.jpg

last edited by möoby at 23:45:14 28/Oct/04
NaBeL
that intersection looks suspiciously like a picture that says "no image available" ???

last edited by NaBeL at 23:59:55 28/Oct/04
http://auscube.ausgamers.com/gta.gif
benneth

rofl dais, that is gold
why is there no gemini in that picture?
NaBeL
BECAUSE THER s***Y !
NaBeL
im sorry that was uncalled for.

and drunken talk :(
kussie
Hehe, i've had that happen to me up here as well, god there are some really bad drivers in Bundaberg as well. Had a 4wd with a caravan right beside me (with me in the middle between the 4wd and caravan), just start merging into my lane with out even looking, and almost hitting me.
Drivers are still at their most stupid in shopping centre car parks I reckon. Like the people who drive right up the freaking middle of the lane in the carpark. HELLO PEOPLE, its two way muthaf***ers, get over your side! Oh, whats that? You're going to come around the corner on my side of the lane so I have to brake and reverse just so you can get your s***box back onto the side it should have been in the first place? Yeah, thanks grandpa for almost wiping me out by not having a freaking clue how to drive.

f***ers.
Suck s*** rich whore.
neimad
What, no trolley bar?
heh, Khel is unequivocally correct.
Yea f***en MOVE it Grandpa!!!
Grosby
AND the worst of all car park drivers congregate at Kenmore Central (woolies/tavern etc)
IU have never ever seen a bunch of incosiderate no-hopers in my life. I'm reversing out of a spot, most of the way out and cars STILL don't stop and wait, they perfer to continue zipping behind me, sometimes I'm not sure that I have enough tme to react and stop.
f***ers
umm, they have right of way you bogan.
sikgem
LOL I couldn't imagine you !firing up in a car Grosby.

IMO women drivers tend to be the most aggressive on the road. Yeah guys do stupid/awesome things like dropping burnouts in industrial areas but young, female drivers are the ones with the heaviest right foot and are always darting in and out of traffic, and slamming their brakes on, thus causing people behind to have accidents.
I thought that we agreed that Hunter doesn't pass judgement on other drivers anymore.
and slamming their brakes on, thus causing people behind to have accidents.
only if they're tailgating.

last edited by spidz at 11:06:19 29/Oct/04
/(ceTAME
I have been thinking up ways to rort the system, and this one is probably one of my greatest schemes. if i could pull it off correctly.

What happens is say theirs a speed camera at night. and your caught speeding of course, the light flashes, and immediately ram your car into the side of the road on purpose, like metres from where the camera is into a tree. and you blame the flash for temporarily blinding you.
almost killing you, then you sew for some cash.

in my view an ingenius idea.
unfortunately the fact that you were speeding which is also a contributing factor to the crash would count against you in court.

just stick to oiled up front deltoid flexes ;)
WhiteWolf
aceTAME, nice idea, except for the fact that if you don't win (which is very likley because your in australia). your - one car.
blahnana
They have right of way but you also have a responsibility to not drive like they're the only person on the road. If you see someone backing out of a car parking space where they obviously can't see traffic, and they're not being a tool about it and just charging out... give them a hand. Stop your car. Wouldn't you want the same?
in the carpark the crazy bogan is referring to, its quite easy to back out and have traffic pass you at the same time. I know because I'm there quite regularly. Unless you back out in a straight line and don't turn the wheel at all, you should be able to back out without blocking both lanes of traffic.
Fizzer
just start merging into my lane with out even looking, and almost hitting me

Tell me about it - riding my moto has made me so freaken paranoid of other drivers - the amount of times i've been looking around and seen some clowns blinker turn on and had to get right outta the way.
/(ceTAME
It sux when a 4 wheel drive is parked next to you, and your trying to back out in a car park. its basically a guessing game, too see if a car will appear.
Light turns green and I putter across the intersection

If by "putter" you mean drive really f***ing slow after taking off really f***ing slow then I hate you and want to push your car across the intersection if I'm behind you.

Otherwise - disregard post (as most people usually do)
Irhabi
in the carpark the crazy bogan is referring to, its quite easy to back out and have traffic pass you at the same time. I know because I'm there quite regularly. Unless you back out in a straight line and don't turn the wheel at all, you should be able to back out without blocking both lanes of traffic.

not if your driving a station waggon...id like to see you back out of a parking in a staion waggon and not block both sides....especially when cars are parked on either side..
Camp Hill School of Dance and Balet?
If by "putter" you mean drive really f***ing slow after taking off really f***ing slow then I hate you and want to push your car across the intersection if I'm behind you.

Or, the intersection is at the top of a steep hill, and I don't have a particularly powerful car - I speed up as I reach the flat part of the intersection but as I take off I can't help but go slow.
Well get out an push =)
pool shop der
Boofe
Just aswell there was a cop there to get her ass. So many people have done stupid stuff infront of me etc. And never got caught :(

Just aswell she did! :)