Author |
haha yeah i rem that game. that was cronulla ?
how about the Cowboys last night ? how many games this year have they been ahead with 10-15mins to go and they lose. I think the team has a fitness problem. |
#950 09:00pm 22/08/10 |
Python
Who has tipped who for tonight's game? I've gone the Roosters.
I've also asked for a footy tipping achievement in that achievement thread :O Although I don't care for the achievement stuff we could perhaps have one for the winner :D (not going to be me hah!) |
#951 11:25am 23/08/10 |
Titans, Roosters lost to the Sharks and Titans have been good their last 2 matches. Matty Rodgers is in way too good form to be retiring.
Last round before finals is going to have a cracker of a Friday, Broncos V Raiders and Tigers V Titans. As long as Raiders win next week against the Cowgirls, the Raiders v Broncos game will be a nail biter for both teams |
#952 11:38am 23/08/10 |
The Raiders have just got their Captain back too ?
The broncos could rest lockyer this weekend lose to the warriors and then beat canberra with locky the following week to make the finals. its pointless if locky plays friday night and gets injured. |
#953 12:06pm 23/08/10 |
Python
I've tipped the Roosters but really want them to lose. 30 points the cut-off for the top 8?
#954 01:58pm 23/08/10 |
Last year was 29pts, 2008 was 30pts, 2007 was 24pts.
30 points will lock you in the top8 however depending on results 28pts may still be enough. |
#955 02:09pm 23/08/10 |
Python
Changed my tip to the Titans just because I want the Roosters to lose and stay on 28 points. Umm, sounds solid right?
#956 03:19pm 23/08/10 |
Python
Wooo! Titans win 23 - 14! |
#957 08:58pm 23/08/10 |
woo 7/8 :D
#958 07:58am 24/08/10 |
6/8, I wanted Penrith to lose, they don't deserve a top 4 spot damn it!
Seems to be a lot easier to tip now, other than the Eels/Tigers match there hasn't been as much consistently, monumentally bad calls by the refs as there was earlier in the season, making tipping more reliant on who was reffing rather than who was playing. |
#959 08:09am 24/08/10 |
#960 10:20am 24/08/10 |
mmmm juicy
#961 10:59am 24/08/10 |
Python
Its that time again!
Home teams on the left Warriors v Broncos Aug 27, 6.05pm Ch 9, 9.30pm Rabbitohs v Eels Aug 27, 7.35pm Ch 9, live Sharks v Titans Aug 28, 5.30pm Fox 2, live Knights v Dragons Aug 28, 7.30pm Fox 2, live Raiders v Cowboys Aug 28, 7.30pm Fox 2, live Tigers v Storm Aug 29, 2pm Fox 2, live Roosters v S Eagles Aug 29, 3pm Ch 9, 4pm Bulldogs v Panthers Aug 30, 7pm Fox 2, live |
#962 02:05pm 27/08/10 |
Python
Tigers home game is a sell out!
#963 02:05pm 27/08/10 |
F'en missed the tipping for Bronco's game :(
Stupid 6pm cut-off. |
#964 06:12pm 27/08/10 |
I Don't know the score, but after watching the first 10 or so on ch9 replay. Warriors by 50.
Wow now I am up to 4 tries - nil last edited by ctd at 20:16:48 27/Aug/10 |
#965 08:16pm 27/08/10 |
It ain't looking good.
Warriors are playing well, Brisbane's defence is crap and attack (what little they've had) is non-existant. Outcome, at this stage, is fairly obvious. |
#966 08:27pm 27/08/10 |
Broncs were a totally different team with Lockyer a few weeks ago. Gotta keep on hoping like f*** that Canberra lose.
#967 08:29pm 27/08/10 |
Nah Broncos are out, time to let go and decide who you are going to back in the finals.
Broncos are officially my worst tipped team based on the tipping stats though so I'm probably wrong. |
#968 10:00pm 27/08/10 |
yeah they have lost that attitude they had a few weeks ago against the likes of st george
wallace and thaiday are both injured now so we have no chance it was a s*** year of injuries, youngest team in the nrl next year will be a lot better now that the young guys have a season under their belt |
#969 08:27am 28/08/10 |
Lol broncos
I am 2 from 2 :) |
#970 08:35am 28/08/10 |
yer, same here ;)
#971 09:31am 28/08/10 |
Warriors and rabbitohs!!!!
Go you good things!!! |
#972 11:01am 28/08/10 |
yep, 2 from 2 signing in :)
#973 01:39pm 28/08/10 |
Python
Wooahhhahho the Raiders putting the smackdown on the Cowboys!
#974 09:39pm 28/08/10 |
Titans lost to the sharks! What in the f***?
#975 09:50pm 28/08/10 |
dragons almost choked..
Hope the raiders can repeat what they did against the broncos next friday night. |
#976 09:51pm 28/08/10 |
f***ing titans, wtf were they doing!
#977 09:53pm 28/08/10 |
no gold coast team has beaten the sharka at toyota stadium ever
f*** off damo |
#978 10:11pm 28/08/10 |
without having a good look at it.... I think the broncos have to win (very unlikely) then hope souths lose.
If the failcos dont make it at least we got tits, warriors, and canberra (or souths) to cheer on |
#979 11:57pm 28/08/10 |
need to smash canberra by 25 points.
I think they should rest locky and prepare for next season. Hes not going to dodge one decent rib cruncher in 5 matches. best to look forward to next year. Canberra are rockin' and so are the warriors. titans were flat against cronulla but their minds would be on the final series. Saints V titans = grand final. |
#980 12:26am 29/08/10 |
Yeah Fark we are -25 and they are +4. I guess for the first time since I can remember I wont be watching the broncos in the finals.
sadface. We were certainties for a while there. f*** you peter wallace |
#981 12:31am 29/08/10 |
The wealthiest club couldnt put out a decent side.
Things are going to be very different next year. last edited by FaceMan at 17:46:47 29/Aug/10 |
#982 05:46pm 29/08/10 |
it never gets old watching the sea chooks choke.
has this been the worst round all year ? I havent seen a good game this weekend. |
#983 05:48pm 29/08/10 |
paveway, need a hug? hahah
Roosters were on fire.. |
#984 07:42pm 29/08/10 |
nah just taking your hating bulls*** elsewhere
#985 07:54pm 29/08/10 |
Penrith in trouble, down 16-0 to the DAWWWGIES
15 mins |
#986 07:24pm 30/08/10 |
let's go DOGGIIIIIIESS
#987 07:41pm 30/08/10 |
nearly changed to the dogs this afternoon. after hearing of kimorely the other day i have been tinkering on the edge of swapping.
but my policy to NEVER switch my tips took over. look out second half. best outcome for me (being a tigers fan) is the panthers lose which means titans have to win by roughly 20 to take second place. if panthers win they can leapfrog both tigers and titans next week if they win tonight. i like the idea of playing manly in the first final without g. stewart. |
#988 08:02pm 30/08/10 |
now that the broncos are out i think i might jump on the tigs bandwagon for the finals
#989 08:32pm 30/08/10 |
mate i advise strongly against it.
its a heart-attack-a-week. you cant relax in a tigers game as a supporter. you may be losing or winning by 18 with 15 minutes to go and the result is never sure. roosters, dragons look the best so far. tigers and titans quiet achievers. manly always hanging around. panthers who knows what team they take to the game on the given week. i reckon 7 and 8 will go out the first week of the finals. prob raiders and manly. if manly get up i reckon roosters in a close one or warriors in a big loss will get knocked out. i think the top 6 are exactly that. week two will be the interesting one. |
#990 08:58pm 30/08/10 |
Python
Oh mah gawd. What a way to ruin the last doggies home game for Kimmorley and Paton. Kimmorley's field goal charged down and gets cleaned up by the Panthers to run 70 - 80 metres to score right on the buzzer! |
#991 09:05pm 30/08/10 |
kinda firtting i think. a bit like his second last origin game. intercept pass to bowen to lose the origin series.
#992 09:11pm 30/08/10 |
that's ok sleepy i know what you mean, it's bad enough tipping the tigers and then watching the game
#993 09:15pm 30/08/10 |
i reckon 7 and 8 will go out the first week of the finals. prob raiders and manly.Won't Raiders be against Dragons though? They seem to have the upper hand there. Tigs and Tits are my two favourite teams at the moment, I was looking forward to Fridays match until I realised that both teams will likely simply try to protect their players for the final rounds. They might play for a psychological win but I reckon both teams will play it safe. |
#994 09:36pm 30/08/10 |
i dont think so. tigers will have to win or hope the panthers lose so they sit in the number 2 spot. the higher up the ladder you are the less chance you have of getting knocked out in the odd situation a lot of the lower teams win.
titans will have the same theory i'd say. the tigers and titans have a little bit of niggle about them cause they are both exciting teams that love scoring points. plus the scotty prince and tigers factor is another little sideshow. i reckon it will be a cracker game. tigers by a 52 metre field goal i reckon haha |
#995 10:39pm 30/08/10 |
i'd go for the dogs this finals if they were in just so i could go
http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs376.snc4/45923_424438682302_708822302_5387657_4221080_n.jpg Doggiiiiiiiiiiiiies |
#996 12:11am 01/09/10 |
Python
#997 12:02pm 01/09/10 |
haha yeah that's not bad
#998 12:12pm 01/09/10 |
crazymorton
i'm jumping on the Titans bandwagon (once Broncos fall over). keep it in QLD!
#999 02:00pm 01/09/10 |
funky
1000! also - hunt and norman in the halves = lose
#1000 02:02pm 01/09/10 |
Python
we need an Ausgamers NRL Tipping achievement!
#1001 02:08pm 01/09/10 |
Well Locky says in the paper today that he wont be playing.
Civil Sevice got two weeks for the send off. didnt miss him, but the the guy was kind of falling down when he collected him, careless tackle i guess. |
#1002 02:30pm 01/09/10 |
95% of bets held on the Cowboys Vs Bulldogs match was on Cowboys first core being a Penalty Goal.
Surely somebody knows something. |
#1003 05:11pm 01/09/10 |
Well Locky says in the paper today that he wont be playing.I believed it last week, this week i'm not so sure. With GI and Hodgo back next year i'm sure he's thinking pretty hard about his future though. |
#1004 06:23pm 01/09/10 |
highly doubt he will play
his ribs are still totally f***ed, it's just a really s*** injury that you can't do much about |
#1005 06:34pm 01/09/10 |
Is wallace out? Wow we actually might have a chance now.
#1006 07:27pm 01/09/10 |
hef
RE: the big willie sign
http://tweetphoto.com/41897331 This one is good as it has willie in the shot lol! |
#1007 07:40pm 01/09/10 |
Is wallace out? Wow we actually might have a chance now. are you kidding?? im no broncos supporter nor a nsw one either. but wallace is a top player. he has good vision a good kicking game and defends like an extra back-rower. |
#1008 08:23pm 01/09/10 |
yeah that looks like the sunday roasts video shot of wille in front of it.
i wonder what he thought of it ? |
#1009 08:24pm 01/09/10 |
wallace is decent i have no problem with him
guy at work reckons he hasn't been the same since he lost a nut haha the only thing that annoys me about him is hwen you get a bit of broken play and the ball goes out through him but then comes back to him he doesn't really do much with it |
#1010 08:35pm 01/09/10 |
Wallace has been declared fit for tomorrow nights game.
#1011 02:34pm 02/09/10 |
funky
wallace is a good defender and has a decent kicking game, but he has shown nothing lately with the ball in attack - he appears bewildered when he is the only one directing the attack, at least when lockyer plays wallace can just do a job for him, but when lockyer is out wallace is bereft of ideas
#1012 02:53pm 02/09/10 |
hes got to have a shoulder reconstruction after the season so hes prolly been low on fitness for a while. Inglis is having a shoulder done too, hope hes up to it next season.
#1013 02:59pm 02/09/10 |
we need wallace for his kicking, norman is kind of hopeless at the moment and hunt can kick good ones but jags bad ones a bit too
#1014 03:31pm 02/09/10 |
Python
Details of the NRL Sprint race
Competitive Edge Athletic All Stars 2010 The World's Fastest Man, Usain Bolt will join Competitive Edge on their mission 'to inspire and entertain" and join Australia's World Champion's and leading athletes as well as the best Footballers from all codes in an Athletic All Stars event not to be missed. For one night only the best Australia has to offer will battle it out with leading athletes from around the world. We will also finally determine who Australia's Fastest Footballer is in the Gatorade Bolt. This is athletics and entertainment rolled into one. Interesting, now going to include other codes as well! I'm thinking of attending it. |
#1015 03:46pm 02/09/10 |
funky
Interesting - Deledio is pretty quick, was a schoolboy sprinter - IIRC he clocked a 10.8 or 10.9 i think, but that was a few years ago now, he'd be a fair bit slower, much more bulky
should be good to watch though |
#1016 03:56pm 02/09/10 |
Yeah I might attend if I aint doing anything else... |
#1017 03:57pm 02/09/10 |
Usain bolt is so fast that he can turn the lights off at the wall and be in bed before the room goes dark.
onya mumbles. |
#1018 06:00pm 02/09/10 |
kevin gordon will be the fastest nrl player easily
#1019 06:47pm 02/09/10 |
What NRL players are running? I read it was only Hayne and Inglis who are hardly the fastest in the league.
#1020 11:04pm 02/09/10 |
Yeah I hardly give a f*** about people in other codes/usain bolt.
It should have been 1 player from each club. |
#1021 11:07pm 02/09/10 |
I know or at least kevin gordon and Uate from the knights. they would dominate and it would be awesome to watch.
#1022 12:54am 03/09/10 |
Python
I'll be going to the sprint race =] I'll try and record a video and get some pix. I'm sure it'll be on the news though.
#1023 09:59am 03/09/10 |
i've seen odds for it earlier in the season
brett and josh morris, kevin gordon, david mead(i think), jharal yow yeh, uate, inglis kevin gordon will win it hands down imo, it's awesome to watch him get the ball in the smallest of space cause most of the time he will get away and score i've got a mate that is a state sprinter like 5th fastest in qld and sometimes he trains at the field at UQ on saturdays and the broncos are there as well doing sprint training he said that corey norman is the quickest bronco heh, wouldn't have picked that |
#1024 10:32am 03/09/10 |
funky
yeah, when he played fullback at the start of the season he looked pretty sharp
reckon inglis is going to run now he needs shoulder surgery in the off season? anyway, i'm heading to the broncs game tonight, should be good - even if we lose the raiders are playing footy that is good to watch so hopefully see some points scored! |
#1025 10:35am 03/09/10 |
Python
FOOTY TIPPING TIME!
Home teams on the left! ITS FINAL ROUND TIME! Broncos v Raiders Sept 3, 7.35pm Ch 9, 9.30pm Titans v Tigers Sept 3, 7.35pm Ch 9, live Eels v Warriors Sept 4, 5.30pm Fox 2, live Cowboys v Roosters Sept 4, 7.30pm Fox 2, live Panthers v Sharks Sept 4, 7.30pm Fox 2, live Storm v Knights Sept 5, 2pm Fox 2, live Sea Eagles v Bulldogs Sept 5, 3pm Ch 9, 4pm Dragons v Rabbitohs Sept 5, 7pm Fox 2, live Depending on results we could see some big switches for the finals! |
#1026 11:16am 03/09/10 |
If Princey isn't Ok then I'ma have to cut a bitch. Good game so far, hopefully no more causalities though, best two teams in the comp at the moment I reckon.
#1027 08:26pm 03/09/10 |
Bronco's not looking so good for a 15 point win.... at least beat the pricks!
#1028 08:56pm 03/09/10 |
lolz. I think they need to prac holding the ball at training. Peter Wallace must give good blowies cause he aint good at creating points.
#1029 09:07pm 03/09/10 |
RAIDERS!!!!!!
#1030 09:13pm 03/09/10 |
mcullouch needs to go he is the slowest hooker i have ever seen. doubles pumps his passes, has no sense of urgency about him, tries bulls*** kicks that no one is even aware of. just a f***head, and he showed his true colors when he scored his try, and put up his finger what a wanker.
#1031 09:21pm 03/09/10 |
Yeah Broncos hooker is easily their weakest link, I reckon they would have been better off courting Cam Smith over Inglis.
Even though they played a lot better than in recent weeks they still deserved to lose. Tigers v Titans is a good match if you haven't seen it yet. |
#1032 09:37pm 03/09/10 |
bloody hell Tigs v Titans was awesome game. 9 HD had no commentary for the Broncs v Canberra game (second one aired in Syd), had to watch in SD :( |
#1033 11:30pm 03/09/10 |
Mannnn Matt Rogers is doing well. Chloe Maxwell is awesome.
#1034 11:32pm 03/09/10 |
nothing wrong with mccullouch imo he is right up there in runs from dummy half he has been playing well the last few weeks he was the reason we scored any point against the knights
I think wallace played a lot better tonight than the last 2 weeks, ben hunt is the future half back for the broncs, he had a blinder tonight playing at his naturql position of half back. He's got the confidence now after playing all year at dummy half off the bench Also yeah Cloe's a babe last edited by paveway at 23:44:32 03/Sep/10 |
#1035 11:44pm 03/09/10 |
mculloch should be dropped and hunt should be the starting hooker, he has better passing game, and shows more urgency.
#1036 02:14pm 04/09/10 |
mculloch, the guy that has scored 2 of their last 4 tries?
#1037 03:26pm 04/09/10 |
I think they need to drop norman, he's f***ing useless.
#1038 03:27pm 04/09/10 |
W T F ???
Henjack is about to be sacked Ricky Stuart is going to coach The Broncos next season. Lockyer wanted to play Friday night but Henjack said No. |
#1039 01:03pm 05/09/10 |
^haha
#1040 01:08pm 05/09/10 |
have you got a shred of evidence to back that claim up faceman?
i'd be happy with ricky to coach the broncos i don't think ivan has done a bad job since coming in. i've question a few of his call but he's a noob and overall hasn't done a bad job last edited by paveway at 16:40:14 05/Sep/10 |
#1041 04:40pm 05/09/10 |
i f***ing hate ricky stuart
#1042 04:52pm 05/09/10 |
yeah dunno about ricky stuart. Seeing him go insane when the sharks f*** up puts me off. Looks like he is one step from necking himself.
Ivan hasn't done badly. One game from the GF last year, almost took a bunch of noobs to the finals this year. |
#1043 04:57pm 05/09/10 |
the sharks being s*** isn't a product of ricky stuart, it's a product of a club that can't even afford to spend the first tier amount of the salary cap
he's coached state of origin and australia every time i've seen him speak on tv he's come across as a pretty switched on guy with a bit of passion that said about the sharks, in 2008 they were a top 4 team until they seemed to lose a lot of players starting with greg bird smashing his missus |
#1044 05:39pm 05/09/10 |
After Wayne Bennett getting to coach St George i think anything is possible.
The Broncos have come out and denied it all saying Henjacks job was safe, so thats a bad sign for Henjack. I heard it on The Sunday Roast. Mail to Vossy. |
#1045 09:16pm 05/09/10 |
lol, sport
#1046 01:02am 06/09/10 |
Can't believe the eagles are still in. They don't deserve to be there at all!!
#1047 06:06am 06/09/10 |
i f***ing hate ricky stuart Amen. If he came to the Bronco's there would be hell to pay I tells ya. |
#1048 07:28am 06/09/10 |
yeah the f***ing broncos deserve to be there more than manly
i suspect they will be cannon fodder like they were last year |
#1049 07:51am 06/09/10 |
rabbitohs deserve it more than broncos and manly.
If rabbitohs won then dragons and rabbitohs would have played 2 weeks in a row. |
#1050 07:56am 06/09/10 |
either the broncos or souths
i was cheering for souths last night even though i tipped the dragons as it would have made no difference to tipping if souths won souths looked pretty bad though so it's probably better they didn't |
#1051 08:29am 06/09/10 |
They have been like the warriors, very hot and cold this year.
But for some reason I think warriors are the underdogs for these finals. They've showed some amazing form over past couple months, beating anyone who has tried to over power them. The beast has been on fire since coming back from injury. Definitely a team to keep eye on(not being biased either) Raiders are the same, they showed on friday night thay they've grown each year and are now a true contender again. Raiders, Warriors, Roosters and Titans are my picks to be champion. |
#1052 08:59am 06/09/10 |
the broncos were equal shorttest odd favourites for the premiership not that long ago and were playing like it :'(
i dunno, if the dragons don't choke i think they will be hard to beat |
#1053 09:22am 06/09/10 |
For me it'll be either Dragons or Titans (only if Prince is OK to keep playing, it looks like he will be). I didn't want us (Manly) to qualify after our s***ty performance against the doggies bro, we played s***haus. So I wanted the Rabbits to beat St George as I can only see us going out in the first round of finals anyway.... unless St George choke! |
#1054 09:40am 06/09/10 |
i was going for the doggiiiiiiiiiies
because i needed to get another one wrong, the person i'm tied on equal 3rd with in the work tipping comp would have got a perfect round so i needed another team to go down or he would have jumped ahead of me if he got a perfect round |
#1055 10:51am 06/09/10 |
hehe I see you lost the QGL tipping comp after being up top for most of the season... I was there or there abouts for a while and then I forgot to tip for a few weeks and that f***ed my season, but all good. |
#1056 11:04am 06/09/10 |
yeah 1 bad week a couple of weeks ago and i got rolled by whoever the noob is that won
#1057 12:15pm 06/09/10 |
Titans and Saints for the Grand Final.
It would suck if they had to meet in the Semis. Wests and Panthers are good sides but they lack that "get up off the floor" quality the Titans have. St George are going to be under enormous pressure after what happened last year. The worst thing that can happen when you finish 1 or 2 is that you drop the first game then have to play an away game against a side that won the previous week on their Home ground. |
#1058 12:39pm 06/09/10 |
i dunno they didn't look like a side that was under pressure last night and they had 5 of their normal 17 rested
#1059 02:08pm 06/09/10 |
you wouldnt say that game was on par with the wests/titans game.
#1060 02:28pm 06/09/10 |
Dragons will beat Eagles for sure. Titans/Warriors will be a nail biter I reckon, Tigers/Roosters could be as well if the Roosters get their act together. I want Raiders to beat the Panthers but I won't hold my breath. Dragons for the premiership, it's theirs to lose really. I don't think any of the other teams can really beat the Dragons at their best. Maybe the Titans and according to the stats the Raiders but both teams would have to work hard to earn it. |
#1061 03:26pm 06/09/10 |
Least I get to watch warriors play titans on friday night..
Might head to colmslie saturday night for both games. |
#1062 03:37pm 06/09/10 |
Python
Looks like that site for the NRL Sprint race + others is up.
http://www.athleticallstars.com.au/ |
#1063 07:26pm 08/09/10 |
going to titans warriors game on friday, titans better f***ing win.
#1064 07:31pm 08/09/10 |
oh for f*** sake, why do we have to tip finals
bright idea that one |
#1065 07:37am 09/09/10 |
waaaa im a f*****. thats what you sound like. why dont you go make your own tipping comp in your little treehouse and invite all your little friends HAHA
#1066 08:19am 09/09/10 |
i'm going to make it next year and it won't have no gay finals and you'll have to have your tips in by friday none of this pansy 5 minutes before each game s*** |
#1067 09:47am 09/09/10 |
haha slug it out man |
#1068 11:59am 09/09/10 |
Should have to top 8 tippers tipping the finals for a qgl finals tip off. |
#1069 12:03pm 09/09/10 |
I hope Usain Bolt brings his golden shoes.
Are they just running or do they have to carry a ball ? |
#1070 12:13pm 09/09/10 |
Python
Faceman, it looks like the footballers are actually going to be sprinting like a normal race. I would have preferred it with footy gear!
#1071 12:18pm 09/09/10 |
#1071 |