Topic: Allow to drink at age of 21
is that the best argument you've got, that I make my point using unorthodox means?
cause I've got a counter argument for anything you can say against stoners;

http://dingo.net.au/media/slugman/FPOT_SLUGMAN.jpg

come off it teq, you look more like a cocksmoker than the slugman.
Dude I smoke weed, but there is no way I'd ever mention my individual experience in an argument about legalizing it or comparing it to alcohol. Nor would I ever use the word un-orthodox to replace 'petty, useless, stupid or pointless' like you just seemed to then.

last edited by fpot at 19:25:10 09/Feb/10
why not, my individual experience represents 95% of the people who I know that smoke regularly
the dips***s that end up on welfare that smoke weed often abuse alcohol too, or they would have ended up on welfare regardless of any substance abuse because they're just plain retard

frakture it's great to sit on the fence and throw a few rocks every now and then but no one gives a f*** what you've got to say until you actually voice an opinion, rather than just mindless bulls***

I'd rather be known as a wacko extremist stoner than just a nobody that doesn't even have the balls to input real information during a discussion
at the end of the day I at very least have the balls to stand up for what I believe in

grow a pair you useless cock
420 drink booze everyday
Okay so you don't realise how dumb it is. Keep posting your inane bulls*** then.
you realise that you're a spineless sheep who does as his told by anyone who has been trusted with any kind of authority?
the only real information to put into this conversation is that you are f***wit crazy person and anyone who disagree's with your opinion is a weak sheep taking it up the ass.

Newsflash teq, the world does not revolve around your deranged life, just f***ing realise how stupid you sound already.
"f***wit crazy person" ?

now you're just being silly
No I don't realise that teq how do you get that impression?
Blue

Weed should be legal. Government should tax for it.

I guess the only problem is if people are smoking weed and/or drinking excessively then they are not becoming productive members of society. They will be doll bludgers costing the government money, working for minimal wage.

The less people the government has to help the better it is for everybody. Although people who smoke weed all day where probably lazy to begin with... and girls who party all the time where probably stupid to begin with...

Okay new plan. The government sets up a Death Squad as part of the Legion of Intellectual Beings. They randomly break into peoples homes where the residents are subjected unwillingly to an IQ test.

If they fail, they are shot on site. Although this would probably drive Bogans to extinction. To be honest I think this is a great idea, this way we wouldn't have silly drug laws which cater to the stupid people who cannot hold their liquor.

Hmm then there would be no drunk hot chicks D:

Okay Plan 1.1;

If you fail the IQ test but pass the sexiness test then you shall be enslaved as escort for willing men.

I think plan 1.1 is a great idea. No matter how much you fight for equality we're all different.
DM
Weed shouldn't be illegal, or at least not in the same catagory as what heroin and cocain are and such. For one it's just a plant which is more than I can say for all the s*** you need to make other drugs that are out there. Yeah i've tried it when I was in high school and loved it but don't use it anymore. Anything done in excess can kill you. How many people are in the news each year (and how many famous people die as a direct result) due to people using and mixing perscription drugs? They are more dangerous for you than what weed is
holy s***, epic thread.
glad I waited til it got good before reading it.

teq's a wacko extremist lesbian.
DM you know that cocaine and heroin both come from plants, right?
next time rudd or abbot says something ridiculous i want a journo to stand up and say 'first post in an epic thread' or tell them to stop going for some 100post thread piechart action
DM you know that cocaine and heroin both come from plants, right?

so does booze.

That pommy scientist got sacked for declaring Pot was not dangerous.
The people didnt complain about what he said so why was he sacked ?
because Big Pharma makes a great deal of money from Drug Prohibition.

So does the Booze Industry.
Didnt take them long to get involved today. They make staggering amounts of money from the 'young dumb and full o' cum' 18-21 yrolds.

Pot has many influential Enemies and some very dangerous siblings.
But like everything else in life 'Use in Moderation' and all drugs can be safely used.
even Alcohol.
MatchFixa
I am not a drinker.

I am not a smoker.

I am a stoner...

DM
Yes I know that heroin and coke come from plants. What I ment was you then have to process it and s*** to get it into usable form. Pot you don't.
All you guys need to chill out, have a blaze and lets be friends :D
matchfixa, I knew it!!
you've been hittin that hookah (not pave's mum)
protit
haha speeding has what to do with binge drinking laws?

and suggesting the whole population takes up dope instead of the national pasttime of binge drinking...

this thread is comedy gold.
i did a school exchange in year ten. i lived in germany for three months, "went to school" an drank in bars. in germany the legal drinking age for beer and wine is 16, for spirits it's 18. this is not enforced. you can look 12 and buy spirits from a bottle shop.

HOWEVER, there is little to no binge drinking amongst young people. HOW, you ask? drinking a bit of watered down wine or light beer here or there at the dinner table with the family while growing up makes kids familiar with the concept of alcohol and its intoxicating effects. it also removes the whole "taboo" thing. sure, kids in germany get drunk on the weekend, but you never hear them saying "oh klaus, dude, you were so f***ing wasted on saturday night you threw up in your own lap and then fell asleep in my mum's rose bush."

also, harsher penalties for violent crime. glassing somone is an assault with a deadly weapon. penalise it as such. glass someone, go to jail and pay compensation to the victim. see how quickly people think twice if losing thousands of dollars and spending at least six months behind bars is the minimum penalty.

a couple of years ago, london lifted curfews, extended the drinking hours and saw an overnight decrease in violence. so yeah, more restrictions, earlier closing hours and a higher drinking age are OBVIOUSLY the way to go.
Phohammar

Personally, I think this is ridiculous. If the real issue is drinking and driving due to being able to get your P's at 18, then I would think to follow suit with new zealand. They can get their equiv of red P's at 15 and a half, and equiv of greens at 16 and a half (laws state that you can't drive with alcohol in system until 25). It seems like a more constructive way of actually controlling youth drinking and driving, and also allows 2 years or so between two major "coming of age" events, thus causing drivers to gain proper experience in driving, and to be bored of it and not drive for every single small thing.
germany is the perfect country, autobahn and 16 years drinking age

But really, who cares anyway, if i was 19 in oz i'd just drink anyway. Gimme the fine, who cares? I'll just pay a lawyer 3k/day and be on my way!
Reading this thread it's almost like there are two different teqs posting, each competing to be the most retarded.
Phohammar

tbh, i'd just go back to NZ :/
^rza
Ahahaha ive said it once, ill say it again. Teq, you are dead set....the most ....retarded c*** who will ever grace this board. Your amazing perspective on life not only astounds me, it makes me chuckle deep down inside.

Its not just that though, its coupled with those pictures you posted of yourself recently.
I say change it, means I'll venture out again and not have to put up with d*******s and slurries getting in my way.
neimad

Ban alcohol, problem solved.