wolfieee
Hey Everybody!
This is an invite to all people that like their techno / progressive / tech house music for a night at The Empire hotel. Some friends of mine and myself include throw a party called Dark n Dirty in Asia and Australia. May 25th @ The Empire Hotel see's the return of the Dark n Dirty crew fresh from our tour of Asia. The party is set to kick off at 9pm and goes until 5am in the morning. We have a great bunch of DJ's lined up for the night and I'll be up on the decks from 11pm until just after midnight so if you like that kind of music be sure to come in and check the party out! Cheers, Philip Lakic http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v160/au.tls/e-flyerbrisbane.jpg |
| #0 09:48pm 21/05/07 |
Nice, who plays the prog?
| #1 09:49pm 21/05/07 |
shredlock owns me.
| #2 09:56pm 21/05/07 |
wolfieee
Adian Rice & Akian 9pm - 11pm
| #3 10:41pm 21/05/07 |
so if i turned up, i could expect to see lots of asian girls ya ?
| #4 11:00pm 21/05/07 |
What's teh cover?
Also gimme free drinks plz |
| #5 11:10pm 21/05/07 |
hey, i like dark and dirty
however, ive just retired from going out :( spewin |
| #6 06:43am 22/05/07 |
count me in wolfieeeeeee
| #7 10:50am 22/05/07 |
thats too many e's paveway...
give some to me :O |
| #8 11:46am 22/05/07 |
wolfieee
The cover is whatever The Empire charges regularly.
I think from memory it was $8 but i haven't been there for a while so i'm not 100% sure. See you there Paveway :) |
| #9 11:51am 22/05/07 |
wolfieee
Also forgot to mention, my good friend Stephanie is also having her birthday on the night and will be there with all her gorgeous friends. She was part of the flirt models group and does dance / promotion work at auto salon and other such events. So look out for the hot hot hot girls around the place on the night as well!
| #10 11:55am 22/05/07 |
me be there mate.
| #11 12:03pm 22/05/07 |
f*** having steak with slags & noobs, this is what a qgl meetup should be
| #12 12:17pm 22/05/07 |
well u better not be there Strex or it will be chunes and noobs.
| #13 12:37pm 22/05/07 |
laawlsif
| #14 01:43pm 22/05/07 |
Two&Eight
I didn't have any plans for Friday night and I happen to love the empire, so I guess I'll be there. On which floor will you be working the decks Wolfiee?
| #15 02:25pm 22/05/07 |
f*** having steak with slags & noobs, this is what a qgl meetup should be word to that strecker you going to come strex? we should kick it hope i run into you goons |
| #16 02:55pm 22/05/07 |
however, ive just retired from going out :( *cough* softcock *cough* |
| #17 03:00pm 22/05/07 |
he prefers to wine and dine with the SAU crew instead
| #18 03:05pm 22/05/07 |
85% sure.. i had already been locked in at a separate event, but trying to get out of it. if i can make it we'll kick it fo'sho.
| #19 03:07pm 22/05/07 |
yo
this should REALLY Turn into a qgl f***ing meetup i am keen to go if wolfies playing, strex / reload / pave are going!!!!!!!! WHOS DOWN??/ |
| #20 04:44pm 22/05/07 |
yeah bro i am there fo shizzle
| #21 04:50pm 22/05/07 |
if exis goes, im gonna pretty pissed if i get arrested for drugs and s***
last edited by infi at 17:48:16 22/May/07 |
| #22 05:48pm 22/05/07 |
A QGL meetup in the valley with good music. How can I resist?
| #23 05:46pm 22/05/07 |
uh what infi?
but LETS get this shiz organised reload can bring teh hoez lawl |
| #24 06:02pm 22/05/07 |
i have strex's and your phone numbers pete, so i will hit you both up early on to see what the go is
| #25 06:09pm 22/05/07 |
yeah mad
im only going to go if theres a good attendence, friday is usually reserved for me and my intimate dates with auntie alex (aka alex hotel) |
| #26 06:12pm 22/05/07 |
Morax
wolfieee, do you know Nate and his sister Steph?
| #27 06:12pm 22/05/07 |
wolfieee
We are on at the middle bar the whole night.
Morax: Nathan was one of my best friends in high school. We've been partying together since we were 18. Then his sister hit 18 and now she parties with us and visa versa. |
| #28 10:18pm 22/05/07 |
wolfieee
Morax are you friends with Errol and Industrie 1?
Edit: I just went and looked you up, didn't realise you were Sheru. Hey buddy! Sup!? Small world :) last edited by wolfieee at 22:21:25 22/May/07 |
| #29 10:21pm 22/05/07 |
Morax
hey :P I take it you're one of Nate/steph/errol's friends that I've met before too? lol
| #30 12:30am 23/05/07 |
Morax
also isnt' this steph's birthday party too?
| #31 12:32am 23/05/07 |
Two&Eight
Well if it's a Qgl meetup, come say hello to the young bald geezer that's off his face and dancing nuts off. It'd be quite the flip-out to have a QGL'er introduce himself.
| #32 02:41am 23/05/07 |
look for 3 mad c***s (myself, strex and exis) probably off our faces :p
there is a s*** load of pics of me on the internets, so keep an eye out cause i will certainly be there with another mate |
| #33 09:25am 23/05/07 |
wolfieee
I'll be sure to keep a look out for all of you guys.
Morax: Thats it, its Stephs birthday on the night as well so they'll be out to party hard on the night. I know a lot of people got invited, if everyone shows up it should be mad fun. |
| #34 02:41pm 23/05/07 |
sounds like it could be very fun ;)
| #35 02:43pm 23/05/07 |
could be a goer EXCEPT I have absolutely $0.. If I can find a way to steal/earn/find some money or alcohol between now and then I'm down for sure.
| #36 02:59pm 23/05/07 |
$5 sucky sucky - a few of those and you're laughing, well maybe not literally.
| #37 03:02pm 23/05/07 |
i think it's going to be ab expensive night ;(
| #38 03:03pm 23/05/07 |
reload ill shout ya a couple of drinks + another thingie if u want
| #39 03:38pm 23/05/07 |
if i didnt have to work the next day i'd be there =(
| #40 06:29pm 23/05/07 |
zomg kk
| #41 10:56pm 23/05/07 |
| #42 08:26am 24/05/07 |
you better be shuffling on in jigz
| #43 12:47pm 24/05/07 |
doubtfull, working a double shift on Friday and sat :( will be a bit knackered.
| #44 03:17pm 24/05/07 |
i thought the chemicals help out with that stuff.
| #45 03:20pm 24/05/07 |
I like to keep my chemical intake to a bare minimum.
| #46 03:37pm 24/05/07 |
supermannnn
Reason: Inappropriate |
#47 06:05pm 24/05/07
um wtf mate
| #48 04:36pm 24/05/07 |
I'm gonna turn up to this... Sounds like a sweet night. But whats a good to to rock up cuz I dont wanna be early when its dead ???
| #49 07:50pm 24/05/07 |
i'm def going to be there now. lets par-tay w0000t!! |
| #50 12:21pm 25/05/07 |
yeah lock it in.
| #51 12:26pm 25/05/07 |
oh f*** yeah, wish this arvo would f*** off so it can get to night time and shenanigans
| #52 12:47pm 25/05/07 |
Mad, I plan to rock up around nine. See you guys there :]
| #53 01:00pm 25/05/07 |
bitches, i hate you all :*(
| #54 01:05pm 25/05/07 |
wolfieee
Hey Guys,
Here are some set times; 9pm Akian & Aidan Rice 11pm Philip Lakic 12am Song Chen 1am Reza 2:30am Orinoko 3:30am Veiga Yeah today is taking its sweet time, but it's almost over! I'll be going in around 8:30pm to help the guys setup. Adian rice and Akian are up first at about 9pm through until 11pm. They play back to back and will be mixing a progressive with a bit of electro thrown in... I'll be on from about 11pm until just after midnight. I'll be aiming for a dark n dirty techno sound so we'll see what i can come up with. Midight through to 1pm see's Song Chen with some more elctro and tech house. Some new unrealsed tracks he managed to go hold of from somewhere. Orinoko is a techno regular in the scene, he's been bringing DJ's such as deetron out to Oz for a while now and throws parties around the place. Reza is a mate from Indonesia, expect some fine tunes from this guy. And Veiga is my good friend Nathan who'll hopefully be banging out some techno at the end of the night. Might jump up for some back to back action at the end of the night if i can still walk :) I've invited as many people as i can think of for the night, so looking forward to seeing everyone out on the night! Cheers Philip Lakic |
| #55 03:06pm 25/05/07 |
oh my god everyone is going
AM I GOING OR WHAT WHERE IS EVERYONE DRINKING BEFORE HAND? strex u f***** lemme come to your house and leave my car there coz im not getting a cab solo into the valley! btw reload i have f*** all funds so i cant shout lol |
| #56 03:23pm 25/05/07 |
ur a cornhole pete!
yeah strex let me and exi come drink at ur house. I live in Hamilton, he'll pick me up on the way kk. I've got a bottle of jager to down g0 g0 g0 |
| #57 03:27pm 25/05/07 |
i just got informed that the only condition i am allowed out tonight is if i take my girl to dinner first, then she is dropping me in the valley afterwards.. so no can do compadres.
just jump on a train petey, swig some goon with the black fellas. you'll be right. |
| #58 04:33pm 25/05/07 |
rofl @ if ur allowed out son
thats what happens when u buy a 15k ring payce I THINK IM COMING IF MY FRIEND WILL DRIVE ME |
| #59 04:35pm 25/05/07 |
Just because of that you're getting called Kim tonight, not Sean
| #60 04:40pm 25/05/07 |
ok im definitely coming
| #61 04:48pm 25/05/07 |
thats alright reload, i will just call you by your middle name too: fuzzy haired virgin
w00t pete |
| #62 04:57pm 25/05/07 |
:O!
but how did you know!? haha see ya there, we can discuss the finer points of northside living |
| #63 05:05pm 25/05/07 |
compare your fist of adonis dongs while you're at it.
| #64 05:09pm 25/05/07 |
infi im gonna punch you in the throat c***
jk |
| #65 05:10pm 25/05/07 |
ps look out for this sweaty c***
http://img248.imageshack.us/img248/883/zomgzq5.jpg |
| #66 05:34pm 25/05/07 |
also avoid this loose agent drinking from his shoe (btw that was a jagerbomb at 8am after a massive night going 2 races. i didnt last long)
http://img262.imageshack.us/img262/8917/p5190358ky9.jpg last edited by existence` at 17:42:10 25/May/07 |
| #67 05:42pm 25/05/07 |
dude what the f***
also, nice striped shirt you poofter |
| #68 06:08pm 25/05/07 |
petey = qgl's own guido
| #69 06:14pm 25/05/07 |
wolfieee
Nice shoe!
What the hell did that taste like? |
| #70 06:25pm 25/05/07 |
i was going to the races its not even my shirt i had to borrow black trousers and that shirt cause the most formal thing i own is jeans and a polo shirt
| #71 06:30pm 25/05/07 |
http://members.optusnet.com.au/paveway-3/raceslol.jpg
how you do the races, forget jackets cause it's too hot and played out |
| #72 06:56pm 25/05/07 |
I would have come if I read this thread yesterday :( f*** I could use a night on the piss as well. Now I have no moneys.
| #73 07:14pm 25/05/07 |
whos the loser without the jacket?
| #74 07:15pm 25/05/07 |
the guy that leaves with the girl
| #75 07:16pm 25/05/07 |
haha fairly sure you'll find i left with a girl as well man
how is your mum anyway? |
| #76 07:20pm 25/05/07 |
hahaha yeah thats right, you know i left with the girl
and you went and jerked maxe off |
| #77 07:23pm 25/05/07 |
Look at that pedo smile.
| #78 07:24pm 25/05/07 |
I may still come, gonna get some bling the hard way, workin' them streets.
| #79 07:28pm 25/05/07 |
and how did that turn out for you pave
| #80 07:31pm 25/05/07 |
awesome
| #81 07:39pm 25/05/07 |
yeah cmon in ctd, we're all pov bastards too.
everyone download my latest mix i just released. it'll get you fired up for tonight. there will be a pop-quiz on it later! |
| #82 08:01pm 25/05/07 |
they look like perverts
| #83 08:31pm 25/05/07 |
Ill be in val around midnight, hope you c***s arent pikers.
| #84 10:28pm 25/05/07 |
what a whole bunch of softcocks.
| #85 02:15am 26/05/07 |
ur
| #86 02:47am 26/05/07 |
epic night |
| #87 03:52am 26/05/07 |
ps my apologies to all of qgl; I swear I'm not a hectic c***
pps strex ur a c***, my f***in ear hurts. who the f*** punches someone in the ear? |
| #88 04:27am 26/05/07 |
wolfieee
Thanks to everyone that turned up on the night :)
Hope you guys enjoyed the tunes. Cheers Philip Lakic |
| #89 05:11am 26/05/07 |
hey infi, you're a f***head.
yeah phil it was sweet |
| #90 05:13am 26/05/07 |
nah seriously, that was bangin. nice to see ya all.
| #91 09:35am 26/05/07 |
defi
f***
loose night rofl at paveweight dropping gear off the balcony. ur s*** at cs bro and i own u strecker maddest c*** wolfiee , also maddest c***, maddest dj reload. f***ing reload. f***ING ROFL. dancing and kicks a paper airplane which results in his shoe flying off busting streckers lip, which strecker responds with a king hit to the ear. dais oldschool infi where were u you nerdy litle f***** im definitely still maggot hahahahhahaha |
| #92 12:11pm 26/05/07 |
you're s*** at cs
and was good times for sure and yeah can't f***ing believe that s*** hey |
| #93 12:13pm 26/05/07 |
haha, reload
u clown |
| #94 12:15pm 26/05/07 |
paveweight u are the biggest noob c*** ever learn 2 eat biccies pls
| #95 12:17pm 26/05/07 |
man f*** off, it was an accident
i was doing it when your voice was still breaking over the mic on cs hahahaaha |
| #96 12:26pm 26/05/07 |
this night sounded madder than my night
| #97 12:32pm 26/05/07 |
the tunes were pumpin, wolfiee played a sic set
also that punch came outta nowhere, i believe the word is pwned? haha last edited by infi at 13:05:12 26/May/07 |
| #98 01:05pm 26/05/07 |
this wouldn't have happened if reload was carrying a hand gun
| #99 01:09pm 26/05/07 |
sorry reload.. i shouldnt have clocked you. i just didnt know wtf was goin on.
i was just standing there then fkn WHACK this s*** hit me square in the face. and from my angle it looked like you pegged a glass at me or something. i tasted blood in my mouth and i just lost it. the punch was heading straight for your nose but lucky you moved your head to the left and i smacked your ear. i got over it and still managed to have a good night. y'all maddest c***s. |
| #100 01:34pm 26/05/07 |
the stupid slut whore security was gonna kick us ALL out and ihad to explain that were all nerd friends and it was a mis understanding LOL
| #101 02:13pm 26/05/07 |
Sounds like a lol reload. Had to sacrifice my friday night for a saturday night cause me mates werent coming out.
| #102 02:13pm 26/05/07 |
where the hell did you disappear to anyway pete? i swear i didn't see you again after those shenanigans
but f***ing hell it was a good hit, i'm standing there looking at reload like wtf c*** i felt the wind off that shoe against my hair, i thought it had gone over the bar next thing this big c*** just comes in with a hit from the left of me last edited by paveway at 14:20:23 26/May/07 |
| #103 02:20pm 26/05/07 |
f*** that was gold exi.
Was a fine time reacquainting myself with you tards, glad to see nothing has changed :] wolfieee you're a champ, that was a top night and I'm looking forward to the next one. I love those smaller, friendly parties. Especially good to have a chat with paves and Strecker, see you round for sure. |
| #104 02:36pm 26/05/07 |
ffs
wish it had got me in the nose, getting punched in the ear sucks!! I didn't go down either, but you refused to finish the job :) It wasn't even my fault. for seriously! no one was fkn dancing so I was all f*** yeaaaaaah I'll get everyone in the mood and bust out. Those shoes have caused me so much f***in trouble. I've slipped over at like every single bar in brisbane. OI and then f*** get this s*** Later on I was carrying my mates girlfriends in my arms, running down the street in the pouring rain across the road from the orient. f***in slip up or like hyperextended my leg or something really spastic and basically take a sliding dive into the pavement. I got knocked out but the thing is I'm fine otherwise cos the bitch softened my landing. So I come too, open my eyes to rain pouring down on me, no f***ing idea what happened and there's these two dudes standing over. I thought I was getting robbed or some s***, jump up start swinging my arms around yelling and s***. They calm me down, I realise everything that's just happened and started freaking out cos Caitie is like sitting there crying, bleeding from the shoulder and arm. She's all good though. The point is, the pavement hits a lot harder than strex :( |
| #105 02:59pm 26/05/07 |
hahahahahahaaha holy f*** you had a bad night
f*** you're lucky i stopped you from trying go after strecker, he was f***ing PISSED off last edited by paveway at 15:06:24 26/May/07 |
| #106 03:06pm 26/05/07 |
f*** things didn't go very well for you reload lol
| #107 03:05pm 26/05/07 |
f***off
things went tremendously! oi more like strex is lucky ok |
| #108 03:15pm 26/05/07 |
^^drugs are bad
| #109 03:31pm 26/05/07 |
nah mang, jagermeister is.
Strecker just said he wanted a shoey like sexy exi. oi how good must the kick have been to shoot the shoe off like that though. s***ttt I've got some moves. So now all you motherf***ers know not to mess with me or you'll get shoed LIKE THAT. |
| #110 03:37pm 26/05/07 |
paveweight gtfo steal my lime light i neutralised the whole situation coz im a mad c***.
| #111 03:54pm 26/05/07 |
HAHAHA get out of it kid everyone know who cooled the situation last edited by paveway at 15:56:14 26/May/07 |
| #112 03:56pm 26/05/07 |
oi pete did you say you didn't have your phone or you lost it completely?
cos I sent you this fkn massive message on this c*** of a walk home after having extremely well earned destress billys. I got picked by this f***head carindale c*** at barzuka again too. Second time the same guy has picked me for absolutely no reason. Last week he goes "mate you're a f*****, your mate looks like george michael, get out of my face broooo," such a typical c***. But then this bar girl told me he's a psycho ? I still think he's full of s*** but I felt like my luck was a bit too s*** to find out :/ then the bouncer says I better go, says he knows its s*** and he hates the guy, but I'm gonna get hurt. This right before the girl throwing incident which now I actually f***ing think about realise wouldn't have happened if it wasn't for that wanker because we were only going to fridays cos we got turfed outta barzuka. rarrrggh |
| #113 04:00pm 26/05/07 |
"mate you're a f*****, your mate looks like george michael, get out of my face broooo," hahahahahahahaha |
| #114 04:02pm 26/05/07 |
nah man i got my sim card still its just cause i got a 3G sim i havent got around to buying a new phone that can use it cause i broke mine by throwing it and playing soccer with it at the pit
>( thats f***en bulls***, who is this c***, throw a shoe at him (lol) to be honest next time he gets in your face, seriously. bottle the c***, straight across the face. break his f***ing jaw |
| #115 04:04pm 26/05/07 |
good times
oi i was thinking of smacking him with my glass but i realised id fill my hand with glass cos it was a short glass, not a beer one :( last edited by reload! at 16:06:38 26/May/07 |
| #116 04:06pm 26/05/07 |
strange night. i missed the shenanigans but it sure did sound fun. met pave & infi then bailed to fam.
ps. i don't know what kind of dribble i was spouting last night but i'm sure it was stupid |
| #117 04:55pm 26/05/07 |
oh man dw i was out of my tree. u sounded fine to me.
| #118 04:57pm 26/05/07 |
you're pretty glad I didn't try to pick holly up and carry her anywhere huh
| #119 04:58pm 26/05/07 |
f*** i completely forgot meeting you taggs hahahah
| #120 05:17pm 26/05/07 |
wolfieee
Hahahaha i see what happened now!
I saw it all unfold from in the booth and i'm thinking to myself, wtf is going on. I thought some c*** just for giggles clocked strex with something for the hell of it and the next thing i see is everyone holding strex back and guys holding reload back and then everyone JUST GONE! C'mon my music wasn't that bad hahahaha FIGHT MUSIC :) Good times. |
| #121 11:52am 27/05/07 |
dude your music was sickkk
it is actually what precipitated the whole event! everyone was takin it breezy so I pulled out some hot shoe shuffle but the problem was my shoes are simply too hot for some lips to handle. |
| #122 11:56am 27/05/07 |
Infi, I hardly take drugs anymore, special occasions and thats about all. We to a rave straight as a arrow last sat, now thats something to be proud of. haha
| #123 03:48pm 27/05/07 |
Morax
mmm can't say i'm a huge fan of empire.. good music though :) i was looking for some of you guys but didn't have the faintest what you guys looked like haha
| #124 04:55pm 27/05/07 |
great to hear ur back on the wagon :)
| #125 05:05pm 27/05/07 |
Morax I thought I walked passed you, I was just too f***ed up to make any conversation :(
| #126 08:33pm 27/05/07 |
more stories like this.
| #127 10:09pm 28/05/07 |
needs more nights like this, with less violence
| #128 08:37am 29/05/07 |
definitely. was heaps fun
| #129 12:33pm 29/05/07 |
AvaLon
it was so dark in the empire it wouldn't have mattered if you new who you were looking for! was one strange night!
| #130 01:09pm 29/05/07 |
| #130 |