Dodgymon
Hey just if anyone sees a Blue VT Commodore with Rego 135FHQ floating around today can you please give me a yell. A $1000 reward is offered if the car and/or laptop are recovered.
| #0 07:06pm 18/12/05 |
thats f***ed dodgy :(
| #1 12:23pm 16/12/05 |
theres one 20m from my house but diff number plate
last edited by ravn0s at 12:25:23 16/Dec/05 |
| #2 12:25pm 16/12/05 |
CaPt0
a VT being stolen. That must have taken sometime. I didn't think they were easy to steal?
| #3 12:26pm 16/12/05 |
i thought that the two easiest commodores to steal were the vn/vp (where you could use the aircon knob to start the car) and the vt, with some easy override immobiliser thing.
| #4 12:30pm 16/12/05 |
damn that sucks. insured?
| #5 12:31pm 16/12/05 |
Dodgymon
it helps if they have the keys.
They broke into the house and found the keys. Actually they had a choice as they have my wifes keys too. |
| #6 12:35pm 16/12/05 |
oh f*** dodgy :(
| #7 12:41pm 16/12/05 |
CaPt0
ohhh, well that explains it. That sux having your car stolen :(
| #8 12:45pm 16/12/05 |
Anything else taken from the house?
| #9 01:26pm 16/12/05 |
Dodgymon
Basically everything to do with my business is in that car.
So Asus W1 Laptop, heaps of parts , RAM PSU's, Network cards, modems, f***ing heaps of s***. my wallet my wifes wallet. Apparently a few break ins like this happened in the Coorparoo area last night as well. Whats f***ed is all me invoices are on my laptop. I don't really give a f*** about the car even though I only just bought it and I hadn't yet got insurance. The main thing is the laptop and my car head unit. The car head unit is a panasonic Cqc9800w CD/mp3 head unit. |
| #10 02:21pm 16/12/05 |
Dodgymon
I guess the thing I would like to know is if people know dodgy people that would do this kind of thing. I'm not interested in pressing charges I just want my s*** back. Some of the items ie my laptop are priceless.
| #11 02:27pm 16/12/05 |
what's f***ed is that cooparoo is like the lowest crime district in the state.
why don't they go back to eagleby - f***ers. |
| #12 02:35pm 16/12/05 |
Lucky your laptop was backed up!
| #13 02:46pm 16/12/05 |
Boofe
i thought that the two easiest commodores to steal were the vn/vp Ain't stealing mine. It's got an imboliser. P.S. I've had my dash apart and i don't see how the car can be start with the aircon knob! |
| #14 02:50pm 16/12/05 |
my gf's vn sv3800 was stolen by professionals
apparently taking the ignition plate off, you can put the aircon knob in and turn it over to start the car yeah i had immobiliser and alarm set up on mine :p |
| #15 02:57pm 16/12/05 |
Got any pics of the car?
| #16 03:10pm 16/12/05 |
Xy
That kind of crime is the one that really hurts :/
No doubt it was just for a quick few hundred bucks and for a joy ride in the car :( For such a s***ty prize that they sought they have really put you in a spot of bother with your business and having to cancel and then replace all your cards ... replace keys, change locks and all that shiz as well as maybe seeking new transport. It should be legal to setup a presure plate explosive uner the drivers seat with nails aimed up with a small unobtrusive dearming lever under the seat somewhere for a little surprise to the would be joy riding drugo thief. |
| #17 03:13pm 16/12/05 |
Dodgymon
I think I do I'll have a look
| #18 03:13pm 16/12/05 |
Dodgymon
nah I can't find any pics.
If my car and laptop aren't recovered then this will set me back about $20k For the record I live in Sunnybank not Coorparoo but they prolly cruised on over there since they had a ride. Here is a bit more info that might help people out. A few weeks ago a guy just walked into the house as if he lived here. He is obviously mates with or used to score off the guy that used to live here. The previous tenants name is Jason Murphy. I assume he used to go to Griffith Uni nathan Campus. If anyone knows this guy then I would like to know. There is a good chance the 2 incidents aren't related as a few days ago a house nearby was broken into as well but it is currently unoccuppied. |
| #19 03:34pm 16/12/05 |
Splash
i thought that the two easiest commodores to steal were the vn/vp (where you could use the aircon knob to start the car) and the vt, with some easy override immobiliser thing. Older commodores can be started with a key from another commodore :( |
| #20 04:46pm 16/12/05 |
Dodgymon
yeah I had a VN that got stolen a few times. VT's are pretty hard but it's pretty easy if you have a key. The thing is I just replaced the remote part a couple of days ago as it was stuffed. I would heva been right if I didn't cause the alarm goes off if you don't use the remote.
| #21 06:50pm 16/12/05 |
WOW you mean it's got something I can get around in under 15 seconds flat? s***, remind me not to steal your car. |
| #22 06:59pm 16/12/05 |
I am sure you steal cars on a daily basis Loki. Not all imobolisers are the same, put your money where your mouth is.
| #23 07:07pm 16/12/05 |
I have hotwired cars, and been shown how to hotwire cars and know how to get passed immobilisers since my old man is an auto-electrician by trade and has been installing them for at least 10+ years.
You're a complete d******* if you think an immobiliser is infallible and fool-proof. |
| #24 07:14pm 16/12/05 |
theres a news story about a gang of bag snatchers. apparently 2 cars stolen in cooparoo to continue the snatching.
they mentioned a blue astra and a silver falcon. :/ |
| #25 07:20pm 16/12/05 |
a 2 point + 3rd hidden point immobiliser will keep any thief at work for long enough for someone to hopefully be alerted that the car is being stolen (if it has an alarm with backup battery)
| #26 07:20pm 16/12/05 |
cs_master
take your afm with you, they might be able to steal it but they'll look like a f***wit all the way down the road
| #27 07:30pm 16/12/05 |
if you want it back so bad go to the Banditos or something.
Itll cost you and is f***ing dangerous but I bet theyd find it pretty quick. |
| #28 07:36pm 16/12/05 |
What's the point of the backup battery if they smash the siren Tung?
That's why I have a hidden, impossible to access one [unless you start dismantling the interior to get to it] on the inside of the car, as well as the typical under-bonnet one :) Got 8 million ways [not literally] I lock down my car if I'm leaving it for a very extended period of time so it doesn't go anywhere but the back of the truck (including physically taking a few necessary pieces for the motor to start off) or someone with at least a few hours of running between a shop and back to find the right pieces to get it started. Wouldn't trust just the immobiliser/alarm. Most of it was just my old man locking it down like alcatraz because he could and could for free. last edited by Loki at 20:03:56 16/Dec/05 |
| #29 08:03pm 16/12/05 |
Dodgymon
Tung u got a link?
| #30 08:21pm 16/12/05 |
^^ we used to take the rotor arm out of the car when we left it at the shops to go see a movie or something. I just dedbolt the VR, you turn the key back all the way and you can't unlock it without a key/smash the window. Sure you can just break the window but they're all tinted, so that might hold them together long enough to simply piss the crook off & make him move on to the next car.....maybe. Plus the built in immobilizer but that's easy to get around.
| #31 08:22pm 16/12/05 |
Dodgymon
You know how to contact these dudes maxe?
msn bonza80 @ hawtmail |
| #32 08:31pm 16/12/05 |
hah, f*** no sir A dude at my work was pretty heavily in with the Banditos (no im not posing) but his drug habits have probably killed him a long time ago. If you happen to know a guy who knows a guy tho you could investigate it that way. |
| #33 08:46pm 16/12/05 |
Did you keep your laptop stuff backed up though??
| #34 09:16pm 16/12/05 |
Dodgymon
I last did a backup about a month ago.
| #35 09:25pm 16/12/05 |
vl's are easy to steal, the whole lock barrel turns...
| #36 11:12pm 16/12/05 |
thrax
I don't want to sound like a cock, but you should have hard copies of those invoices.
| #37 11:37pm 16/12/05 |
yeah I had a VN that got stolen a few times Yeah, I didn't want to be the one to say it, but if you've had a history of car theft before, why would you leave so much valuable s*** in your car? |
| #38 12:24am 17/12/05 |
brett
a 2 point + 3rd hidden point immobiliser will keep any thief at work for long enough for someone to hopefully be alerted that the car is being stolen (if it has an alarm with backup battery) clearly never stolen a car before. what happens when I attach an electric charge to your chassis rails and destory every electrical circuit (alarm/immob included) on your car, pop your bonnet and plug in a stock standard computer, start it up and drive away? |
| #39 12:46am 17/12/05 |
f***ed if i know c*** |
| #40 01:12am 17/12/05 |
fire up random
| #41 01:35am 17/12/05 |
amyescence
clearly never stolen a car before. i dont think anyone would bother going to that effort for a torana though. |
| #42 12:06pm 17/12/05 |
its either a burnt out wreck by now.. or on its way interstate to a chop shop
| #43 12:16pm 17/12/05 |
i dont think anyone would bother going to that effort for a torana though.Hah, yeah cause it would be pretty stupid since I don't even have a computer in my car or anything worth frying by doing so, nor was the poster referring to my car, nor was I. Effort required to steal my car without any secutiry = nil + 10 seconds of time. Effort required to steal my car now = s***loads, and exactly - not worth it, hence my security works (that's the point isnt it ?) The top 10 models targeted by professional thieves in Australia in the June quarter: #1 - OWNED SON. |
| #44 04:55pm 17/12/05 |
sLiNky
All the more reasons not to own a dunnydore ^^
| #45 05:20pm 17/12/05 |
Irhabi
from what i hav heard about pros stealing cars in sydney, they just get a tow truck hook it up like they are towing in in broad daylight and just take it..immobiliser/alarm or taking parts out of the engin wont do s*** really if someone wants to steal it they will.
| #46 11:46pm 17/12/05 |
s*** i have a VT
| #47 12:02am 18/12/05 |
I wouldn't worry dynamite. That list is from June, it's now December so you're safe.
8-) |
| #48 12:05am 18/12/05 |
cs_master
s*** i have a VT guess again last edited by cs_master at 00:19:03 18/Dec/05 |
| #49 12:19am 18/12/05 |
yossarian
this one time.. i had to steal all these cars.. or this dude was gunna like hurt my little bro.. ..this one car had like a snake in it, had to throw him out the window.. luckily i had john travoltas face to help me.. but my crazy mate joe pesci almost got me killed, and steve buscemi was on the plane too!!
| #50 12:37am 18/12/05 |
Then you realised you were an unfunny f***** and killed yourself right? I've seen that movie.
| #51 01:20am 18/12/05 |
amyescence
this one time i posted in a thread.
| #52 02:54am 18/12/05 |
clearly never stolen a car before. Well, not much seeing as my engine never made it to australia other than private imports and therefore ecu's for it are pretty hard to come by. Unless you target a specific car I don't see this as being an effective way to steal cars. I'd be surprised if that method even got around a good immobiliser. |
| #53 09:59am 18/12/05 |
Dodgymon
The Car has been found at Ipswitch. Apparently it seems in pretty good condition. Considering it was found so quick I am optimistic about the inside condition.
| #54 10:22am 18/12/05 |
yossarian
awesome. g'luck
loki: haha, congrats on winning the angry, bitter fool award... no luck last night huh? |
| #55 10:35am 18/12/05 |
No I congratulate you on being a clueless noob, leave.
| #56 11:10am 18/12/05 |
fukin yea woot Dodgymon! :D
hopefully your laptop and shizzal is init as well. but prolly not :( |
| #57 11:52am 18/12/05 |
whoooo
mad s*** dodgy congrats man |
| #58 12:02pm 18/12/05 |
Captain America
lol loki and his sand in vagina episodes
| #59 12:19pm 18/12/05 |
Yeah I ditched this VT in ipswich last night cause it just wasnt the colour I wanted.
Anyone wanna buy some laptops? |
| #60 01:40pm 18/12/05 |
WOW you mean it's got something I can get around in under 15 seconds flat? And that's all just from this thread. Man, what a f*****. |
| #61 02:06pm 18/12/05 |
how is yoru car?
i need closure here!!! |
| #62 02:29pm 18/12/05 |
If someone from Ipswich stole the car, they would have afterwards just taken off with the tyres and left the "useless" laptops behind.
| #63 02:48pm 18/12/05 |
rav4
pharcyde you are a cock smoking f*****
get over yourself, emo. |
| #64 02:50pm 18/12/05 |
Steele
You can really feel the love at QGL. You f*****s! Hahaha, grow up! |
| #65 03:12pm 18/12/05 |
Yea i'd like to know how the car is,and more importantly if the laptop is inside or not??
| #66 03:34pm 18/12/05 |
Xy
Though it would be cool if the car is in great condition and the laptops still there and intact i'm ready to hear how it's been gutted and everything gone :/
| #67 03:38pm 18/12/05 |
where's wally?
| #68 03:41pm 18/12/05 |
Dodgymon
OK for those needing closure.
The exterior of the car is imaculate with the exception of what looks to be skin on the car where they may have hit SOMEBODY. The internals of the car are f***ed. They have completely destroyed the centre console and around where the head unit was. The thing that pisses me off are the little bit of damage to the car like cigarette burn holes in the seats, doors. They have keyed the windows the climate control screen and centre console. Here are some facts about the offenders. The driver is rather short as the seat was pushed forward a long way, They are smokers, Drug addicts (there are needles in the car) There was only 2 people involved. I would say they live in 1 of the following suburbs, Woodridge, Sunnybank, Inala, Goodna or Ipswitch. The car was found on the ipswitch motorway at riverview (near goodna and redbank plains) Friday morning but was only reported this morning. I would say that either they scored at either near here or near Ipswitch. In the drivers seat there are over 100 cards from different wallets. NO ID cards were in the pile. So I would imagine they will use these to hock the stuff they stole when they need to score next. I am pretty sure (at least I hope) 1 of the people they knocked off are a Police officer. I would say they did at least 10 houses that night. They seem to have done this before and will surely do so again if they aren't caught however there are some good fingerprints on the car and there is a nice dna sample in the form of a needle on the floor. Chances are this is not a first offense so the cops should identify the offenders and rape them up the arse. When the cops are done I will have a turn 2. All up the damage to the car looks to be about $1500-2000. and the value of the stuff missing would be approx $6000 HERE IS WHAT IS STILL MISSING:- 80GB Seagate HDD (S/N 5JVQBMY7), 160GB Seagate HDD, BJC-50 portable printer, Asus W1 laptop, 5 Auriga Psu's, 6 Skyway network card, 6 netcomm internal modems. 512MB Geil RAM, 512MB Generic RAM (S/N 2018811), gigabyte 9250 AGP video card, network crimping pliers, various network cables, various cables, Canon A70 Digital camera w/ 512MB compact flash. Network cable tester plus other misc s*** that only a nerd would have. If anyone has any info regarding any of the stuff missing then let me know. I will reward people according to the information given. i.e. If you can give me info that can catch the f***ers then I would pay $1000. |
| #69 05:45pm 18/12/05 |
they live in one of the following suburbs, Woodridge, Sunnybank, Inala, Goodna or Ipswitch.
wheres my money? |
| #70 06:07pm 18/12/05 |
0z
^^ ha woodridge / inala for sure.
at least you got your wheels back man... ill keep a eye out on anyone tring to sell that s*** on ocau mate. 8-) last edited by 0z at 20:44:22 18/Dec/05 |
| #71 08:44pm 18/12/05 |
Xy
Aiya ... exactly what I expected to happen ... give them an extra raping for me.
| #72 06:17pm 18/12/05 |
Dodgymon
yeah well except for the unneeded damage to the seats and keying of the climate control it's pretty much what I expected. Having over 100 cards in my car was not.
Also after seeing it I feel really dirty. That other people were robbed using my car. I reckon I could assume most other people didn't get hit as bad as me but I still feel in a way responsible. |
| #73 06:57pm 18/12/05 |
Dodgymon
*****UPDATE*****
Just got a visit from the Mt Gravatt CIB and they have the fags in custody. From the sounds of it there is some good chance I will get my stuff back. Basically these guys were involved in a MAJOR crime spree over the last few days and my car was not the only car involved. The detective was very vague but basically they just went from car to car to car ripping through houses since about wednesday last week. I would imagine a big write up in the paper tomorrow. These guys are scum and I hope they burn! |
| #74 07:10pm 18/12/05 |
mdma
there are two rules in life: dont f*** with a mans car, and dont f*** with a mans computer. these cockstains broke them both.
hunt these f***ers down and remove their lips with a butter knife. |
| #75 07:11pm 18/12/05 |
mdma
holy s*** dodgy, thats awesome news man! f***in nice :)
| #76 07:13pm 18/12/05 |
Dodgymon
f*** oath man I am pumped up.
I am trying to resist the urge to go down there and attempt to f*** them up! |
| #77 07:17pm 18/12/05 |
Captain America
good stuff Dodgy, hopefully youll get your latpop back nbothing worse than losing that
| #78 07:17pm 18/12/05 |
Xy
Wicked thats probably alot better than most people can hope for in this kind of situation :)
| #79 07:26pm 18/12/05 |
f*** man i want ur laptop by the sounds of things its got better stuff then Paris Hiltons Laptop.... Show me the Spoot!
| #80 08:09pm 18/12/05 |
yer man, i hope u get all your gear back
losing it f***ing sux |
| #81 08:30pm 18/12/05 |
Dodgymon
Coming from you spook thats actually comforting.
My laptop is pretty boring. The only game on it is CS:S other than that it was used purely for work purposes. no porn no warez nothing. I have it that way so I don't get distracted while working. Basically the only thing I have on there are images of everything(os's and utilz etc) and invoices. |
| #82 08:47pm 18/12/05 |
A_W
Suprised no smart c*** has posted a mock FS thread yet. Like they did with some blokes garden lamps earlier. lol. oh well. Excellent news Dodgymon. So can you see them in person at the station? or won't they let you for the crooks own safety? |
| #83 08:55pm 18/12/05 |
Well I'm sorry to hear about the bad news, but at least the ending was the best one possible. I hope those bastards get a lot of hard time. Where abouts in Sunnybank do you live? I live about 1.5km away from Sunnybank Plaza and I've noticed the crime has been getting worse. I've lived in Sunnybank/Sunnybank Hills for 11 years now, and it seems to me that the crime is gradually getting worse.
There's one thing I'm curious about. I assume those scummy pieces of junky s*** who did all this don't have hte funds to cover the damage they have done, so what happens in terms of compensation? |
| #84 09:05pm 18/12/05 |
I live in Moorooka and my VL was stolen earlier this year (had no anti theft s*** other than doorlocks)... hated the bomb so I was mega stoked to see it go, insurance payout was much more than the POS was worth!
No suprise when it turned up in Goodna a smouldering rimless wreck :) Just thought I'd mention it seeing it was in your list of burbs the theives would be from. Wouldn't even suprise me if it was them heh. |
| #85 09:14pm 18/12/05 |
So can you see them in person at the station? or won't they let you for the crooks own safety?you're a dumb f***** why do you post so much gay stuff like this There's one thing I'm curious about. I assume those scummy pieces of junky s*** who did all this don't have hte funds to cover the damage they have done, so what happens in terms of compensation?victims of crime |
| #86 09:15pm 18/12/05 |
victims of crime Can you please expand on this? Does the government step in to foot the bill or something? |
| #87 09:35pm 18/12/05 |
Hi guys, just got out on Bail. Felt I should log on and say I'm sorry. Stealing your car was meant to be a joke. :(
| #88 09:52pm 18/12/05 |
rav4
I've lived in Sunnybank/Sunnybank Hills for 11 years now, and it seems to me that the crime is gradually getting worse. I think there's a connection between the rising number of n*****s and your statement |
| #89 10:23pm 18/12/05 |
Great news there Dodgy,hope you get all your gear back ok.With the Victims of Crime,if these guys who did it are charged and found guilty,then any form of compensation should come from them (from any wages they earn etc).If i remember correctly certain crimes have a $$$ amount attached to them already but if they dont get the f***ers,its damn hard to get any form of compensation back.
| #90 01:03am 19/12/05 |
I think there's a connection between the rising number of n*****s and your statement I think there's a connection between the number of your brain cells and your statement |
| #91 01:33am 19/12/05 |
that's awesome dodgy, let us know if you got your laptop gear back.
Wondering how quickly they moved and if they had already pawned it off. Hey pharcyde, learn to relax and not take things so seriously. While you're at it, die in a fire. |
| #92 02:06am 19/12/05 |
Dodgymon
I have a bit more info into why they did this.
About Tuesday and wednesday last week I had someone tell me a story but I didn't really take much notice of it until today. Basically there was a police chase down mains road heading out towards calimvale etc and these guys sweve across the road to the wrong side and toss what looked to be a green shopping bag out the window. It turns out there was a few thousand pills in this bag. So I put 2 and 2 together and I now realise that cause they lost the stash they owed some heavy dudes a f*** load of money and they basically knew if they didn't the cash quick then they were gonners. I think now that they are in jail the poor c***s are f***ed either way. Even if they get off with a slap on the wrist it is a death sentence. So in a way I feel sorry for these c***s as they did it purely out of desparation. But I am still pissed about the unecessary damage to the car. So to cut a long story short, The cops f***ed up a drug bust and then this caused a massive tidewave of crime. I know the cops have done kind of well however I can't help but think they are resposible in the first place. |
| #93 03:37am 19/12/05 |
o to cut a long story short, The cops f***ed up a drug bust and then this caused a massive tidewave of crime. I know the cops have done kind of well however I can't help but think they are resposible in the first place. Sure, the police are at fault. Those poor drug runners were simply aussie battlers who had no other option. We should all pass the hat around and help these guys not only get out of jail, but to pay back the guy who owned the drugs they lost. Do you think we should have a minutes silence for them? |
| #94 03:56am 19/12/05 |
Do you think we should have a minutes silence for them? Only if there being hung. |
| #95 04:02am 19/12/05 |
/* heads out to sunnybank to serach for teh pillz
| #96 07:00am 19/12/05 |
Don't waste sympathy on them Dodgy.
They screwed you over because of a bad situation they got themselves into, something you had nothing to do with. f*** 'em. |
| #97 09:36am 19/12/05 |
Dodgymon
There is a bit more to it that I can't explain here.
But yeah it's what u get for getting mixed up in the wonderful world of drugs in the first place. |
| #98 10:41am 19/12/05 |
Steele
What ever it is, I find it strange that you would put the blame on the cops.
s***, they found the car, the perps, and possibly might even find your precious computer. Maybe a thank-you. |
| #99 10:50am 19/12/05 |
Dodgymon
in terms of compo.
I am supposed to get reimbused eventually. But it takes like forever. The money for the damage they have done will be added onto their jail sentence. The last couple of times my VN got stolen I was supposed to get reimbursed but I haven't seen a f***ing cent. I live somewhere between Altandi station and pinelands shopping centre. It's a really good area and I intend on buying a house somewhere close but there is no way I can stay in this house after this. |
| #100 10:54am 19/12/05 |
i don't understand why they steal the car and do s*** like that (key the dash/console)
that's just @#$%ed. Where's the JOY in joyride in destroying a console ? (I know they used your car for other crimes but still - what was accomplished by destroying it, fkn stupid). Also dodgy, dont feel bad for them, if they were in 'trouble' with somoene for losing thousands of pills, they still had enough cash to buy drugs and hit up in your car. No sympathy. |
| #101 10:57am 19/12/05 |
Dodgymon
I think the cops that I have delt with were awesome.
And I am overwhelmed about the outcome but what I am saying is that this could have all been prevented. |
| #102 10:59am 19/12/05 |
That's f***ed about your car, glad you at least got it back and the guilty parties have been found.
Months (if not years) ago someone else from here had their car stolen with the same result - it was found all f***ed up full of needles. Totally balls. At least in your case you know they found the jerks responsible and they'll get dealt with. |
| #103 11:01am 19/12/05 |
Dodgy - You mentioned the interior is rooted, what about the drivegear?
How's the engine, trans and diff? Obviously they probably didn't baby the thing around :( Hope the entire driveline and suspension is ok! |
| #104 11:12am 19/12/05 |
Yes, it could have been prevented by scum f***s not getting mixed up with drugs/bad men in the first place.
Lay the blame in the right spot, not on the police. |
| #105 11:28am 19/12/05 |
Dodgymon
Don't know man. Wasn't able to start it as the theives still have the keys.
I don't think they babied it but I doubt they thrashed it either. Reason being they didn't want to attract attention to themselves. last edited by Dodgymon at 12:01:05 19/Dec/05 |
| #106 12:01pm 19/12/05 |
Months (if not years) ago someone else from here had their car stolen with the same result - it was found all f***ed up full of needles. Totally balls. At least in your case you know they found the jerks responsible and they'll get dealt with that was glenny unfortunately they thrashed the car so hard, that the head of the engine cracked and was f***ed.. |
| #107 06:01pm 19/12/05 |
| #107 |