Topic: Nyugen Execution Date
to reignite the arguement on drug trafficing vs death sentence

CONVICTED Australian drug trafficker Nguyen Tuong Van would be executed in Singapore on December 2, his Australian lawyer has said.

A letter from the Singapore government confirming the news was sent to Nguyen's mother, Kim Nguyen, at 2pm (AEDT) today, lawyer Lex Lasry said today.
She would be allowed to visit Nguyen in the three days before his execution, Mr Lasry said.

Nguyen, 25, was caught at Changi airport in Singapore in 2002 with 396 grams of heroin strapped to his body and in his hand luggage.

The news comes a day after Prime Minister John Howard left Australia for the Asia-Pacific Economic Co-operation (APEC) Joint Ministerial Meeting in South Korea, where he said he hoped to discuss Nguyen's fate with members of the Singapore Government.

But shortly before he left Sydney for South Korea yesterday, Mr Howard said he held little hope for a positive outcome.

linky

Anyone stupid enough to smuggle drugs in/through a country where a sentence is execution deserves to get executed.
how do they execute them these days? i remember seeing a doco where they used a machine gun

the room they did it in still had blood splater all over the walls from previous wrong doers
ONLY ON PAY PER VIEW

PAY PER VIEW
this bought out the lurkers

its by hanging
by hanging
Dopefish
I don't know how us fellow Australians can stand around doing nothing when Nguyen Tuong Van is about to get executed. It's damn unaustralian to do nothing, the fate of a fellow Australian, Nguyen Tuong Van is at stake.
mmm steak... about the only thing that stuck a chord with me. you do the crime, you do the time. irrespective of how stupid you think the law is, if you dont like it, stay out of the jurisdiction
Hopefully they televise it here so all Aussies will get the hint... don't traffic drugs in SE Asia.
I reckon they should be executed the same way that the last guy in the latest ep of Rome was killed

- stabbed down through neck parallel to the spine using the sharpened handle of a Mace
theres some guy from australia that applied to be the guy that does the hanging. apparently the current hanger (whos sri lankan of origin) is like getting old and feeble
it's also unaustralian to have gay azn sigs all over your posts too
It's damn unaustralian to do nothing, the fate of a fellow Australian, Nguyen Tuong Van is at stake.

The only thing I see as un-australian, is an australian called 'Nguyen Tuong Van'

HOFF WITH HIS HEAD

last edited by StreX at 15:02:07 17/Nov/05
It's damn unaustralian to do nothing, the fate of a fellow Australian, Nguyen Tuong Van is at stake.

Yeah. Such an Australian name too. Oh that's right, HE'S NOT A BLOODY AUSTRALIAN. He was born in Thailand with Vietnamese parents ffs, he's not Australian, he's just another naturalised drug-trafficing citizen.

And of course, trafficing drugs is the Australian way too. Oh hang no... that was introduced to Australia too.

Remind me again which part of this story is 'un-Australian'?

your broken sarcasm detector?
ho dont look like no Australian to me! he looks like a crazy asian gangsta.
hey raven, i was born in papua new guinea to sri lankan parents.

am i not australian?

sorry to pick on it, but thats the stupidest f***ing s*** ive ever heard.

the rest of your stuff is valid, but considering that australia was founded by a colony of criminals, i hardly doubt we were the pure and innocent country that got corrupted by south east asian influences.
drunkindrunk
HOFF WITH HIS HEAD

Did you do that one yourself or did someone help you?

Yeah, America f***ed up our culture a lot earlier than any other
Xy
He isn't a white australian girl whos semi attractive with big norks so no one here will care.
adds singapore to list of backward monkey countrys i wont be visiting any time soon (sorry fishy)
for the last time. corby is a mole, a guilty one too.

Leslie however, i'd hit that
Xy
Got fears your drug stash will be found spook? :D
drunkindrunk
He isn't a white australian girl whos semi attractive with big norks so no one here will care.

yeah, and it is different contries with 2 different sets of laws.
drunkindrunk
countries
are you seriously drunk? countries.

actually Indonesia and Singapore have fairly consistant laws in relation to drug trafficing/possesion.

singapore is meant to be a really nice country to visit because of its strict laws, especially spitting, graffiti, vandalism, littering, theft etc:

Xy
You still get f***ed up in both countries whether it be 30 years in jail or shredded by a machinegun, I doubt either are a vacation.

They both clearly state their dislike of drug trafficking.
0z
I reckon they should be executed the same way that the last guy in the latest ep of Rome was killed

- stabbed down through neck parallel to the spine using the sharpened handle of a Mace

/thinks of knife pic.

Damn your scary bastard hermi. 8-)

am i not australian?
No, because you barrack for SL in the cricket
Personally think the death sentence is a little harsh, but hey...you want to transport drugs in/out of another country, you put up with their laws. nuffsaid.

am i not australian?

No. You're... uhh... papua... new guinea...an. (What do you call a native of Papua New Guinea anyway?)

You might very well be a naturalised citizen, hell, you might have lived here most of your life. But you're not Australian in the technical sense. Maybe in the legal sense, sure.

20 years ago noone would have argued with this logic. It's only in these current days of "multiculturalism" and political correctness that naturalised citizens are considered to be locals.

Hell, even my father, who's British, and has lived here since he was 10, knows he's not technically Australian, despite that he's lived here for 40 years.

the rest of your stuff is valid, but considering that australia was founded by a colony of criminals

Going OT here, but heh, yes true, but don't get me started. How incompentant the King George III was at the time was more criminal than half of the people who were sent here - try letting a built-up/rich country like Australia fall into that much poverty in this day and age and see what happens. Gaurantee we sure as hell won't all be turned into criminals.
Australia was King George's answer to preventing a revolution and losing the monarchy, and nothing more.
A_W
It'll be the last time Nygong negot tyuang or whatever it was ever get's high again.
He'll be gettin' kind of low when the trap door opens.....
It'll be the last time Nygong negot tyuang or whatever it was ever get's high again.

holy s*** man, youre so f***ing hardcore
michelle leslie is straight out of the oracles of thook
But you're not Australian in the technical sense.

He is Australian, he just can't be a bogan.
should be death by fire. DIAF!!!
You still get f***ed up in both countries whether it be 30 years in jail or shredded by a machinegun, I doubt either are a vacation.

They both clearly state their dislike of drug trafficking.

"I doubt either are a vacation" - I lol when I read that. So true though.

Also Tung: I agree with you - I think that as long as you've been naturalised, you're Australian (Note: People who disagree with me - what is it that makes him less Australian? The fact he has spent less time here? I think that's a ridiculously flawed and invalid argument that a lot, though not all, people use). However, I think the "real" Australians are the Aboriginal people as (or at least as I am aware...can't say I can personally confirm this by observation or anything though ;) ) they were the first people to colonise this country (people always seem to forget this though...).
drunkindrunk
I think the "real" Australians are the Aboriginal people

Dont start that s***, what about the people that were here before them and the abor-did-gin-eeeeee's killed off?
Still does not mean we own this land. Look at it from their point of view. We came and destroyed there culture.
their culture.

and we are still paying them off thro centrelink dole payments
it still is their country

just not in a legally binding or practical sense

if we (British) didnt kick their arse and take their land then some other lame arse imperial power would have

we could be speaking spanish now, which would actually be kind of cool

last edited by Insom at 16:58:37 17/Nov/05
^^ and would also mean a slaughter like in south america.

but still, spanish is sexy.
if we were spanish I would be called hernandez sanchez
I'd like to be Swedish so I can clean the house nude.
Steele
Thats one dirty Sanchez.
i would be called victor and would know many things about the art of unloading cars on beautiful women
drunkindrunk
I'd like to be Swedish so I can clean the house nude.

What's stopping you now?
http://img240.imageshack.us/img240/2522/owned4yw.jpg
What's stopping you now?

It just wouldn't feel right.

Or at least he should be given the chance to go up against seven gladiators and if he wins he gets to go free.
or they could let him run wild on pulau tekkong (an island used only for the military training).... then the singapore army can relive the fun times it had trying to catch these 3 guys. although the article says 700 soldiers, the actual number was higher.