Topic: Which Steak is the best??

i personally prefer a good T-bone :)

tho a good rib fillet can be nice also

ohh yeah and 1 thing dont buy meat from coles(hehehe)
Einstein™

Rare Rump Steak with Mushroom Sauce and Chips

oh and what bought this idea on is cause i walk out the back door and see a naked beast hanging in the air :P

hehe we got the butcher out and is cutting up 2 beasts :)

mmmmm fresh meat is very very very good stuff!!

hahah u city people dont know what a good piece of steak is!!

ahahahah

YICK, i like it as thin as possible, no fat, marinated in SOY sauce (Very Salty) and then cooked till it's nearly burnt.

hmmmm
i cant stop laughing steak that u buy in shops tastes like absolute s*** !!
Rodolphe

I like eye fillet

f*** up Farm Boy !

sif mum duzzen make the most uber steaks.

Invite me over maxe!

ahahahhahahahahahahahahahahhahaa

ahahahahhahaha

HAHAHAHAHAHHAHAA

AHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAA

AHAHHAHAHHA

AAAAA

aaaaaahhhh

hell no.

Pfftt, sif i havnt been to your lame house before :P
Rodolphe

maxe is talking about tube steak necra

pfftt as i said meat u buy in shops is s***, my dad works at the local meatworks and coles bought a shipment of cow meat....ahahahhaah that would be that tough it would be funny
klayman

i like unique and set item steaks.

or have i just been playing too much d2lod.

Oh ALRIGHT FARM BOY WE GET THE PICTURE !!!!!!!

the true black meat ... the flesh of the brazilian giant aquatic centipede !

rofl klayman

ahahaha
ahh necra settle down before u do yourself a injury!!

Or what? You'll sic your cows onto me??

hahahahahahhaahh @ dem0n.

s***, gotta download that right now

ahahaha

Necra 1, Dangles 0

sorry dont have any cows here!!

obviously there are country cows, which are only eaten in the country. Then there are city cows, which are still raised in the country, but are of far inferiour quality which is destined for the city. Don't you guys know anything?

With genetic engineering these days, I'm suprised they haven't genetically engineered a cow that has steak marinade for blood. Imagine how tender that meat would be and how good it would taste!!

umm wtf are u on about???

it doesnt friggin matter where the cattle are!!

Marinated and already cooked, so you just take a walk past a cow and take a bite out of it
f***pot

I heard that at Hog's Breath Cafe, that they let the steak rot a little bit before cooking it? Is that true. The steaks there sure are awesome.

And judging by that pic I saw of you Khel, any steak is good enough for you :)
Rodolphe

old fatty meat tastes best, but looks like s*** so people dun buy it

umm ok whatever u guys reckon

rump or t-bone

LISTEN to dangles, hes a cool SK who KNOWS his s***!

ALRIGHT !!

Pfftt
JaC

you know you love rump wart :p
StopShootingMe

hahah u city people dont know what a good piece of steak is!!

hahah sif you country kids dont shag your sisters.

No hang on, his sister is his MOM dude !

the country is where everyone calls everyone else cousin.
RioT'uS

"If a cow had a chance, it'd eat you! and all your family!"

and then proceed to do its necra-philiac ways and root you and your family while your dead. named after its namesake, necra :)
StopShootingMe

lol necra & riot.

"When i grow up im going to go to Bovine University!" - Ralph Wiggum

1 inch thick sirloin in a brandy cream sauce. I make a good one if I do say so myself.
Rodolphe

Thats only because you are a psyco. Fillet, done in a pan with butter (not oil or margerine) is the best...

Steak Diane with a liberal red wine sauce as well.

served with a refreshing glass of baileys.

what? im allowed to have my weird tastes...

Vorador

well
drink a loooooooooooooooooot of vodka
then you know cardboard or shoes taste pretty good
i know from experience
TUNG WHY NO YOU GO ON SATURDAY
i hate to say it but Tony drunkeness more important than qglness

well lets see, apart from qgl im apparently playing pool on saturday arvo as well :/ id love to see tony trashed off his face, but i cant :(

Dangles is right - I agree with his selections :)

All you city f*****s with your marinades and other such gayness.... lol. Yes, they may taste good (I like em too) but he asked what sorta steak you like, not what you like done to your steak.... And he is OH SO right about the steak you buy from coles etc uuuuhhh that s*** is just awful.
sprayNwipe

Hah! You're a Grade A moron! When I grow up, I'm going to Bovine University!
StopShootingMe

Thats the spirit sNw!

PS Anarot & Dangles- you country boys crack me up you incestuous little buggers :)
Ember

What's wrong with meat from coles?
RioT'uS

What's wrong with inces...err.. i mean...uhh... nothing.
power

a well done 500gram rump steak pleeze...some of that mushroom sauce too while you're at it too...!
Silent Remorse

I had a great T-bone steak tonight from WOOLWORTHS :P But my favourite is the same as power - except I like mine medium-rare.

Medium rare grilled 500g rump steak w/ steak sauce and a baked potato with sour cream, chives, cheese, butter and heaps of salt and pepper.

HA! Hows that country boy.

Now why dont you get off these forums and go drive the tractor around - I'm sure there is a couple of kilometres of ground to be dug up.
power

you hassling country sR..?????? i was a country boy b4 coming to brissie...nuthin' wrong with country!!

oh and btw the best steaks always come from the butcher or the back paddock...c'mere cow...good cow...bang!...hahhaha stupid cow!
Rodolphe

Cows taste yummie when they are are cooked
Einstein™

I like my steaks rare

tender and tasty

how the f*** can you eat meat that's well done, there's no taste, it's like a piece of f***ing cardboard, and you won't digest it for weeks

is rare, is good

I like mine medium well, leaning more towards the medium side. Pink and tender, yet not bloody.
Toll Booth Willy

I like mine medium rare.
gota have a little blood in it or its no tast
Einstein™

I will hit anyone who says they don't like their steaks rare because of the blood

f***ing softcocks

khel gets off lightly, at least he's trying to make an effort to establish he's a red blooded aussie with a passion for meat

.... NOT f***ING CARDBOARD
Rodolphe

Yes bleeding meat is essential...
Ember

geez you wouldn't want to be a vegetarian on thses forums would you.

oops
Rips#

Porterhouse, medium rare, grilled with diane sauce :)
cold

New york 2" thick steak!
Einstein™

Why does anything large have to be from the US?

"THE BIG NEW YORKER FROM PIZZA HUT"

pfft

although the 2" thick steak appeals much =)
Rodolphe

Those new yorker pizza's owned... they sucked if you bought them as a customer as far as I know though :o) We still make them too, only for staff though eheh

Steak is good.
Sausages are not.
Silent Remorse

Medium Rare steak is the only way to eat it. Otherwise its just a piece of hard beef that you have to saw through and choak down :\

Ember

mushrooms meat for vegetarians

or so they say
K|nDreD

Best steak would have to be a Rib-eye.......from the brekky creek hotel that is. Serverd with jacket-potatos and bacon.....pitty about the price, but its worth every cent
sLinKy

what price r we talking here kindred?
Goa`uld!

I don't understand why the f*** people eat uncooked meat.
Dilbert

nice piece of eye filelt, grilled to perfection
bit of pepper sauce, or a nice steak sandwhich
hmm
nothign better than a good steak
except maybe 2
Ungoliant

Human flesh ownz steak anyday of the week and twice on Fridays.
K|nDreD

sLinKy: I think it was around $25, which isnt too much considering its about 2inches thick, but when your poor like me atm, it stops you from going there too often...